Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Startups

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Startups por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.6
estrellas
131 calificaciones
39 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Finance is one of the key ingredients for successful startups. Many entrepreneurs, however, lack knowledge of finance. This course teaches basic financial knowledge needed in starting and operating startups to entrepreneurs or would-be entrepreneurs who did not major in finance. Students of this course will learn to read and understand financial statements such as balance sheets, income statements and cash flow statements. They will also practice simple financial planning of a startup. This course also covers the concept company valuation as well as how startups get funding. This is a practical course aimed at direct application of the knowledge gained into running real startups. It also aims to enable entrepreneurs and would-be-entrepreneurs to understand the "language of finance" so that they can talk to professionals with confidence....

Principales reseñas

SD
8 de may. de 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

UU
7 de may. de 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 38 revisiones para Finance for Startups

por SUNNY D D

9 de may. de 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

por UR20

8 de may. de 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

por Christoph M

12 de ago. de 2020

This is a brilliant introductory course into finance and startup investment for non-finance folks. I am truly impressed how clearly and concisely Mr. Ahn introduces the various concepts. His simplified examples are easy to understand, yet drive the point home. This course will give you the basics and it does so very well. With this knowledge you can then go and dig deeper with more specialized resources.

por Marharyta V

9 de sep. de 2020

Good course to understand all the basics. Especially I like that all question in Tests are practical. You need to sit down and calculate. It really helps to learn the material and not just repeat what has been said during the lectures.

por Daivik M

9 de sep. de 2019

Its is a good course on the basics of finance for any startup entrepreneur. An easy going and conceptually sound course. I would definitely recommend this to any new startup founders without a MBA/Commerce background.

por Ahmet Z E

2 de sep. de 2018

Execellent course, I found an oppurtunity meeting with Professor Steve Ahn. He is so friendly additionally in sociial life. I suggest eveyone this course for intrested. Thanks for everything...

por Phanish C

8 de oct. de 2018

Great course for founders from tech background. Simple and easy introductions and practical examples. Highly recommended as a first course in finance for founders.

por Adrian K L

12 de ago. de 2020

Thank you so much for perfectly explaining these difficult courses. This gave me a challenge, but it's truly worth it. Thank you professor!

por Raphael G B R

18 de dic. de 2018

Very concise and complete course. The examples used clearly illustrate the principles taught . I recommend this course for my colleagues.

por Leandro R Z S

2 de nov. de 2020

The course is excellent ! it teaches you very important fundamentals of financing in general and startups in particular.

por Genaro R

18 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course, I recommend it for everybody with a startup and in need of valuation. Thank you Steve for the content!

por Satyukov S R

11 de sep. de 2019

I spend time only for real soft skills for my future.

Thank you! It was understandable.

por Awoma S O

31 de may. de 2019

This course was very insightful. I'll recommend it as a must for first-time founders.

por Carlo M R

18 de ene. de 2020

it is a complete course that covers all the corporate finance fundamental pillars

por JinSong K

22 de oct. de 2020

Thank you so much, Professor. I got very valuable knowledge from this course.

por Jafar K

18 de jun. de 2020

Thank you for the master's explanations, which were simple and understandable

por MARY A S P

31 de oct. de 2020

Learned a lot! Will use this skill to create my own start-up!

por Lakshmi M B

6 de jul. de 2020

A great course, very useful and very understandable.

por Perina A

20 de sep. de 2020

Easy to understand course. Thank you very much.

por Edileta P

16 de nov. de 2018

very helpful course and you will learn a lot!

por Srushti S B

18 de may. de 2020

it was very useful and intresting topic.

por Julia A P N

27 de may. de 2020

Informative and useful

por MEGA R N S

17 de oct. de 2020

Yayy good learning

por Sakhyatha T

11 de jul. de 2020

good and helpful

por Kamaludin

14 de dic. de 2018

Very helpful