Chevron Left
Volver a Financing for Startup Businesses

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financing for Startup Businesses por parte de Universidad Duke

4.5
estrellas
99 calificaciones
22 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will teach you how to manage a startup’s financing strategy, where you will learn how to build capitalization tables (or “cap tables”) in Excel. Cap tables will help you explore different financing strategies for your startup company and determine which financing decisions are best for your entrepreneurial venture. You will also learn about innovations in the digital space that allow new ways to finance entrepreneurial ventures. These include different forms of crowdfunding, and alternative credit scoring mechanisms based on web-based data. This course concludes with a module featuring cutting edge research from Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business on the financial technology industry. In this module, you will learn how financial technology companies are disrupting the credit scoring industry by developing new methods for credit scoring using consumers’ digital footprints. In addition, you will explore how financial technology platforms have introduced new, experimental forms of financing, such as crowdfunding....

Principales reseñas

AB

Apr 24, 2020

Very insightful, in terms of using new sources of founding for start-ups and to understand the distribution of shares, money in different series or in company exiting.

DD

Apr 30, 2020

The concepts are high level for who are not from financial background. But by going through the lectures more often you can learn the concepts.

Filtrar por:

1 - 22 de 22 revisiones para Financing for Startup Businesses

por Daniel

Mar 16, 2020

Great course! Helped a lot in preparation for a VC interview!

por Ashish A

Apr 29, 2020

The relevance of week 3 and 4 to Start-up financing was extremely limited. The course content could be improved significantly there.

por AUGUSTIN B

Apr 23, 2020

FICO scores is interesting but link with startup businesses is not very clear

por Alexandre B

Apr 24, 2020

Very insightful, in terms of using new sources of founding for start-ups and to understand the distribution of shares, money in different series or in company exiting.

por Dhinesh A D

Apr 30, 2020

The concepts are high level for who are not from financial background. But by going through the lectures more often you can learn the concepts.

por Sebastián P

Apr 21, 2020

It was a very productive course for me. I could understand all the material and videos and I hope I can use it for my professional life.

por Luis G I D

Jul 14, 2020

Me pareció un curso excelente, muy buen material para aprender inclusive si no eres ciudadano de Estados Unidos

por Mohamed A D

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent all around, particularly the section on crowdfunding and innovations in credit scoring!

por Ginger M

May 27, 2020

Excellent discussions that are relevant to current market landscape.

por Mehmet Y

May 18, 2020

Very insightful and to the the point & actual subjects covered .

por XAVIER A B C

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent professors and content quality. Very satisfied!

por Oscar D

Aug 05, 2020

Excellent course! Very informative!! I liked it a lot!

por Aishwarya.h

Jul 02, 2020

Its very useful to us....i learn much in this course..

por Rajeev K S

Aug 23, 2020

Very good knowledge and understanding of Finance

por Nidhi S

Jun 27, 2020

Thank You for this Course.

por JENIFFER J

Jul 10, 2020

Good to develop our self

por BAPTISTE B

May 11, 2020

Very good course

por Mohammad A

Aug 02, 2020

awesome course

por Jose M P A

May 22, 2020

Great content!

por Ruben d J M

Aug 23, 2020

Course material for the first two weeks was great. However, the material for weeks 3 and 4 was too much of a deep dive into research on crowdfunding and credit scores that may not be as relevant. Such material could have been summarized in one or two lessons instead of two weeks.

por Manuel F S P

May 28, 2020

Contente is great, I really learned a lot. However, in some cases info is ambiguous and unclear, specially on quiz

por Juliette D

Jun 05, 2020

Week 1and 2 are very useful and insightful, I really learnt new skills. But week 3 and 4 have are very long and not relevant to startup financing, what a loss of time.