Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Planning for Young Adults

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Planning for Young Adults por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
308 calificaciones
82 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Principales revisiones

MK

Apr 23, 2020

It was a wonderful course offered by University of Illinois . It was a practical course and has helped me learn a lot of new concepts and widen my horizon of learning.

MB

Aug 08, 2020

This course is a must needed one for the youth who is or about to get financial independency. The course structure, mentors, assessments are all of top quality.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 81 revisiones para Financial Planning for Young Adults

por Mohammed S

Mar 06, 2017

3 stars because this course is standardized towards Financial Planning in USA. I am not from USA.. most of the terms do not match.

por Carmen A

Apr 08, 2019

The course is well organized for people to understand the basics of financial planning. The teachers were very helpful and the discussions and graded activities did help a lot. They also give really good material and websites to learn more in depth if you want to. I took the course to see if I could start making my way to CFP and there is a module that explains very clear what you need to do and how your life could be if you decide to take that path which helped me a lot making my decision. I recommend it to young adults, adults, or people who, like me, wants to see what CFP is about. This course can help you make a plan for your life.

por yash m

Oct 12, 2017

All my friends, who want to secure your life with the proper financial management.

this is the best course for all. very simple, nice understandable videos with real time examples.

good discussion forum, almost everything best, nice website to learn, best experience with coursera.

thank you very much.

all the above statements are true and written by experiencing the course.

por Nha V

May 12, 2020

Thank you very much. The instructors go straight to the points. The lectures are very organized and well planned. The language used throughout the course is easy to understand. Videos support a lot of lecture materials and emphasize more what are covered in the lectures. Questions on the quizzes are clear and understandable.

por Mehak K

Apr 23, 2020

It was a wonderful course offered by University of Illinois . It was a practical course and has helped me learn a lot of new concepts and widen my horizon of learning.

por Julea C

Jul 20, 2020

It was very helpful and helped provide deeper insights on things I already new or the things I didn't. I would 10/10 recommend this for lifestyle purposes!

por Patrick K

Jan 20, 2020

Very glad I took this course in college I feel much more prepared than I feel others my age are and feel prepared to start saving and investing early.

por Laurinda C

Apr 03, 2018

Loved this class. Appreciate so much that it was so practical. A basic class, but thorough. Just what I needed.

por Brian K

May 04, 2018

Great source of knowledge to build a base if you are looking to become a CFP or even just a career in fina

por Thamara B

Mar 25, 2020

I have gained so much for this course. It was well structured and presented. I plan to review it again.

por Olivia D K

May 25, 2020

Uninteresting, useless and painfully boring. Some topics were embarrassingly out of date or excruciatingly rudimentary. Videos were lackluster and the teachers were too distracted by their prompt cards and scripts to show any sign of interest in their topic. I definitely need more courses to expand on the few things I did learn.

por Mark R B

Feb 08, 2017

Course overview should note that this course is only suitable for people with ZERO financial literacy. Anyone who has ANY level of basic financial literacy should not bother with this course.

por Amber Y

Jul 06, 2017

It's not informative.

por David R

Jul 02, 2020

Financial Planning for Young Adults is a great course for anyone who wants to feel in control of their financial life and plan for the future but may not know where to even begin to achieve those goals. It was a very informative course and covers a lot of the basics and most important aspects of financial planning. It's fun to learn about it and it inspires me to take action in ways that will benefit me in the future and to be a more disciplined planner. I also think it will be a great course for someone who may be thinking about being a financial planner. I might have gave this course 4 1/2 stars if I could because I wanted to complete the course but I wasn't able to unlock all the assignments without paying $50. Other than that, I'm very glad I took this course.

por Temesgn E T

Jun 27, 2020

This course has truly been a life changing course and really so thankful for the lecturers and tutors who have passionately put their enthusiastic work to benefit someone like myself to be able to study about financial planning and how financial world works.

I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to be in charge of their finances and money, it has helped me to gain and build up the knowledge I have Wanted. Thank You

por Adnan S

Jul 19, 2020

I am a person who loves spending all I earn. I believed I just started my career and am young so I don't need to save money. But this course changed my perspective. No matter what background you are from, I would suggest you to take this course. Especially if you are from Engineering Background like me :P . I must agree we Engineers are very bad at financial management.

por shainkey g

Sep 19, 2020

I liked the course very much. It covered all the major aspects of Financial Planning with focus on young adults as the course name suggests. The concepts were easy to understand and real life scenarios as well as the interviews really helped in gauging the perception of people towards financial planning.

por Raisul A

Jul 19, 2020

It is a very good course that I have audited and personally I think the instructors are really good at explaining their expertises. I enjoyed the interviews and the real-life scenarios that they showed us and I geninuely think I will utilize this for the next section in my life.

por Animesh K

Aug 02, 2020

I really love this course and I recomend to all the student to take this course because in this time we all need to have some financial goal.

we are all working for money but money management is a great skill so, that is also the reason to take this course.

thank you!

por Sam W

Jul 03, 2020

Very applicable to those about to finish up with college, or even high school students for that matter. Also for young adults just starting out in their careers; get yo money straight! If you do it now (in your 20s) you'll be thanking yourself if/when you retire.

por Erika L

Jul 15, 2020

I learned so much about how to finance money for when I get into the "real world". I highly recommend anyone to take this course no matter how old or young they are. I'm only 17 and the things I learned in this course will help me for the future.

por Simone S

Jun 22, 2020

I really enjoyed the course throughout its duration, the teachers are easy to understand even for a non-english (I'm Italian). I look forward to put the skills I've acquired to use!

por MOUSAM B

Aug 08, 2020

This course is a must needed one for the youth who is or about to get financial independency. The course structure, mentors, assessments are all of top quality.

por Lisa B

May 28, 2020

Goes more in depth with financial planning than I thought. Very detailed and very good at explaining what I previously perceived as difficult topics to discuss.

por Jon F

Jul 14, 2020

This course was so practical and useful. It covered the basics and some more complex financial topics that are essential for everyone to understand.