Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Planning for Young Adults

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Planning for Young Adults por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrellas
181 calificaciones
44 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Principales revisiones

MK

Apr 23, 2020

It was a wonderful course offered by University of Illinois . It was a practical course and has helped me learn a lot of new concepts and widen my horizon of learning.

LB

May 28, 2020

Goes more in depth with financial planning than I thought. Very detailed and very good at explaining what I previously perceived as difficult topics to discuss.

Filtrar por:

26 - 44 de 44 revisiones para Financial Planning for Young Adults

por Aloke G

Apr 03, 2020

Thanks

por SUMED M

May 16, 2020

i

por Logan D

Mar 31, 2020

During the pre-recorded lectures, the camera goes away from the PowerPoint slides and onto the person who is talking. It is difficult to take notes if the video does not spend much time on the PowerPoint slides with the important information. To start and stop the video to take notes is annoying.

por ANUSHA P

May 22, 2020

This course is for beginners who have no idea of handling money. It gives explanation of different financial we should be aware of before starting your financial life. Doesn't cover any specific plan or strategy but gives an overview of all the terms involved in personal financial world.

por Erin H

Aug 01, 2017

I found this course a great overview of the concepts of financial planning: budgeting, borrowing, lending, and investing. The content was thorough and clearly laid out. I would recommend this course to someone who is interested in having an introduction to this topic or as a refresher.

por Alessandro S E

Dec 29, 2019

I'm very happy. Because I'm not native speaker, even so I got it complete all tasks. And I recommend to you that need pratice your 2 lenguage while you learn another subject. Also, Now I'm considering to work with Financial Planning. Coursera, Thank you very much!

por Lauri G

Apr 01, 2018

Great class overall. I would like to see more updated information, as many of the links no longer work and the material is from about 2012. I would also love to see more diversity in the vignettes.

por TAN Y J

Aug 05, 2017

Financial planning as a career seems too forceful at the end of the course.

Other then that, it is a very good course with good contents and interesting videos for easy understanding.

por Marjolaine G

Dec 21, 2017

Very clear, concise and easy to understand. I have a much stronger grasp on my personal finances and what to do when facing future financial situations.

por Veresa N

Jun 01, 2020

This course is a good preview of what Financial Planning is and covering all the basic knowledge about most aspects of becoming a Financial Planner.

por Koomanov L

Apr 17, 2020

If you value your money, and have an interest to make a small difference in your spending habits. Then this course is for you.

por Alex D M

Feb 16, 2019

Very easy, but fun.

por MD A I

May 11, 2020

The course only on US-based though they providing the course throughout the world. So they might have to think about the financial system of third world countries too.

por CHANDAN K

Nov 22, 2019

make it more advance

por Sam H

Feb 28, 2018

I was surprised those auditing the course can't even take the quizes (that are graded by the computer). I've never seen that in a MOOC before. Made the course seem of lower quality.

por Narahari p

Oct 10, 2019

The peer review process was troublesome. Even though i submitted my assignments, i had to wait for almost 3 weeks for the certificate as my work was not reviewed.

por Brian T

Jul 11, 2017

Too generic and basic, this felt more like a high school course