Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Accounting: Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Accounting: Foundations por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
4,067 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales reseñas

AD

3 de sep. de 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

6 de jun. de 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 919 revisiones para Financial Accounting: Foundations

por Maturana M H Y

21 de sep. de 2020

Excellent. I learned too much about how balance sheet management, financial statement records and transactions are handled internationally. managing individual accounts, accrual accounting among other things. In conclusion, it was wonderful and great to learn about new topics. Thank you very much.

por Julio Q

4 de jun. de 2017

The course very much helped, I knew some basic stuff but the content has greatly helped me to understand the foundations of the main financial statements (balance sheet, income statement and cash flow statement). I will use the learnings now that I am setting up an e-commerce company.

por Biswarup M

12 de ago. de 2021

Awesome course module, the lecturer is brilliant, He is just excellent to explain each and every tropic, and how the total course has been design with proper exercise with real case studies, its impressive. Like the course and lecturer very much. thanks for this awesome course.

por haider f a a

3 de jun. de 2018

I am Haidar Faraj from Iraq

Because Corsira is a world-renowned site where it contains the most important certificates issued by the best universities, and can be given financial support for those who wish to study and have no money.

Thank you .. With warm greetings

por Laura D B

15 de jul. de 2020

This course is very complete. I am professional in Finance but there was new content for me. Thank you to the teacher, his explanations are very clear and complete. Moreover, I loved the cases, which help you to practice a lot an to apply the lessons in real cases.

por VINAY M

6 de may. de 2017

Oktay is awesome. To be honest, his lessons and manner of delivery is what kept me going. Appreciate the hardwork put behind the team in putting this in such an intuitive format. Course is worth every second spent on it which even if it meant missed soap-operas :-)

por Messias U

11 de nov. de 2017

I loved the first week. For the first time in three courses on Financial Accounting I understand the financial statements. The exposition Prof. Urcan offers is plain and straightforward. Accounting made easy. I said "made" because it is not. The Prof made it easy.

por Tushar T

5 de jul. de 2020

It was a wonderful journey of 4 weeks with the course controller, Associate Professor OKtay Urcan. The way he had put up the course is just so easy for any student to grasp in. The course material is so interesting that everything is deeply engraved in m mind.

por Reza 7

23 de jul. de 2021

C​oncepts were defined clearly and easy to understand. The quizes were really helpful and relevant to the topics and at the end of each module there was a video explaining example case questions and answers as well. It was a great course to learn the basic.

por ALEXANDRE J D S

24 de feb. de 2021

The moment I got my certificate I remembered how good this course was. I want to thank, once again, everyone in particular to the Professor for his kindness and the didactic way that led him. The acquired knowledge will be put into practice in my subjects.

por Piyush S

24 de ene. de 2021

I recommend the course for people looking to learn the financial basis. It would also help people from non-financial background to learn the terminologies and would empower them to function better in their interactions with their respective finance teams.

por Pranay M

24 de sep. de 2018

Great course, specially for the people like me with no financial studies background. It covers from very basics and is mostly self-contained so you would not need any outside reading (though reading more from the recommended text-book doesn't hurt :-))

por THU T

15 de mar. de 2020

This course is extremely interesting. You must take it. You will be convinced by its contents, cases, and the way of lecturing. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to build the career path in business, finance, and accounting!

por rohit r

16 de ene. de 2017

A great course. I liked it a lot. Lot of effort has been put to make the course interesting and helpful in real life situations. Thank you coursera for the financial aid. Thank you professors and all the mentors associated with this course.

por Anita S

31 de ene. de 2021

Financial Accounting: Foundations is the best Accounting course for beginners and the Professor covers every important aspect of financial accounting. I liked this course a lot and I have really benefited by this course. Thankyou Coursera.

por Jacky C

3 de jul. de 2020

The presentation is phenomenal. Delivering the concepts are clear and concise. Definitely does a better job than my accounting 101 class I took in undergrad.

I still can't get over the presentation itself. It's super slick and professional.

por John C

3 de nov. de 2020

Really enjoyed the class and would recommend the first year academics to accounting for anyone wishing to pursue in a valuable career! It puts academia environment to professional work environment with absolute confidence! Great class!

por Santiago A R S

3 de feb. de 2021

I well-structured course for a student without any beginning knowledge in Financial Accounting. Besides, the most interesting part is a fair number of exercises that help you to understand in a complete way the topics in the course.

por Matteo N A

1 de feb. de 2021

Very good introduction to accounting which makes heavy use of real life examples (e.g. reading balance sheets of real companies). If you want to dig deep, you'll have to read a book afterwards, but it's an excellent starting point!

por Michael F

18 de abr. de 2021

This course was a amazing experience, I could learn about the principles of financial statement analysis. The professor Oktay Urcan explain very well and the exercises are challenger enough to estimulate the comprehension skills.

por Neval

21 de ago. de 2020

I have been always in trouble with financial concepts, this program provided me confidence in financial accountings for my business experience. Thank you very much for lesson order, I could be able to understand concepts easily.

por NIPUN D

26 de jul. de 2020

As a beginner in the domain of finance, i found this course extremely useful. The course is very well designed with adequate supporting material and review assignments and Prof Oktay Urcan has excellently taught all the concepts.

por Anton A

3 de ago. de 2020

This is a very interesting course in which all the material is presented in a simple and understandable language with the necessary examples. This course should be taken by all who wants to understand accounting and reporting.

por Nigar M

16 de dic. de 2020

I want to thank you for organizing this course. Special thanks to Professor Oktay Urcan for the excellent and patient explanation of all topics. Thanks to you, I repeated the forgotten and also learned a lot of new things.

por S. A

14 de dic. de 2020

A very good course and has a good information and very use full for business students i hope to keep learning in coursera ,and i would like to thank all the teachers and universities for providing me this opportunity