Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Risk Management with R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Risk Management with R por parte de Universidad Duke

4.5
estrellas
205 calificaciones
79 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches you how to calculate the return of a portfolio of securities as well as quantify the market risk of that portfolio, an important skill for financial market analysts in banks, hedge funds, insurance companies, and other financial services and investment firms. Using the R programming language with Microsoft Open R and RStudio, you will use the two main tools for calculating the market risk of stock portfolios: Value-at-Risk (VaR) and Expected Shortfall (ES). You will need a beginner-level understanding of R programming to complete the assignments of this course....

Principales reseñas

RR
20 de mar. de 2021

Challenging, but worthwhile -- would recommend approaching over weeks, and not rushing through.\n\nDo not need a strong background in Statistics, but would definitely help understand the terminology.

AD
16 de may. de 2020

The concepts are beautifully explained. This course requires basic understanding of Risk management and R coding. Thank you for such a good learning experience. Best of Luck

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 78 revisiones para Financial Risk Management with R

por Chenmin S

5 de sep. de 2021

I​ learnt a lot of concepts and how to implement those concept in R. Highly recommended if you are into technical risk management for financial portfolio.

por Aleksander S

11 de jul. de 2021

Good explaination, the visualization/script of the JP Morgan VAR and Log Returns may be provided to us students - it is nice to have !

por Stéphane C

22 de may. de 2020

The course is very interesting, albeit not exactly related to Entrepreneurial Finance. Some knowledge of R is recommended.

por SET S M

31 de may. de 2020

I loved this course, I think it was very friendly and of course with an excellent level.

I highly recommend this course

por Aron B

26 de jun. de 2020

One of the best courses available on coursera! I really recommend it to every person keen on finance and investments!

por Atonal H B T

12 de ago. de 2020

Impressive and interesting for an approach of applied finances, widely recommended but not for beginners!

por Mukhtarbek A

8 de nov. de 2020

Awesome introduction course for Risk Management who have some expertise in statistics and finance

por Lucas F F

28 de jun. de 2020

Me encanto. Muy bien explicado el profesor y los ejemplos en la ultima semana estaban muy buenos.

por Aditya S

9 de feb. de 2021

You will enjoy it. It is definitely one of the amazing course of all which I took from Coursera.

por Jesús A J M C

19 de jul. de 2020

It is an excellent option to learn and review the basic concepts to analyze financial data.

por Bhanu P G

8 de nov. de 2020

I have a partial idea of risk management and R too in same course thats valuble

por Nataly B

18 de jul. de 2020

Very good course, it would be great to see a next level course from this topic

por Mr. C X Q H

30 de ene. de 2021

I learnt both R and Financial Risk Management in this interesting course.

por ALBERTO J P L

9 de jul. de 2020

Very usefull course to be introducted in financial risk. I recomend it.

por Neerja G

27 de nov. de 2020

Practical knowledge of the use of R in quantitative Risk management.

por Василий П

12 de abr. de 2020

Grate course. Exactly that I need for my job. Thank you professor!

por Dominic L

3 de abr. de 2021

Great course, with the right level of detail and topics

por Serge B

24 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course - Exactly what I expected!!

por Héctor A H A

21 de ago. de 2020

Interesting and well explained. Very usefull.

por Vaibhav K

26 de jul. de 2021

Very practical and straight to the point.

por Jairo H G N

20 de oct. de 2020

Pretty good materials and explanations

por Stepan R

15 de ago. de 2020

Clear, concise, minimalist and calming

por Salih T

11 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course, too long quizzes.

por Stardust N

6 de ene. de 2021

Nice to learn new things with R.

por BHAVNA D

6 de nov. de 2020

had great learning experience