Chevron Left
Volver a Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting por parte de IESE Business School

4.8
estrellas
2,579 calificaciones
740 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Principales reseñas

DN
17 de ago. de 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

EN
16 de jul. de 2018

The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 738 revisiones para Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

por Islam H M E

1 de jul. de 2017

very excellent course, it gives you the full view of Accounting and how to read all financial statements and making sound decisions,

por Claudia G

8 de mar. de 2019

This course was well structured and had great examples. I really enjoyed the videos and I will be pursuing the remaining courses :)

por Manuel U

24 de ago. de 2020

This course allows you to perfectly understand the most important basic concepts in the real day-to-day accounting of any company

por Twinkle J

26 de jul. de 2020

The basics of accounting are explained greatly. Being from an engineering background, I was still able to follow every bit of it.

por Arun R

24 de oct. de 2017

It was quick and easy to understand, especially tracking a company and doing the workings simultaneously was a very good thought.

por Joao A V F

1 de jul. de 2018

Solid course, good foundations on accounting, and concise and clear explanations. Accounting is a bit boring but very necessary.

por Amber S

27 de nov. de 2020

This course really helped my learn all of the beginning terms and aspects of financial statements and how to interpret them .

por Aldora D K H S K J

27 de jul. de 2020

A very good course for those who have not a idea about what is the basic theories of accounting and principles of accounting.

por PRABHAT K

24 de sep. de 2016

Excellent for beginners and each concept was delivered in an easy way along with practical examples. The pedagogy is awesome.

por Pawan B

16 de jul. de 2020

The course was very informative and quite interesting. The teaching method was brilliant considering the Book Store example!

por Reinaldo M

15 de sep. de 2019

Very eloquently explained, no need for prior experience. This Business School should have more exposure. They are top notch.

por Alex C

6 de jul. de 2017

very good introduction to accounting, the materials and the presentations from the professor is awesome. Highly recommanded!

por HADEEL A

26 de mar. de 2020

I have learned a lot as a beginner in finance the professor explained in details that was very easy to understand.

thank you

por Christos K

9 de sep. de 2018

Great Course. I recommend to anyone that has no background in Accounting. Easy to understand all concepts and principles.

por Boffano O

3 de abr. de 2017

Easy and concise. Learned how to read a financial statement and finally understood all the terms used in the Balance sheet.

por Bouqui S

8 de mar. de 2017

A great overview of the principles behind balance sheets, cash flow statements, income statements, and t-accounts/ledgers.

por Anushka

15 de may. de 2020

Great course with great learning. Explanations were clear. Got to work on real time projects. Had fun doing this course.

por bhagooli p d

25 de may. de 2020

it was a very helpful course and well detailed. i would say all can should try it to get better knowledge in accounting

por Surinder K

19 de feb. de 2017

Thanks to Prof. Marc Badia and everyone who framed this course in the best possible and simple way. Thanks to courser.

por Olzhas A

8 de ago. de 2020

nice but quite difficult course, but i confidently recommend it to everyone, even if you do not have any background!

por Malika A

3 de may. de 2020

It was really enjoyable journey and I am happy for cmpleting it. Professor Marc Badia is a really talented teacher.

por Emil A

28 de abr. de 2020

The teacher was teaching very well. The facts over going business was very useful to understand. Thanks Marc Badia.

por Sergio A

3 de oct. de 2016

Very helpful for beginners, I had a background of accounting but it help me a lot to refresh it. Great presentation

por Prajwal D P

30 de abr. de 2020

Too good course and professor Marc is very good at explaining everything. Thanks a lot sir and thank you Coursera.

por VENKATASUBRAMANIAN P L

19 de oct. de 2020

A real and Good explanation by Prof. Marc Badia. I am now able to understand Basic Terms in Financial Statements.