Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
21,749 calificaciones
4,881 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales reseñas

JC

19 de ago. de 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

BK

25 de oct. de 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 4,906 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por Frank H

22 de sep. de 2021

I have always been a fan of Professor Robert Shiller at Yale University and I think he ranks up there with the greatest economists of all times such as Adam Smith, John Maynard Keynes, and Joseph Schumpeter based on his efforts to enhance the concept of behavioral economics and finance as it relates to financial markets and society in general.

As we are well aware, we live in a world where 'Financial Capitalism' is the bedrock of everyday life, and while in the past couple of decades there has been a fixation on data and quantitative analysis in the area of Finance, Economics, and Investing, what the 'Financial Markets' course has enabled me to magnify is the importance of concepts like qualitative analysis, financial institutions, human nature and human capital which should be considered critically in addition to accessing data, equations and efficient market theories that tell part of a broader story in financial decision making.

I am thrilled that I took this brilliant course and I am confident of the impact that will be made from the principles and insights learned from this course!

por Chan W K

12 de abr. de 2020

I thought the course was very useful, contemporary and insightful. Professor Shiller clearly explained all the concepts well and did a good job in linking financial theories to real-life practical events. The course is certainly not at the beginner's level as it touched on certain topics well beyond the undergraduate level. Being a course offered by Yale University, it is no surprise that the contents were structured within the US context, with acts and statues originating from the US's jurisdiction. The only shortfall I felt in this course is that a number of questions in the quizzes were skewed towards an economic approach rather than from the finance perspective, with these set with a finance tone initially but ended up with how it produced various economic effects. Otherwise, the entire course was an excellent opportunity for learners wishing to pursue a career in finance or anyone having an acute interest in this field.

por Satyanarayana K

28 de ene. de 2020

I recommend this course for everyone who has a grasp on high school math. It is important to understand the world we live in, we can not ignore the markets since they affect our lives. Some of the material has practical use, such as mortgages. It is also useful for you to make decisions about your 401k accounts. There were some critical reviews that claimed the math was not explained in detail. It is true that you will need to work out the math by hand yourself to get a full appreciation. Please use the forum to get help or even discuss the math in detail, I have seen fellow students who knew enough to explain. There are quite a few mentors and some students who can explain if you are stuck, there is a recommended text book that has the math worked out in detail. The historical perspective and linking of concepts of insurance, valuation, behavioral effects, and regulation is quite coherent.

por Dayger C

8 de sep. de 2017

This is an essential education for everyone, finances touch every nation, community, families and individuals. Finance should be teach from a very young age and I think will make a big difference in our world.This course is base on a high advance level is not about treating investment as a gamble base on luck, it is about how have a prudential planning and basic knowledge and to have purpose driven life that we can use our finance knowledge to make a difference in life, and what I learn the most the realization of the importance of risk-management. "The problem with finance is a high inequality in this field. Some people make a lot of money, but on the other hand, you have to give it away. This is another thing about this course. If you make a lot of money in finance, it's a game, you enjoyed it, now give most of it away – that's going to be a theme." Robert Shiller (Excellent Professor)

por Mirko V

9 de abr. de 2021

Many thoughts crossed the mind to write a proper review for this course, and after a long time spent thinking, the most appropriate comment is a simple thanks.

This course has completely overcome all the expectations I could have had. It is not only providing the required knowledge to understand - and be effective in - our societies; however, it gives the proper tools to increase decision-making quality, both for personal and work-related situations.

An honourable mention goes - without a doubt - to the great Professor Robert J. Shiller. What a charismatic and passionate teacher; he can transfer, through a single video, the intense interest he nurtures for Financial Markets.

Beyond the meaningful improvement that this course brought to professional and private life, it revived the inner flame for knowledge.

I could never be more satisfied and thankful.

Thanks, Coursera. Thanks, Mr Shiller.

por Adnaeva G S

15 de oct. de 2020

It’s a good online course in Finance that I have never learned before. I have gained the basic knowledge of financial markets and their applications in reality. Absolutely right, finance is not just about making money that I thought before joining in this course, and as a popular opinion as well, it is more than that, it has much more meaningful. This course has brought to me the necessary skills to make more rational decisions in my life, in my future career, I think. It’s also helped me to realize how I should work in this sector to serve the right purposes, to make the people living around me to be better. And it’s true that educational finance is very important to everyone. Professor Robert Shiller is an amazing teacher, many thanks to Professor Robert Shiller and Yale’s Financial Markets Course team. I highly recommend taking this course!

por MINHAZUL A

4 de oct. de 2020

It’s a good online course in Finance that I have never learned before. I have gained the basic knowledge of financial markets and their applications in reality. Absolutely right, finance is not just about making money that I thought before joining in this course, and as a popular opinion as well, it is more than that, it has much more meaningful. This course has brought to me the necessary skills to make more rational decisions in my life, in my future career, I think. It’s also helped me to realize how I should work in this sector to serve the right purposes, to make the people living around me to be better. And it’s true that educational finance is very important to everyone. Professor Robert Shiller is an amazing teacher, many thanks to Professor Robert Shiller and Yale’s Financial Markets Course team. I highly recommend taking this course.

por Furkan B

27 de sep. de 2021

Kurs gerçekten faydalı. Finansın temeli nedir ve finans dediğimizde ne anlamalıyız gibi konulara değiniyor. Bir takım finansal araçların nasıl çıktığına, amacının ne olduğuna, tarihsel gelişimine değiniyor. Bu kurs finans öğrenmek isteyenler için temel nitelikte bir kurs. Özellikle finans demek kolayca para kazanmak demek değildir diye öğretmenimiz vurguluyor. Bundan dolayı, bu amaçla kayıt olmayınız. Finans öğrenmek istiyorsanız bu kursu alınız. Size finansın tarihini anlatıyor. Tabi, bir tarih kursu da değil. Sadece bilmeniz gereken kısmı anlatıyor. Ufuk açıcı bir kurs. Finansın ne kadar önemli olduğunu ve insanlığı buraya kadar getiren en önemli şeylerden biri olduğunu anlıyorsunuz. Hoca da espirili sevecen bir adam. Zaten bu kursu verebilecek sayılı insanlardan. Muhtemelen bu gibi bir kaynağı dünyaca ünlü üniversitelerden alabilirsiniz.

por Pradumn A

23 de nov. de 2020

To utilise the unproductive weeks in this semi lock-down period I subscribed to this amazing course named "Financial Markets" by Prof. Robert Shiller, Sterling Professor of Economics at Yale University & a Nobel Prize winner. This course was well equipped starter kit to understand how Financial Markets work & how Human Behaviour is Influenced by Finances.

This 7-week long course explained every founding stone of Financial Markets. For an instance I never knew there is something like "Representativeness Heuristic" which means "Tendency to see patterns in what is really random walk." Now this is what we learn from a Nobel Prize winner.

I would love to express my gratitude to Prof. Robert Shiller & Yale University and of course Coursera for narrowing down to the very basics and to educate people worldwide with the best of your teachings.

por Marc W

2 de jul. de 2020

I think that Professor Shiller's presentation of finance was informative, innovative and insightful on the level you would expect from a Nobel prize winner. I did find it cryptic to deal with his information on the democratization of finance because of his contrasting view of the nature of human intelligence, i.e. that some are smarter then others. I realize that this view of an individuals intelligence is currently en vogue at universities. Without going into so much detail, I personally applaud recognizing the dilemma of supporting universals in the treatment of humankind collectively, while perhaps having a realistic assessment of limits. Being said, I also feel that this broad based course gave me enough of an overview to modern finance to hold a steadier course in my business career and personal life. Thank you Professor Shiller.

por Mar G A

5 de ago. de 2018

It's a very insightful course on financial markets. Prof. Shiller is amazing. His knowledge and experience in the financial markets is truly amazing. He tells you the history and etymology, and the practical application of financial theories. I especially liked how the course included other finance industry leaders like Robert Ferguson, Lei Zhang, and Georgia Keohane. You get a different perspective of finance and how it has helped and shaped different regions and sectors of the society. I have so much appreciation with finance, before I thought it's just about making money, but it's only a part of that. As Prof. Shiller said, finance helped people's lives to become better, manage risks, and most importantly:

"Poverty is substantially due to unmanaged risks."

-Prof. Robert Shiller

por Danny J

30 de mar. de 2021

This course was fantastic. It provides a general overview of various financial markets, but also delves into the finer details required to understand the subject matter. Dr. Shiller's expertise is part of what makes this course so beneficial. He draws on real world examples throughout the course and speaks directly to what's important about each lesson. The way the class is structed was also refreshing. There are traditional lectures, but then there are also segments where Dr. Shiller answers questions from his students, which made it a lot easier to digest. I plan on continuing my finance education now that I've completed this course, and I wish there were more classes exactly like this one available. Much respect to Dr. Shiller and Yale for providing this course for free.

por Arjun L

23 de abr. de 2020

A well organised course taught by an esteemed figure in the field of finance. I was told to not under-estimate the abilities of Prof Shiller in making me understand the fundamentals and expert opinions of finance and boy was he right. It covers not only the stock market but every possible financial market that exists for the individuals to invest in and borrow from. It showed me how many avenues to raise funds or invest funds in are available that i didn't know about. This course made me even more eager to begin my career in Finance, which I hope to do so by 2021. Hopefully one day I will get the opportunity to meet Prof Shiller personally and discuss the ongoings of Finance at the time and I am sure he will have some interesting points to share, even then.

por Patrick F M C

8 de dic. de 2018

This course was a very good introduction to finance. I was already involved in this market and this helped me to deeply understand the terms that I usually was involved with. This course helped me changed my focus of finance and how it can actually be used to benefit society and not just individuals. Robert Shiller is a very exceptional and entertaining lecturer. I found myself very interested into all the subjects and his explanations. Would definitely recommend the course for people who have basic knowledge of finance since this will really enhance what they already know. For new comers to the financial world, this course is very good although they will have to do research of their own to fully understand everything, which in my opinion is a good thing.

por Jiaju L

16 de nov. de 2020

Very useful course, comprehensive insights into financial settlements. Under a relay atmosphere, talking about different causes by using most general academic terms, so lots of straightforward simplification of the obscure conclusions by apply to various situation. Consistently stating rigorous words, many aspects connected past history to today’s more advanced and tech-developed society. Professor Shiller is a great economist also a experienced lecturer, such high quality course are just about to attract into the study of this financial world and give me “puzzles” to think and elaborate, also try to judge the rationality of all human beings and any state-owned organizations. I’m looking forward a further study and journey with Prof Shiller.

por Donald A

19 de ene. de 2020

He puts forth a solid set of ideas, well-proven, well tested. He does not follow Fads, nor teach Fads. There are new, small-cap companies all over thew world. He focuses on the large, giant-size features of various markets, and profitable investments. He uses a balanced approach to teach a very large subject. All investments are subject to some risk, but wild, pure speculative plays into gold coins or hedge funds carry a much higher degree of risk (danger) than others. His systematic and holistic approach of teaching the fundamentals puts the new investors feet on solid ground. He gives us a clear mind to use Mutual funds (or Balanced funds) to make money with moderate returns (and Low risk) methods, with discipline and confidence.

por Jose T V

6 de oct. de 2020

After completing my masters, and thanks to quarantine I had some spare time to dig into a financial markets course. It is just what I expected, I truly enjoyed the classes and I think it is a really good quality course as it introduces the topic of finances and completely passes through its subtopics. It is a course that gives a good overview of the system, the current problems and gives good real life examples which can be related to. Topics are explained in a easy to understand way. I actually wanted some more deeper knowledge but for people trying to figure out the financial system or to get to know what finances is about this course rocks, with that being said I must give it 5 stars since it is a course well done for beginners.

por Million K

30 de ago. de 2020

I attended the course from Ethiopia, where the government is drafting the first capital markets regulation. This course played a significant role in my understanding of the financial markets. Now I am no more foreign to the concepts of the capital markets and I can easily read and understand newsm views and events in capital markets. I highy recommend this course to those who plan to be part of the wider financial markets world. The professor has emmense ability in explaining the concepts of financial markets in very simple and day to day language. I had no language barier in attending this course as the professor was so simple and down to earth in explaining the course. I found this course to be invaluable.

por Maria A N S

27 de jun. de 2020

4 words. I LOVE THIS COURSE. For me, it's truly an eye-opening experience. When I first enrolled, I hardly know anything about the financial market industry, but after taking this course now I can finally engage in discussions related to finance and I can actually voice my opinions. I also love how Professor Shiller teaches this course, I can immediately notice how much he mastered the field since week 1.

I also appreciate the chalk talk session very much, the students' questions successfully represent the voices inside my head. I hope other courses adapt this chalk talk session, that would be really helpful.

Thank you Professor Shiller and Coursera for keeping me productive while in quarantine!

por Thirupathi N V

13 de dic. de 2020

Fabulous course in online education. From a knowledge prospective, II have learned about financial markets. Mr. Robert Shiller is one of the best economist and Nobel winner also. I strongly believe this course is useful day to day financial market activities in global market perspective. A lot of areas of modern financial were covered and many advanced economic examples also. Mr. Shiller talks about the historical economic context and given modern economic theory examples. Yale University is ranked #11 in Best Global Universities. I'm so glad I participated in this course. It was definitely time well spent, and I believe it adds immense value to anyone looking to understand Finance.

por Adeola O

10 de mar. de 2018

This is a very great course. Before i took this course i had very little knowledge about the financial markets. Professor shiller has really opened my mind to the world of investment banking. I am going to pursue a career in Investment banking and Prof. Shiller has laid a perfect foundation for me.

The lessons were concise and interesting. The quizzes did a great job of testing my knowledge.

I am also very grateful to the Financial markets Coursera team for granting me the opportunity to take this course at no charges whatsoever. I got a financial aid and I'll be forever grateful to the team. Thank you guys!! I love you!! May God continue to grant all your heart desires!!

por David O

31 de ago. de 2017

How often do you get to learn from a world leading expert and Nobel Laureate?

My background is in engineering & tech, so I've been looking for some good materials to broaden my mind around financial markets (beyond common investment topics like stocks, bonds, etc) and peek under the covers of what makes our economy tick in a digestible and fun way.

I got way more than I hoped for with this course- the videos were very well put together and I enjoyed the deep dive sessions with the students as well.

Professor Shiller is a great storyteller and that makes the course intriguing, it feels more like a really good novel that's hard to put down once you get started!

por Rafael d S

1 de mar. de 2020

The reason I started to study Financial Markets was the connection to Mathematics. I decide to take this course instead of reading random posts from various websites on the subject. I special thanks to Professor Robert Shiller for changing mine overview on the meaning of Finances, It was an honor and in the end, I felted like I was a 'real' student in is class.

I have learned that there is more in Financial Markets than profit, for example, their “true” purpose our society-development.

That said, I 100% recommend this course and last but not least thank you to coursera for the well-designed and user-friendly platform.

Keep challenging yourself!

Rafael da Silva

por Matías Z P

17 de ago. de 2020

Muy buen curso, el profesor es entretenido, explica varias temáticas y se pasa el tiempo rápido aprendiendo, me sirvió para complementar las otras nociones y cursos de finanzas que había hecho. Lo único que faltó, material complementario. no tener que pagar por él sino que gratis, como cualquier otro curso, ese aspecto se debe mejorar.

Very good course, the teacher is entertaining, explains various topics and spends time quickly learning, it helped me to complement the other notions and finance courses that I had taken. The only thing missing, supplementary material. not having to pay for it but free, like any other course, that aspect should be improved.

por Oscar Z

14 de jun. de 2020

Excelente curso, los contenidos están muy bien concebidos e hilados.

El profesor Schiller tiene una capacidad increíble para transmitir el conocimiento y para explicar con simpleza conceptos avanzados de finanzas y macro-economía.

Personalmente viví una experiencia mágica con el curso, siempre a la expectativa de los nuevos conceptos por asimilar.

Agradezco infinitamente a Coursera por permitir a latino américa y al mundo acceder contenidos de tan alta calidad y a maestros del prestigio y trayectoria como Robert Shiller. Realmente es esta una forma de democratizar el conocimiento y contribuir a hacer de éste un mejor mundo para todos.

Infinitas gracias