Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Planning for Young Adults

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Planning for Young Adults por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
308 calificaciones
82 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Principales reseñas

MK

Apr 23, 2020

It was a wonderful course offered by University of Illinois . It was a practical course and has helped me learn a lot of new concepts and widen my horizon of learning.

LB

May 28, 2020

Goes more in depth with financial planning than I thought. Very detailed and very good at explaining what I previously perceived as difficult topics to discuss.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 82 revisiones para Financial Planning for Young Adults

por Keane C

Aug 08, 2020

Comprehensive guide for undergraduate students to know things needed to know on planning ahead for the future personal well-being.

por Marco A C S

Apr 13, 2020

It is a very comprehensive course! The information provided is precious for everyone having a hard time in financial planning!

por Mukesh B

Aug 03, 2020

Everyone must take this course, it will help in long run and will probably broaden your financial IQ.

por Chuks-Osuji C

Jul 14, 2020

It was a very good experience learning this course. The topics were well taught and I learnt a lot.

por shruti k

Apr 25, 2020

Thankyou Coursera,

This module really helped me to gain knowledge theoretically and practically.

por Radhika K

Jun 13, 2020

very nice course. provides the basic knowledge for finance. all you need to know to start

por Syed A M

Mar 30, 2020

Very informative on getting a great start to life! Wish I did this course many years ago!

por Jasmine L

Oct 11, 2019

This course was very helpful and I learned a lot about investing on a beginner level.

por Faifili L

Sep 16, 2017

Found this course refreshing in terms of my current finances and investments.

por Katha V R R

May 07, 2020

This course is very helpful for youngers to make decisions regarding future

por Charles W

Jun 06, 2017

Quick, straight forward. Less boring than most online classes I've taken.

por Nikki G

Apr 01, 2018

Great introductory course with a general overview of financial planning.

por OGUNTADE I O

Jul 10, 2020

My experience throughout this course has being wonderful . Thank you

por PRAMITH C R

Jul 11, 2020

Very good and difficulty course compared to other course

por Emelita " M

Aug 23, 2020

Very helpful for young adults journey. Recommended.

por MAHENDRA S

Sep 21, 2020

Nice course It gave me a new and essential skill.

por PAURUSH K

Jun 04, 2020

high-quality study material, easy to understand

por Mamta S

Jul 04, 2020

very good explanation and practice sessions

por mohamed A

Aug 09, 2018

Very informative and helpful.

por NWEKE C S

Jul 15, 2020

it was am interesting class

por Antonio K

Jun 22, 2017

Thank you so much!

por URAJ S

Jun 14, 2017

Wonderful course!!

por S S

Jul 12, 2020

highly satisfied

por Fajrin S C

Jun 18, 2020

Great course!