Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
22,008 calificaciones
4,928 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales reseñas

IH

9 de mar. de 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC

19 de ago. de 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtrar por:

4476 - 4500 de 4,959 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por Roberto G S

13 de jul. de 2020

It helps a lot on the understanging of financial markets although is focus mostly on the US Market but should be more global

The editing left a lot of topics out which might have been relevant. The professor is funny on his own way

por Harmeen K

24 de may. de 2020

This course was very helpful and informative. This was also based on practical approach and tried to ensure full fledged learning through the Marked quizzes after each lesson and video lessons as well and peer graded assignments.

por Diogo J

9 de mar. de 2018

A exceptional curse!!! Professor Shiller made one course that combine a high range of content with a deep overview about the subjects. However i miss anything about the cryptocurrencies, fintechs or other kind of stuff like this.

por luiz.cunha@axa-im.com

17 de mar. de 2018

A good general introduction course to Finance, very engaging presentation from Professor Shiller. Very clear and worth the knowledge/effort ratio is much worth it. Only mitigating comment is the course is not very challenging

por Patarin E

26 de feb. de 2021

Very interesting course about Financial Markets. Pr Shiller is very engaging. He gives a lot of anecdotes and likes to discuss the history & goals of finance rather than going into details. I've broadened my knowledge a lot !

por Charis C

12 de may. de 2020

Professor Shiller provides in detail all the basics of Financial Markets. I strongly recommend this course!

What could be improved is to add reading material with the content of the lectures, where the students can refer to.

por prajakta J

23 de may. de 2020

i liked this course. explained various terms related to FM. but all examples etc is based on US , Europe market. so i found it bit irrelevant for me at times. also mathematical calculations were not explained thoroughly.

por Daniela B C S

3 de feb. de 2020

It's been a enriching experience to know more about financial markets, and Professor Shiller is highly trained to teach the course. All the examples were right to understand the topics and I hope he can offer more courses.

por D A G N

13 de mar. de 2021

Since the course is free greatly appreciate if certificates could be issued freely upon meeting the criteria. Thanks Prof. Shiller and coursera team, Kind Regards, https://www.researchgate.net/profile/D-A-Gayan-Nayanajith

por Marco F

8 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the professor Shiller. I would recommend improving resources (at least an handout with the basic concepts and the formulas).

I honestly expected more from Yale University in this respect.

por 吴超群

27 de may. de 2018

After I finished the last quiz, I found myself indeed have learnt a lot of knowledge. A good oppotunity to improve your listening English, and also a good access to basic Financial Market knowledge. Thank you so much!

por Janice Y

11 de dic. de 2019

I learned a lot of things about Financial markets and its branching information. Finance is a wide industry and topic to tackle into. This course helped outline the topics I should begin to journey and know further.

por Maxime F G

12 de feb. de 2022

H​elps learn the fundamentals of finance. It remains specific to USA, so there are many parts that are irrelevant to non-US residents. Maybe adding further reading relevant to other countries would help engagement.

por Malcolm R

10 de jun. de 2020

It is an excellent course and covers a wide and varied syllabus, however the presentation style is often not what it could be. The lecturer clearly knows his stuff, but is not the most engaging of public speakers

por Satthya S

23 de may. de 2021

Really helpful for building a strong foundation in finance. The only problem I faced was that the professor used certain terms that needed a bit more elaboration. Other than that it's good and worth the effort.

por Tucker E

4 de nov. de 2020

Professor Shiller is extremely knowledgeable and this course has expanded my understanding of the financial markets greatly. Great course for learning more of the technical aspects and how financials work

por Luis S P

8 de may. de 2019

Great course about the financial markets, especially for the beginners in the field.

It is an amazing experience to be able to learn from the best, Mr Schiller is a great economist with a great reputation.

por Harshit G

21 de jul. de 2020

Being from India, only shortcoming I felt is it included quit less financial system of Asian or I would say South-Asian nations in general. Otherwise, it was quite informative as far as USA is concerned.

por Carlos P

16 de jul. de 2020

Almost a perfect course, with a lot of amazing information. The only bad thing is the class materials are to static and fuelled with info but it will completely change what you know about finantials.

por Anvi I

8 de may. de 2020

It is a very interesting course and it covers all topics that one should have knowledge about. Assessments were not up to mark but the course will make well versed with major finance topics and terms

por Arpit P

8 de may. de 2021

Mr. Shiller provides with in-depth knowledge in this course and I would suggest this course highly if someone wants to learn about American real estate, financial markets and financial instruments.

por Mridul G

2 de ago. de 2020

A very good course to get an overview of Financial markets. This is more focussed on a theoretical and behavioural understanding of financial markets than mathematical and analytical understanding.

por Lukasz B

16 de sep. de 2017

Very informative in general. On minuses side - some parts only applicable to USA laws etc. Somehow feels like bits taken from some other course and put together into more or less complete course.

por Yashvi J

8 de may. de 2020

As a finance enthusiast and avid economics reader, I can confirm that this course is memorable. I am completing this course with great amount of knowledge and an even greater amount of interest.

por Rich G

23 de feb. de 2022

Very clear and offers a wide range of financial related topics. Not very deep but that is not the purpose of this online course; it is an overview. It is quite long, thus lots of time involved.