Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
4,112 calificaciones
849 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Principales reseñas

AC
14 de dic. de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de feb. de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 842 revisiones para Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

por Anubhav R

2 de abr. de 2020

Superb Course.

Really learned a lot. Would definitely request faculty to devise more such courses.

Thanking You once again.

por Ankita K

20 de oct. de 2015

Very helpful! Explained well. I'm a business and M&A lawyer and I found this course extremely valuable to skill building.

por Patricia M

14 de jun. de 2021

I loved the simple way in which the instructor broke down concepts, it made formerly complex concepts so easy to follow!

por Keylor Q Q

28 de oct. de 2020

El curso es muy interesantes ya que habla sobre términos que desconocía pero que ahora entiendo gracias a la explicación

por Rawdha S M A Q

21 de jun. de 2020

nice course and a simple overview of the difference between finance and accounting!! overview of some financial concepts

por HEMANT K

8 de jun. de 2020

Amazing and very insightful course for those who are far from financial world. It changed the way I look at finance now.

por María d C O R

9 de ago. de 2016

Yo no tenía una idea clara sobre las finanzas, este curso me ayudó a comprender conceptos fundamentales. ¡¡¡Excelente!!!

por Carlos A C C - F

17 de ene. de 2017

Easy to understand, covered important aspects that while some may be intuitive, it is always good to see them in paper.

por Rahul S

21 de dic. de 2015

Best beginner level course for finance novices. Superbly structured and filled with great examples. Happy learning :)

por Michelle R

10 de sep. de 2015

The concepts are very clear, but in order to get understanding I think it's necesary to provide additional exercises

por Kitahara Y

20 de ago. de 2020

Interesting to a self-employed person like myself. Useful and practical tips that helps running a small business.

por Saad R

21 de jun. de 2020

The course is well deserved to be 5 stars. The contents of course are concise yet the content is fairly powerful.

por Yeimy M J G

24 de oct. de 2020

El curso es de bastante ayuda para el aprendizaje de las finanzas, estoy muy feliz por mi progreso en esta área.

por Mohammad M H

19 de jul. de 2020

This is very interactive course and very easy to understand the course curriculum and lecture of the instructor.

por Anjali k

27 de ago. de 2018

IT IS REALLY WORTHFUL FOR NON-FINANCE PEOPLE TO HAVE CONFIDENT TO SPEAK UP OR TO UNDERSTAND INFRONT FINANCE PEOP

por Pedro A B P

30 de ago. de 2015

It's a great course!

The Professor does make the topics very understandable. Everything is useful in this course.

por Luiz G A

18 de sep. de 2017

Curso foi ótimo. Somente o tema da legenda em portugues que não se cumpriu, porém foi bom para treinar o ingles

por Goh W K

14 de sep. de 2020

Easy to understand and follow and sufficient basic knowledge for a new micro start up self proprietor like me.

por Sumant D

26 de jul. de 2019

A very interesting and knowledgeable course for all the Professional who are not having any finance background

por Ariel W

2 de abr. de 2018

Great Course. Basic ideas but i learned a lot and i'm ready to go further now.

Speaker did a great job.

Thanks

por Miko J

31 de ene. de 2017

Fantastic explanation on the course matters. Can improve further by giving more examples and and case studies.

por saif a

2 de feb. de 2016

I felt the course was really helpful for those from a non-financial background. Simple to understand as well.

por Arjuna H

20 de sep. de 2019

Loved the course content & the intructor's presenting skills. Gave me a very good starting point for finance

por John M

24 de sep. de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this refresher course, the material is applicable and I found it to be well presented.

por José E C S

30 de may. de 2016

Un excelente curso, a mi parecer el más difícil de la especialización, pero también de los más importantes.