Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
20,488 calificaciones
4,636 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales reseñas

SK
9 de may. de 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
19 de ago. de 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 4,651 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por Elena G

17 de jul. de 2020

Many many many thanks!!! to Coursera platform and Professor Robert Shiller! This course helped me to improve my financial skills that I have got from my basic high education. Now my wish is to work in any big financial company to get a practical experience, and though till now nobody responded to my CV, I keep faith :-)

por Nipun G

23 de jun. de 2020

The course is amazing. Professor Schiller is just mind blowing. He is not only a teacher but also a creator - he has his own informed opinion of markets and the business world and has in reality done things to make improvements. The videos are very interesting and Prof. is also a great story teller with immense knowledge.

por Anabella I

15 de may. de 2020

Thank you very much for offering this course. I am thrilled to have taken it. I learned so much. I want to keep on learning about Finance. It is truly an interesting topic, it helps us to understand how our world works. Risks are just part of our daily lives and we need to learn how to minimize them and move forward.

por Raissa E

21 de feb. de 2020

My sincere gratitude to Professor Robert Shiller pour pouring his heart in this course to my advantage. i feel more confident now than when i started . Completing this course ha s helped me identify a career path in finance. For the time, money anfdeffort invested, the results are extremely rewarding. No regrets at all.

por Sukanto M

20 de feb. de 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera and also one of the best MOOCs out there. It is crucial to understand the role of finance from the behavioural as well as quantitative perspectives, especially in the current scenario. I'll recommend anyone who wants to a firm and holistic grasp of financial markets to take this course.

por Aravind S

11 de sep. de 2017

Amazing course for people who want to know about the world of finance.It explores almost all the different areas from mortgages,national regulatory policies,insurance to the stock market and the derivatives market. It changes the way we look at the businesses running this world. Personally had a huge learning experience!!

por Rafael F L P

15 de ene. de 2021

For all those, like me, who are interested in the financial market and, especially, for those coming from countries with lower education systems, it is the opportunity to understand the basic concepts of the financial market in a broad way with a professor, a university and material with the highest degree of excellence.

por Davide P

23 de ene. de 2019

Great course and great Professor! I took the first edition of Financial Markets on Coursera and I am glad I took this edition too! Prof. Shiller is a great teacher and mentor and he helped me better understanding how the world works today. In my next life (I am too old now) I will try to pursue a PhD under Prof. Shiller!

por Mario V L

6 de ago. de 2019

Excellent course. Professor Shiller is very clear explaining all topics. This course is really helpful, for people that is beginning in financial topics and also for people that already knows finance. That's because of the point of view of the topics, always with a social component. I really enjoy it and I recommend it.

por Justino L

13 de jun. de 2020

The course is very specific on the terms and conditions managed on the markets. I think it describes every aspect of finance, in a way that is easy to understand for people that has not studied finance or economics. I think I've learnt much from it, Professor Schiller has a nice soothing way of portraying new concepts.

por Jose G P

11 de jul. de 2020

Excellent training taught by Professor J. Schiller of Yale University. It has allowed me to clarify and deepen knowledge in the area of financial markets and its impact on the economy of an increasingly turbulent world. Thanks to Professor Schiller for the very didactic and pleasant way in which he taught the classes.

por Gabriel L

8 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course and would highly recommend for anyone who wants an introduction to finance. Even if you don't like the area of finance and have no interest in further pursuing it, this course is great for anyone that invests in small amounts or want a good level of financial instruction to manage their money correctly.

por sourav N

25 de ene. de 2018

Great course for beginners. I am from a non-finance background but Mr. Shiller presents his insights so beautifully and lucidly that it becomes easy to correlate things. But, the course lacks spoon feeding notes and may be that is for us to take things a bit more seriously and get those mental levers worked up a bit.

por Theofanis G

23 de jul. de 2021

I think this course provides you with a very good image of what the market nowdays looks like , and intoduce you in a more financial way of thinking. As a mathematics student , of course i would prefer a more mathematical approach , but i understand that this is an introductive course , so I am very satisfied still.

por vandit s

9 de feb. de 2020

The course was very good for my knowledge in financial marketing and helped me learn a lot of new things which will help me in my future job opportunities.Robert shiller sir helped me a lot in the entire course.I really enjoyed a lot and got to learn new through this course.Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

por Carlos H d S

28 de sep. de 2019

Very good general overview of financial markets with the view of how it can foster prosperity for human society. In particular, it expanded very much my understanding of risk management. Prof Schiller is an enthusiast of the subject and has lots of precious information and good stories to share. I fully recommend.

por István K

29 de may. de 2021

Professor Schiller is amazing - just for his insights, it's well worth the time invested in this course. This is a bit more involved course than some others, as it requires really the time to go through the videos and understand the content, but it gives a great overview of the financial system (not only markets).

por Robert G

27 de mar. de 2021

Unbelievable that a course of this quality taught by a superior professor can be taken free of charge. This is and incredible gift that the world should enjoy. While this professor has an impressive list of contributions and awards, this gift, in the long run, is likely to be his greatest contribution.

Bob Gasaway

por Chintamani D

28 de mar. de 2021

Loved the course. The concepts were explained in detail with examples to understand better and the lectures were engaging and felt as if I was taking the lecture in person. I'm pursuing a bachelors in financial markets and a lot of the curriculum matched with this course but I definitely learned a few new things.

por parth k

4 de nov. de 2020

The Course would be a good starter for anyone who is wishing to know how things work in actual world and how the concept of 'incentivization' works in impacting all the actions that we do. Professor Shiller boils all things to their basics and the side discussion along with lectures makes it a perfect experience.

por José C G M

31 de jul. de 2020

This course shows a different vision of Financial Markets. Professor Shiller with a magnificent teaching methodology teaches us all the elements must be considered in Finances. Moreover, his insight on what finances and people's behavior should be is very interesting and inspiring. Thanks for sharing this course!

por Hitesh M

2 de ene. de 2019

The best thing that i have learned as a undergraduate till date was my learning from this course

I believe i am blessed to have learned under a noble prize winning professor for no cost. Huge and deep respect for Dr. Robert Shiller the best par i liked about the course was Negative beta value stocks and Arbitrage

por Yusuf S

6 de abr. de 2020

I had a Phenomenal learning experience. Professor Shiller's lectures are so captivating and thoroughly designed to prepare one right from the onset for a successful career in Finance. What a great luck to have studied under a world renowned sterling professor at Yale and Nobel Laureate in Economics. Thank You!

por Aaron

29 de sep. de 2017

Robert inject a rare blend of human sensibility with intellectual clarity in guiding the learner through the complex world of financial markets in way that is enjoyable, practical and highly relevant to living life with more integrity and responsibility with the financial tools or "instruments" at our disposal.

por Jacqueline D

15 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course on fundamentals of finance! I learned so much about how the business world operates. However, the assignments were extremely basic, and could have been designed to better develop/apply lessons from the course. The honors assignments in particular could have been more challenging and enriching.