Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
376 calificaciones
93 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales revisiones

SN

Oct 25, 2017

I really enjoyed the professor's clear explanations. This has helped me understand the balance sheet, which will help me understand my current and future companies more clearly. Thanks!

BM

Aug 27, 2016

This course is a great introduction to understanding Balance Sheets and has been a big help to me in my job. I highly recommend this course and I really liked the Professor.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 92 revisiones para Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

por David Y

Jun 11, 2019

Simple and thorough.

por Paloma S d J

May 18, 2019

Excellent

por Cindy S

Mar 25, 2019

Educational course for multi purpose functioning

por Nagraj N

Mar 14, 2019

Nice - Simple with demos!!

por Sonia M

Mar 12, 2019

Very well presented class. Made easy to understand and the lecturer spoke and presented concepts at the perfect pace for me.

por Mark S

Mar 04, 2019

Well done with very easy-to-understand concepts. The presentation was very good.

por Julio C R R

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent, very usefull in my days.

por Ahmed h e

Nov 21, 2018

So Great Course

por K S A

Nov 08, 2018

IT WAS BEST COURSE FOR UNDERSTANDING FINANCIAL STATEMENT

por Stella A

Oct 25, 2018

Good course/

por 李泽南

Jul 28, 2018

very helpful

por Haopeng Z

Jun 28, 2018

excellent!

por Debbie J

Jun 27, 2018

The course was quick and too the point. The instructor made it very fun and interesting.

por Gina F

Jun 09, 2018

the information is a bit dated and there are little to no students taking this so no peers to review your work....

por Jeffrey N

Jun 08, 2018

I've taken a number of accounting classes in the past and have a fairly good understanding of transition basics. This course illustrated in a very simple but informative way financial statements through practical, easy to understand examples. It was clear that a lot of thought, energy and effort went into this courses preparation. It exemplified the idea that you don't need to "make things any more complicated than they need to be" to deliver the information at hand.

por Joseph E M

May 13, 2018

Great Course

por 施倩倩

May 13, 2018

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.

por Justin W S

Apr 27, 2018

Great introduction for those totally unfamiliar with accounting and balance sheets. It sounds so simply, but the professor's basic definition of a balance sheet and a financial statement gave me (a complete novice) a great grasp of accounting and its goal.

por José A S R

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent!

por Ankit S

Apr 04, 2018

Great Course and helped me lot in learning many new things, that can help me to grow in my current organisation.

por Ostapenko S

Apr 01, 2018

It`s pity to say, but peer-graded assighnment is too hard to pass due to lack of students. Every time peer-graded tasks cause a long term problems for students to pass as soon as they finish course.

por John E S

Mar 25, 2018

Quite good course, but could have been more comprehensive in my opinion. Compared to other Coursera courses I have taken, it did not require so much work.

por chakravarthy

Jan 27, 2018

Too superficial.

por Maged N S E

Jan 10, 2018

Yes the course is more than amazing but I suggest that the peer graded assignment needs to be a graded quiz instead ..because I have finished the course 2 days ago and now waiting for the certificate and no one unfortunately graded my work yet ! so please guys make it a quiz not assignment .

Thanks

por Clement A

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course. Brilliant interaction with the local community. It also inspires enterpreneurship.