Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Non-Financial Managers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Non-Financial Managers por parte de Universidad Emory

4.4
estrellas
339 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Finance is for “Non-financial Managers” who want to understand key financial principles and apply them in a real-world context. Over the course of the program window, you will work your way through a series of nine modules that move from understanding basic financial principles to applying financial analysis and ratios to drive decisions. In addition, each module is capped with an ending self-evaluation to ensure that you have absorbed the following key learning objectives: + Understand the language associated with finance + Know how and when to use financial terms and analysis techniques + Read and assess company performance using financial statements + Recognize the link between organizational strategy and financial objectives + Use "the numbers" to your best advantage to make more informed decisions...

Principales reseñas

TV

6 de may. de 2022

I'm terrible at math but this course explained the concepts to the point where I was able to get through the materials successfully. Practice will lead to technical proficiency.

MS

5 de feb. de 2020

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 110 revisiones para Finance for Non-Financial Managers

por akshay k

10 de may. de 2020

nice

por Balam S

9 de abr. de 2020

good

por Sultan K B

7 de may. de 2021

g

por Sarah W

11 de jun. de 2020

Overall, I found this to be a really strong course. Very much enjoyed Professor Smith's lessons each week and feel like I now have a excellent foundation of knowledge. The only reason why I didn't rank the course with five stars is because for a few of the lessons in Weeks 7 and 8, I had trouble following along because the video didn't show the documents to which Professor Smith was referring. A voiceover in these sections would've been helpful. Am sad to be done! Highly recommend.

por Premkumar S

2 de ene. de 2022

V​ery well covered from Basics. The concepts are well explained. In a few videos while the instructor is explaning it will be easy to follow if the sheet that he refers is also shown. And highlight the line items that he is referring to. The clarity of the sheet can be better at certain places. Overall I enjoyed the course and got to learn something new. Thank you!

por Sandra P

29 de abr. de 2020

Really good course, very straightforward. The only suggesting I would make is to have the example sheets on screen to know exactly where certain figures come from and to show every single calculation, for a non finance background person can be quite hard to keep up and understand where certain figures and calculations are coming from.

por Leon K

11 de nov. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor but there were some technical issues with the course. There is a lesson around Week 6 that recorded the instructor talking with the tech guy on how to properly use excel. Should have been edited out from the presentation...

Other than that, I found the course VERY helpful.

por Fredrik R

13 de abr. de 2020

Well paced and a solid overview of basics with interesting evaluation methods presented at the end. Sometimes the videos wouldn't show the calculations that were done which made it more difficult to follow along and the low quality made it difficult to read but these do not stop one from learning.

por Sujata O

13 de feb. de 2019

The course was excellent and simple for those of us from the non financial background. However, would appreciate quick responses( atleast within 2 working days) to my activity/queries (which are still awaited).

Thank you.

por David R

30 de nov. de 2020

Amazing course, It helped me workout the information on the stock market and start using such analysis to make my own investment decisions. I hope to further use this knowledge in my career as a Project manager

por Ahmed N

3 de jul. de 2020

very good , and i get more knowledge

but please make the lecturer to make more practical problems that we can see and may he write by a pen to get us more involved by hid knowledge

por Yesra I

27 de jun. de 2020

very nice and structured way to explain finance of a company. Website used and example of leading company makes it even more interesting an eye c

por Christian L

4 de dic. de 2019

It was a good refresh for me of the financial basics from my educational period. Thanks for the good examples and for making these sessions a

por Joshua A

4 de feb. de 2021

Course was largely engaging and very informative. Thank Prof Smith for sharing his valued expertise with you.......Most appreciated......

por PRAVEEN R H

9 de oct. de 2020

it was a good course with insights on basics of finance and as well as income statement, balance sheet, cashflow and various ratios

por Jacob R

2 de ago. de 2022

Good Learning Material but the Videos have very bad quality i had a hard time seeing the Papers the instruster was showing.

por Zahid R

14 de jun. de 2020

Very knowledgeable course in decision making and instructor has very well explained various topics. ... I like it.

por Danielle P

14 de mar. de 2018

Very educational but easy for working professionals with a busy life.

por Faisal A

17 de abr. de 2020

It’s better if there is some classes to be live with the instructor

por SHERLINE P A K

9 de jun. de 2020

It was very useful in upgrading the skills in basics of accounting

por Dan I

29 de ene. de 2019

Very good course and great instructor.

por Ravindharan T

24 de mar. de 2018

Very useful for non financial managers

por Reham B

31 de oct. de 2021

very informative and useful

por Francos G S A

27 de dic. de 2020

tough course but helpful

por Francis O A

21 de jul. de 2020

Eye opening course.