Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.7
estrellas
639 calificaciones
107 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Principales reseñas

SY
7 de jun. de 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

TR
30 de ago. de 2020

Great course. It is very useful to get into Financial Engineering Topics. The tests are not easy, so every week presents a challenge that forces you to deeply understand what is being taught.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 101 revisiones para Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

por Siddharth A

26 de abr. de 2020

This course covers the principles very well . The exercises are challenging but with help from peers and mentors on forum we can get along solving them. Use of excel for solving also makes it easier to understand the concepts coming out in exercises.

por Thomas R S

31 de ago. de 2020

Great course. It is very useful to get into Financial Engineering Topics. The tests are not easy, so every week presents a challenge that forces you to deeply understand what is being taught.

por Pierpaolo A

4 de may. de 2020

Challenging and complete. Can be taken also without attending the first part if you already know some financial mathematics and understand how derivatives work.

por Reuben K

16 de dic. de 2016

Very insightful course, working in the financial industry can often imagine the material learn't being applied in work environment which is rewarding.

por Chet S

21 de abr. de 2018

excellent course! questions were hard and had to really work to get the grades. I'll keep going back to the questions from time to time for a review.

por Yuming H

19 de jun. de 2016

Very challenging course that I would recommend to anyone who is interested in financial engineering and financial risk management. Love the math!

por Anthony F

26 de ene. de 2021

Amazing course! Intuitive, clear, in-depth explanations! A great mix of theory, implementation, and practical use-cases! Thank you so much!

por César G

4 de ago. de 2020

Extremely challenging but well worth it.

Some times the instructions are not quite clear especially if English is not your native language.

por LENDRICK R

15 de oct. de 2017

Loved the in depth study of the topics that were covered. I've a much better understanding of financial topics I was familiar with. :-)

por Abraham R

5 de sep. de 2020

Curso bien diseñado para ilustrar un tema tan interesante de manera fácil y entendible.

Muchas gracias a los profesores y Monitores.

por Siddharth B

14 de jul. de 2020

Would be better if the assignments could be taught in Python/R as well, but great content and definitely learned a lot! Thanks! :)

por Lennert O

28 de may. de 2017

Very interesting course. Well explained, and with challenging exercises that help you understand the course material better.

por Olivia D

29 de may. de 2017

Very helpful! Learned a lot about financial modelling! Clear explanation on limitation and how to use it in real life!

por Alexander M

10 de may. de 2016

Good lectures and exercises. After this course I had much more understanding how the financial crisis had happened.

por Manuel T B

15 de mar. de 2020

Very Deep lectures,I might have much more practical example to consodilate all knowledge which are studied here.

por Viswanath N

13 de nov. de 2016

Good material and grounded introduction to the complexity of the real world applications of the subject matter.

por Hao Y

10 de sep. de 2017

It is really a great course on financial engineering! I have learned much from it, very useful and suggestive!

por 仇艺蒙

15 de feb. de 2016

I choose this course maybe september at 2015. however, i haven't take this course till now:)

por yao L

17 de feb. de 2021

Quant oriented course! many pricing and modelling basics, challenging exercise with excel.

por Mikhail Z

9 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course that builds on and expands the concepts learned in Part 1.

por Shubhaditya D

25 de nov. de 2019

I was able to absorb vast concepts without much difficulty! Great Course!

por Jorge H F

27 de mar. de 2017

Useful in general, it is not very advanced but gives you a good overview.

por Petro C

31 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course material, well taught and challenging quiz assignments.

por Oluwatobiloba A

9 de ago. de 2020

I am really pleased with the content and delivery of the course

por ZE H Z

23 de ago. de 2017

very good course. Part II focuses more on asset allocation.