Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
14,701 calificaciones
3,427 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales reseñas

SK
9 de may. de 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
19 de ago. de 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 3,420 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por Ruth R M

9 de mar. de 2018

AMAZING TO HEAR A NOBEL PRIZE WINNER IN ECONOMICS TALK ABOUT FINANCIAL MARKETS. HIS LECTURES OFFER INSIGHTS ON HOW THE FINANCIAL MARKETS HAVE EVOLVED, WHY THEY EXIST, HOW THEY CONTRIBUTE TO SOCIETY, HOW THEY CAN IMPROVE...SO GLAD I TOOK THIS COURSE. COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM OTHER FINANCE COURSES.

por Alex U

22 de nov. de 2020

I am so glad I took this course during the Covid Pandemic in 2020. A necessary knowledge to apply in today's world and so relevant to the events that are happening right now. It is even crazier how some content in this course has predicted the economic situation at the time this course was taken.

por Harikumar M I

30 de jun. de 2020

Economics and finance are offshhots of moral science. Financial or an economic health of a country in the long term is a reflection of the social equity or how good is the collective concience of the society at large. Financial instruments are powerful tools to achieve higher standards of living.

por JOHNSON A

15 de may. de 2020

Prof Shiller gives a thorough and broad explanation of how things work in Finance. The variety of teaching methods and discussion fora with students presents a lively and multi-faceted approach to learning. Though a Finance professional myself, I many learnt things that improved my understanding.

por Aakash A

6 de sep. de 2017

A complete understanding of the importance and the modern role of Finance with examples from across the globe particularly the United States. The course topics were brilliantly complimented by the "Salon Sessions" which involved a lesson related question and answer session with Professor Shiller.

por Atharva S

29 de nov. de 2020

I really liked the way this course was designed and also I liked the contents of this course

I liked the way Proffesor Shiller teaches and explains each and every concept

I also liked the salon (discussion) sessions with the students

I know I will surely be benefitted by this course in the future

por Ananth K

9 de sep. de 2020

Hello all, I am Ananth from Mumbai, India. The Course was just amazing. I learnt many new things about financial markets and it's functioning all thanks to Coursera, Professor Shiller and all the teachers of Yale University. Looking forward to many more courses from Coursera and Yale University.

por Jason N

2 de sep. de 2020

Professor Shiller is really knowledgeable in finance and can also draw a connection between finance and humanity. I understand now that finance is more than just about maximizing profits through financial markets, but also increasing our human capital, while also serving others at the same time.

por Nam H T

8 de jul. de 2020

Very informative and exciting course. The lecturer is an expert who has deep knowledge in his field and can utilize a lot of real life examples to illustrate the concepts. His way of explaining is also very easy to understand and relate. I will be happy to attend his other courses in the future.

por Catherine T

17 de nov. de 2020

Fantastic journey through the financial markets of the world, especially US markets. Prof. Schiller is an expert who can easily lift you up to the top of financial management. I am so happy to undergo this course even though it is entirely different from my areas of research. Thank you coursera

por Nataliia P

10 de ago. de 2020

Great course! It gives holistic understanding of Financial Markets. Lectures, salons videos and quizzes are done in a way that you learn fast and your knowledge is well structured. I enjoyed a lot the course. I am grateful to professor Mr. Robert Shiller for the knowledge and skills I have got.

por Noshin N

20 de jul. de 2020

It's nothing short of a phenomenal course conducted by an extraordinary professor whose way of teaching is sure to evoke an interest in finance among the learners. This course has given me a well-round understanding of financial instruments, their uses, as well as the importance of regulation.

por Disha P

18 de sep. de 2020

Extremely Amazing course! Thanks Prof. Shiller for such an in-depth and insightful course. I was introduced to the financial markets and instruments available in the markets which I was unaware about earlier. Thank you coursera and Yale university for this awesome course on Financial markets.

por NIXON A E A

26 de ago. de 2020

Es un curso increíble, excelente, un recorrido inolvidable por la estructura de los mercados financieros, no soy muy bueno con el idioma pero lo logre finalmente. Muchas gracias a Yale y muchas gracias al profesor Robert Shiller por brindarnos esta oportunidad tan valiosa y tan enriquecedora.

por Abhishek K

3 de ago. de 2020

Course is very well structured to familiarise with the essentials of financial markets. Insights given by Professor are very useful and help understand practical part of markets lucidly. Overall course is recommended for those seeking initiation or those keen on brushing up theory of markets.

por Vineet V S

12 de sep. de 2020

A wonderful overview of the American Financial Market by Nobel Prize Winner Prof. Schiller. It was absolutely amazing to understand the concepts of different fields of Finance. The addition of Psychological and Social aspect made the course even better. I have learned a lot from this course!

por Rishi R

22 de may. de 2020

Very good content and supporting knowledge from Professor Shiller. The Salon discussions also added a different and fresh perspective to conventional classroom training. I would certainly recommend this to anyone interested in gainer broader understanding of financial markets and economies.

por Bogdan C

3 de may. de 2020

Comprehensive course on Financial Markets (with interesting hints about Behavioral Finance). The didactic and inspirational level of these lectures is absolutely great. Prof. Shiller provides a clear interpretation of modern finance and elaborates on its essential relationship with society.

por Bassem S

21 de dic. de 2019

I gained a much more exposure to / understanding of the US financial / Stock market. The course material and content are very good and Dr. Shiller presentation is excellent. Thanks to Yale UN and the team members behind this prestigious task. Kind Regards Bassem Saleh - bsaleh355@gmail.com

por Danil S

29 de nov. de 2020

The course is absolutely great! During the programm you will get deep into many aspects of how money work in our society, meet with various financial instrument, which you might not been familiar with, the proff. also shares his real life experience in finance and his venture experiences.

por Hitesh K K

5 de oct. de 2020

Really insightful, especially for the people who want to get started with their career in finance and want to know what different kinds of things does the finance involves. After completing the course one would know what minute things that happen involve finance in some way or the other.

por Khagesh B

28 de jun. de 2020

This course has been really helpful in understanding the basic financial working of markets. I am really thankful to Professor Schiller and Yale university to provide us with such a wonderful course. This course will certainly help us as an aid in the financial world out there. Thank you.

por Rohith R

25 de nov. de 2019

A course which adds great value to your knowledge if you are interested in the financial services industry. Prof. Schiller's insights are great and interesting. Style of classes is in such a way that he encourages you to think and appreciate all the wonders of finance. Highly recommended.

por David H

22 de nov. de 2018

I have been a big fan of Robert Shiller's since learning of his development of the Case-Shiller Housing and S&P PER Indices, and after reading Irrational Exuberance, so it was a great honor to be able to study with him, even if it was online through pre-recorded video viewed from Japan.

por Christian v S

27 de jul. de 2020

Nobel Prize awarded Dr. Robert Shiller makes a great analysis of the financial markets. I liked the emphasis on institutions, leadership skills, risk management and behavioral finance to understand the functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. I highly recommend it.