Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.7
estrellas
632 calificaciones
105 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Principales reseñas

SY
7 de jun. de 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

TR
30 de ago. de 2020

Great course. It is very useful to get into Financial Engineering Topics. The tests are not easy, so every week presents a challenge that forces you to deeply understand what is being taught.

Filtrar por:

76 - 99 de 99 revisiones para Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II

por Surjeet R

13 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course for finance & Risk professionals. Both professors are excellent, it was a pleasure to learn. I would request for part 3 where they can cover more concepts in market and counter party credit risk (this will complete the risk management aspect).

All in all a great course!!!.

por Ibrahim B

9 de nov. de 2019

I think material and teaching is very good, but the lack of instructions on the quizzes makes it a 4/5 course rather than a 5/5. I understand that the quizzes are meant to be challenging, but some questions were written very poorly and could easily be misinterpreted

por rajat c

9 de ago. de 2020

The content of the course is really useful, the explanation is always nice. The assignments are good but the questions are not clearly specified. The language of the questions and the instructions before the quiz should be improved.

por Yufei S

28 de jun. de 2016

Very similar style with Part I. The instructors are clear in explaining the models. However, it would be more useful if the instructors can give several real-world examples on the financial market.

por QUOC T P

17 de dic. de 2016

This course is amazing

However, I do not give full score for it because it lack of some quizzes. I do expect we study more since there are many thing left behind.

por Murthy B

19 de jul. de 2016

Good content and nice explanations. The assignments might need a bit of clean up and couple places the Algo mentioned does not work as intended.

por Lei H

22 de jun. de 2017

I like most part of this course but some questions are quite confusing and not relevant to how much you understand the course material

por Haotian Z

28 de may. de 2019

perfect course, nice professors, but somewhat very suitable for analytics of pricing not quantitative trading.

por Aniket J

21 de mar. de 2020

Explanation could have been a little bit better in some modules. Overall, very good content and exercises

por Zhenghao L

10 de may. de 2017

Some of the questions ins quizes are a little ambiguous. More instructions/explanations would be nice.

por Edoardo A

30 de nov. de 2015

An useful analysis of the principal rules about the calculation of important financial instruments.

por Yang S

1 de nov. de 2019

The course is a good one. As an extension from Part I it should be deeper in the math.

por Ivan S

4 de ago. de 2016

Good course with practice in Excel

por Yao D Y

10 de feb. de 2016

Very useful and practical

por Quy N P

12 de dic. de 2016

Quite useful and hard

por Luis E B

17 de sep. de 2015

V

por Déodat V

28 de may. de 2017

Still a good presentation of the efficient frontier, the sharp ratio, CAPM, the greeks, ,delta hedging, and the volatility surface. I would have prefer to stick to this program and to go a bit more in depht on the remaining modules.

por Pengchong L

11 de ene. de 2018

Poor explanation. Lots of technical details. And it uses Excel.....

por Ved B

21 de may. de 2020

The concepts delivered in the course need to be simplified. Derivations have been pasted on slides verbatim. The instructors can use their expertise to simplify concepts and explain them along with examples. Such effort on the part of the instructors is totally missing.

por Simone B

9 de abr. de 2019

No proof of many formula, some concepts should be introduced in more detail in order to make them fully comprehensible, e. g. LETF

por Eran B H

28 de sep. de 2015

Answers to week 2 are wrong, no forum to discuss it, submitted a case over a month ago - still no reply.

por DIVYESH B

12 de sep. de 2020

The presenter is only reading the slides. Totally disappointed after taking this course!!!!

por Patricio M B

13 de sep. de 2020

this course is a waste of time

por Michael N R

13 de jun. de 2016

Not at all what I expeted