Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Accounting: Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Accounting: Foundations por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
4,058 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales reseñas

AD

3 de sep. de 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

6 de jun. de 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 916 revisiones para Financial Accounting: Foundations

por S. M M R

12 de jun. de 2020

It was an excellent journey with that course. As a student of Accounting I enjoyed the course. Thanks to the course teacher.

por Vivek V

11 de abr. de 2020

I can't recommend this course enough. The instructor explains the most complex concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

por Viacheslav N

24 de feb. de 2020

Amazing! Easy going, clear, transparent and very informative. I got basics of subject I never knew before just in few weeks!

por JACKIE H

30 de ene. de 2018

The video lectures were short and I like the fact that there is a review after each video to practice what was just learned.

por سلطان م ا

17 de may. de 2022

exceptional course, i salute you for this amazing course and i have learned new things that helped in my work enviroment.

por Nadia S

28 de may. de 2020

I really like it really adventures journey and many quiz section make perfect in these fields as well as 4 case studies.

por Raymond W

18 de feb. de 2020

Thank you for putting this course together with the written documents and videos. The combination made learning easier.

por Egamberdiyev A A

9 de ago. de 2020

Actually it has been my first online education on accounting field and it was a great experience. I like it very much.

por Aritra B R C

27 de jun. de 2019

Good paced videos and topic coverage. Practical examples for each topic are convnient to grasp the underlying concepts.

por Camilo A V M

22 de ene. de 2017

This course is very interesting, Have a basic aproach on accounting but develop the key drivers of financial accounting

por Erick K

24 de nov. de 2016

Great program and good lecturer. I plan to complete the 7 courses. Anybody interested in this program should go for it.

por Ganizani G

26 de ago. de 2020

I have acquired the deep insight of understanding of accounting easily with these well planned modules from Coursera.

por Jenny B

7 de oct. de 2018

This professor is talented at accounting and explaining terms. I enjoyed the coursera work and highly recommend UIUC.

por Ilis W

19 de ene. de 2018

challenging but interesting; I did not expect to learn so much; I now look at balance sheets with knowledgeable eyes.

por Marilia B d S

12 de mar. de 2021

Very good introductory course on accounting. Great professor and many opportunities to practice the content learned.

por Sethuhewa R B

4 de jul. de 2020

it was helpful me for my current academics, but i couldn't earned my certificate, i don't know what's the problem is

por Harris S

15 de ene. de 2017

Very easy to understanding and practical, especially for the beginners like me. It give me confidence to go further.

por Abdiwahab M O

13 de dic. de 2020

Very special course, this course deserves a 5 star rating.

will give my special thanks to the University of Illinois

por MUHARREM I

22 de sep. de 2019

Very clear videos and examples. I enjoyed during my study. Thanks yo Mr. Urcan and all whoput this course in place.

por Kyle H

14 de jun. de 2019

This course was a good basis for financial accounting and was formatted in a way that facilitated quality learning!

por Olwenyi R

18 de may. de 2020

The course provides the beginning insight to accounting to any person even a non-professionals. Thank you coursera

por Giovanni M P

14 de sep. de 2020

The course is great but it should have the long-term assets module. Besides that it was a very worth experience.

por Angelo O A

14 de abr. de 2017

What a great course. I built a great foundation of my accounting skills for my future use in the business world.

por Vasvi M

16 de sep. de 2019

Excellent course that provides you with in-depth case studies to get a better understanding of the fundamentals

por Leila Z

1 de may. de 2018

Super great course!I have learnt a lot and am sure this course will do me a lot of benefits in the near future!