Chevron Left
Volver a Aspectos básicos de las finanzas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aspectos básicos de las finanzas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

3.9
estrellas
480 calificaciones
139 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

Principales reseñas

DT
18 de ene. de 2021

It was an Amazing journey learning with Coursera & University of Pennsylvania!! I went back to my school years and I remembered back my Algebra, thank you so much!!

SM
21 de ago. de 2021

the professor speaks very clearly. Not withstanding I have a question. Is there anyway to ask a question on this venue?Not withstanding I have a question.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 141 revisiones para Aspectos básicos de las finanzas

por Nguyen D T

30 de may. de 2021

The content is good. We need answers for each quiz, so that we can know why we are right or wrong.

por Rosemary H

14 de mar. de 2021

A lot more algebra than the title or description suggests but ultimately very useful.

por Hadi B

8 de ene. de 2022

Its like 2 + 2 = 4 in contents but you should calculate earth speed in the quizzes!

por Eduardo O B

14 de sep. de 2020

Excellent. I think is necessary to check de results of Quiz 3.

por Jayant B

23 de sep. de 2021

v​ery good course gave me a good insights of finance industry

por Ansh A

14 de jun. de 2021

the course material was a tad tough...otherwise a good course

por Lord B S L M M J

1 de dic. de 2020

This course has helped improved my knowledge of finance.

por Ronan D

29 de mar. de 2021

explination was not very good for a new person

por Soumarup P

8 de jun. de 2021

This was a good course in Finance

por Facundo G

15 de abr. de 2021

Really helpful

por Duy P

20 de ago. de 2021

Very good

por Zhenghe W

6 de ene. de 2021

It's good

por Yin M

10 de mar. de 2021

Honestly speaking, my experience with this course wasn't great. Reasons are the following: 1) The content of each class was actually not much. However, because the professor spoke so slowly I had to pay extra effort to focus and make the association of different topics in my mind (maybe it's just me; but if you are also easily drained by slow talking, this is going to be a problem with this course). 2) The reading materials in week 3 was misplaced as the content in the materials would only appear in latter videos. 3) A lot of frustration on the quiz - as many students reported rounding effect leading to wrong answer. And there was no support on solving the problems unless someone else published their solution in the forum... And in the case of this class, few were still active on week 4.

por Gideon S

2 de jun. de 2021

This class has a number of shortfalls. Without sounding too harsh and while offering the utmost respect, Professor Wachter seems better for suited for research than teaching. Every quiz was filled with pitfalls. The discussion forum certainly mirrored this sentiment. Students often asked why she didn't address certain concepts, making the video lectures appear incomplete or inconsistent. In her defense, she included plenty of material that we could access offline. However, her responsibility in providing a needed coherence among her videos was sorely lacking. Sadly, of all the online coursework I have had, I felt that this class was the least formative.

por Arthur Y

5 de ene. de 2021

I really think it is on par with a real Penn education. The professor was very knowledgeable about the subject yet the one thing I had a major problem with were the quizzes. Very little support structure to help you improve on the quizzes. And it was very hard to pass them because there was no feedback available. Additionally, the decimal points are confusing and how to round them correctly took a lot of time.

por Nikita K

23 de abr. de 2021

The course itself is very "messy". Even though he main topics are covered but it feels like everything is done in a hurry without any proper background information like why, when and what for. Definitely, 4 weeks of this course is not enough. Fundamentals of Finance should set up a good basis of knowledge as it will be getting harder and harder, but it fails to do so, in my humble opinion.

por Nikolai K

25 de ago. de 2021

It has very good videos and notes but very confusing nonetheless. You need to do your own research and wont find the answers in the notes or videos. It would be great if they explained the test from each week at the end since im not really learning anything from my mistakes. Anyways great course definitely not for beginners

por Aigerim K

31 de may. de 2021

The material covered on the videos is clear and easily understood. But there is a whole Week 5 (which is ungraded), which contains important topics, which are not covered by the lecturer on the videos. There are many pdf files in the end that are not straightforward to understand from just reading them.

por Michael B

17 de jul. de 2021

The content of this course was very advanced and mathematical, but I did not feel like the course design was very student-friendly. Some concepts I had learned previously in another university, so that helped a lot. But for a complete beginner to finance, this would have probably received lower stars.

por marx m

10 de feb. de 2021

I enjoyed the course thoroughly, I did find at times the Lecturer being too vague on some of the methods, purely because I found some of the questions in the quizes were not covered to the extent I would have understood them faster.

por David G

4 de mar. de 2021

Good course only gave it 3 stars because of the multiple technical issues when taking the tests which was frustrating at times to say the least. Otherwise instructor is good and the notes are great study aids.

por Johanna J

29 de nov. de 2021

The quizes were extremely difficult in comparison to the rest of the course and the hints on how to answer the questions were misleading and caused me enter in the correct answer in the incorrect format.

por Vaishnavi B

18 de sep. de 2021

The lectures were not very comprehensive. In addition, there seem to be quite a few errors in the quiz questions, which create a lot of confusion.

por Ty D

31 de oct. de 2021

I am certain this is a good course, but no way is it a Beginner level. I was overwhelmed in the first 5 minutes.

por Agung B S

26 de sep. de 2021

Kurangnya soal case yang berat sehingga bagi calon murid baru akan sangat kesusahan memahami.