Chevron Left
Volver a The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis por parte de Universidad de Melbourne

4.7
estrellas
1,230 calificaciones
226 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Principales reseñas

JR
18 de may. de 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

GK
17 de jun. de 2021

The insctructor performs excellent presentations. I am also very satisfied with the course resources. The topics gave me a good overview on the basics. Highly recommended for beginners.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 222 revisiones para The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

por emad d a d

22 de oct. de 2019

thanks alot

por Shubham S

20 de jun. de 2019

GOOD COURSE

por Viktor G

25 de abr. de 2016

Just Great

por Alejandro M

7 de feb. de 2018

Excelente

por Eric C

5 de jul. de 2017

fenomenal

por Sagar H

30 de dic. de 2016

Very Good

por B S

29 de ago. de 2016

Excellent

por Ivana M

14 de ago. de 2016

Excellent

por Thiago H R M

11 de ago. de 2016

Excelent!

por Glen L

12 de nov. de 2015

Excellent

por Awosemo O O

4 de ene. de 2017

Superb!!

por EMAD A A A

5 de sep. de 2021

ethanks

por RITHEESH V V

5 de sep. de 2020

Thanks

por Emily H

8 de feb. de 2017

Great!

por henry n

1 de dic. de 2019

Good!

por Seshachalam A

24 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Saif T A N

28 de abr. de 2019

R

por Thaleia M

23 de dic. de 2016

v

por Moustapha N

16 de feb. de 2016

I

por Bill S

31 de ene. de 2016

The course delivers on it's promise - you will complete this with a pretty good overview of financial analysis and solid, basic, understanding of how to read a balance statement and P/L.

However, I felt pacing was a bit uneven and the weekly quizzes didn't always capture the most important elements of the week's lectures. This led to missed learning opportunities and unnecessary stress on the final exam.

The instructor speaks excellent but non-native and non-American English. As a native speaker of American English I found myself having to do just a tiny bit of extra work to understand some things and being slightly frustrated at ambiguous wording during tests and quizzes.

All in all a very good class that with a little tweaking could be great.

por Xavier D

14 de ene. de 2016

It is a good ***INTRODUCTION*** to Financial Analysis, videos are clear and well edited and slides can be downloaded and are ok. Quizz difficulty is low, which is good for an introductory course; the final exam requires to calculate ratios and infer conclusions for a real company, which is a great practical exercise.

However, students looking for a more in-depth course may check elsewhere for a detailed course on i) Financial Accounting & ii) Financial Analysis.

por Ankur S

25 de mar. de 2017

I had a little background of the concepts and content - and was therefore able to solve the numerical questions. However, for the uninitiated, the lectures contained more theory - while quizzes and assignments more numericals. Would recommend to include some examples of numericals in the videos so students have some idea of the concepts before trying real problems. Without this, some may find themselves lost. Otherwise, a good course. Thanks..

por Théodore L

15 de ene. de 2016

Great course, especially useful to learn the specific vocabulary and get insights into Financial Analysis. I found some topics could have been explained more thoroughly, for example regarding the evaluation of discount rates or number of time period (we have the criteria, but no example of a method). Previous accounting knowledge is a requirement in my view.

por Dedy S

27 de may. de 2020

The Course is great, I get deeper knowledge about finantial ratios and how to interpret the implementation of each ratios to the business of a company. I think would be more exciting if the instructor use more attractive and more detail slide presentation and also should use more easily-understanding English.