Chevron Left
Volver a Aspectos básicos de las finanzas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aspectos básicos de las finanzas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

3.9
estrellas
560 calificaciones
164 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

Principales reseñas

JG

26 de dic. de 2020

The course format is good for finance beginners and the teaching is perfect.\n\nthe only problem is that I do not know when I should round up my answer in the test, that sometimes bothers me

CB

21 de mar. de 2022

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 167 revisiones para Aspectos básicos de las finanzas

por JINYING G

27 de dic. de 2020

The course format is good for finance beginners and the teaching is perfect.

the only problem is that I do not know when I should round up my answer in the test, that sometimes bothers me

por Ali M

20 de dic. de 2021

A demanding course ... but so rewarding ! And the materials provided in the 5th week (optional) go much further ! Favorite learning experience in Coursera ! Thank you Dr Wachter !

por Christopher B

21 de mar. de 2022

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

por Pedro M S S

13 de dic. de 2021

S​ome exercises could use a few hints, aside from that looks very good. The notes are good even for someone who is very rusty in algebra.

por Ayush k

7 de sep. de 2021

this is an excellent course. i personally suggest everyone to go through this course once on starting career in finance

por Peter T B

8 de mar. de 2022

Very educative and challenging. the quizes will push you to do more research which is good for the learning process

por Shahrzad S A

26 de oct. de 2021

It was really great, I have learny some of the subjects before, but it raelly helped me to reme everyth

por Johannes L

20 de may. de 2021

Very good introduction to finance, great as addition to Wharton's Business Foundation specialization.

por nancy y

21 de mar. de 2022

Apart from the 1st course, the other 3 were informative, clearly taught and enjoyable to learn.

por ABRHAM T W

28 de oct. de 2021

The way of professor's presentation is well arranged and clear. Thank you, professor.

por Cheng-Ying W

12 de dic. de 2020

Deliver the concepts of PV, bonds & stocks valuation, and IRR quite clear!

por Natalia d O R

6 de ene. de 2022

Amazing opportunity to update my skills! I highly recommend this course.

por Rekryanta

18 de nov. de 2021

i really love learning here, it is so accurate and easy to understand

por Jayashree K

15 de may. de 2022

they should have given the solutions to the assignment in the end

por SELORM A

10 de may. de 2022

A very wonderful course for all serious minded people.

por Seema C

17 de dic. de 2021

B​est course...best professors...best everything 🤩🥳

por Mark V H M

1 de may. de 2021

I enjoyed the online sessions! Thank you very much!

por Divit J

23 de abr. de 2021

Extremely helpful course to learn basics of finance

por Alex H

11 de sep. de 2020

Solid Course covering basics of NPV IRR and others.

por mathieu j

10 de nov. de 2021

Perfect course to start on corporate finance !!

por Emin M

21 de nov. de 2020

Great Course if you want to learn some basics

por R G

23 de mar. de 2021

Very comprehensive material and teaching.

por Dhairyashil W

20 de ene. de 2022

Great course for all the beginners!!!

por JiaCheng X

5 de feb. de 2021

Articulate speech on finance concept!

por XU Y

29 de jul. de 2021

i understand a lot.

Thank you teacher