Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Startups

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Startups por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.7
estrellas
78 calificaciones
23 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Finance is one of the key ingredients for successful startups. Many entrepreneurs, however, lack knowledge of finance. This course teaches basic financial knowledge needed in starting and operating startups to entrepreneurs or would-be entrepreneurs who did not major in finance. Students of this course will learn to read and understand financial statements such as balance sheets, income statements and cash flow statements. They will also practice simple financial planning of a startup. This course also covers the concept company valuation as well as how startups get funding. This is a practical course aimed at direct application of the knowledge gained into running real startups. It also aims to enable entrepreneurs and would-be-entrepreneurs to understand the "language of finance" so that they can talk to professionals with confidence....

Principales revisiones

SD

May 09, 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

UU

May 08, 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

Filtrar por:

1 - 22 de 22 revisiones para Finance for Startups

por SUNNY D D

May 09, 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

por UR20

May 08, 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

por Daivik M

Sep 09, 2019

Its is a good course on the basics of finance for any startup entrepreneur. An easy going and conceptually sound course. I would definitely recommend this to any new startup founders without a MBA/Commerce background.

por Ahmet Z E

Sep 02, 2018

Execellent course, I found an oppurtunity meeting with Professor Steve Ahn. He is so friendly additionally in sociial life. I suggest eveyone this course for intrested. Thanks for everything...

por Phanish C

Oct 08, 2018

Great course for founders from tech background. Simple and easy introductions and practical examples. Highly recommended as a first course in finance for founders.

por Raphael G B R

Dec 18, 2018

Very concise and complete course. The examples used clearly illustrate the principles taught . I recommend this course for my colleagues.

por Satyukov S R

Sep 11, 2019

I spend time only for real soft skills for my future.

Thank you! It was understandable.

por Awoma S O

May 31, 2019

This course was very insightful. I'll recommend it as a must for first-time founders.

por Carlo M R

Jan 18, 2020

it is a complete course that covers all the corporate finance fundamental pillars

por Jafar K

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you for the master's explanations, which were simple and understandable

por Lakshmi M B

Jul 06, 2020

A great course, very useful and very understandable.

por Edileta P

Nov 16, 2018

very helpful course and you will learn a lot!

por Srushti S B

May 18, 2020

it was very useful and intresting topic.

por Julia A P N

May 27, 2020

Informative and useful

por Kamaludin

Dec 15, 2018

Very helpful

por Paula H

Nov 09, 2018

Really good overview with sufficient practical examples. According to a question in the forum (and I suspected the same from a couple of questions in the exam) there was a mistake in the slides. I am not sure whether this has been corrected, so unfortunately I can't be 100% sure I understood one subtopic correctly, which is a shame.

por NEERAJ K S

Jun 26, 2020

Nice and systematic arrangements of the course make anyone to understand and get benefits from it and learn the strategy to manage their funds and it's use.

But please elaborate the formula and questions in detail for clear and quick understanding of the practice questions.

por S S P R

Jun 05, 2020

Very much practical exposure. Thanks for the insights. Best regards.

por Abhyas R

May 09, 2020

Great learning material! Thanks a lot.

por Fátima A P d A

Apr 09, 2020

In my personal opinion there are a lot of technical language that if you are not involved in financial enviroment you would not understand, I lost a lot of time looking for the meaning of almost everything, would be helpeful if I would have been more explicative with examples.

por Mohamed T K

Jun 24, 2020

Good,but hard

por Manoj P

Jun 21, 2020

Awful content and awful presentation! The only reason I managed to learn something was thanks to AccountingCoach and some other websites, since the KAIST course leaves so many issues poorly explained and unresolved. I DO NOT recommend this course.