Chevron Left
Volver a FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.3
414 calificaciones
100 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Principales revisiones

KG

May 31, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS

Apr 23, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 101 revisiones para FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

por Adeline C

Feb 28, 2019

broken links

por Sergio C G

Apr 01, 2019

The school should develop more own material and not rely so much on wikipedia and webpages

por Maytham A

May 06, 2019

The material is largely links to wikipedia and industry reports which by now are aged. I have been reading more recent stuff from my linked in groups. The quizzes are poorly developed and there is no real industry interviews or unique content which for me brings a course to life and provides value added to just reading on the internet.

por Julie B

Jun 27, 2019

Two stars for the first 2 modules which were quite valuable. The unfortunate instructional design on the quizzes was tolerable because the content was good. Mods 3 and 4 were not so good. They were out of date and, in some cases, links were broken. The last quiz is horrible. It took me so many times to pass it because the questions are super specific on readings that might not exist any more. There is no room for critical thought in the testing mechanism. It's quite like solving a riddle without all the pieces. If I didn't want the course cert, I wouldn't have gone through the effort of taking the last quiz over until I got it right. I'm still stumped about the correct answers for questions #5 and #6.

por Sen T

Jul 03, 2019

Too many broken links. And an unsolvable assessment quiz in Week 4 assessment. Many users are facing the same issue and the developer has provided no response.

This seems to have been an utter waste of time. I could have opted for other courses in the same field of study.

There is no negative stars for me to provide. Else I would've.

Please fix the errors for other users who have paid for this course and require the certificate.

por Elemi A

Nov 27, 2018

Great course and well taught

por Muhammad H

Nov 26, 2018

An interesting course with valuable content. A help for the future of FinTech industry.

por FabriAic

Nov 27, 2018

F

por Ada V

Jan 18, 2019

Concisely designed course which includes a lot, I enjoyed learning!

por SAME G T

Feb 14, 2019

WONDERFUL CONTENTS

por chijioke i

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course and very educative

por PRATEEK S

Mar 08, 2019

A very structured course entailing all the details and nuances of the FinTech world.

por Erwin V

Dec 14, 2018

Really good course, to the point and well structured. The feedback from peers in exercises is a bit disappointing at times as not everyone seems to be willing to invest the time to give constructive feedback.

por Michel H

Jan 13, 2019

Great course, I got a lot information that I can apply in my job.

por Carol C

Jan 15, 2019

Thanks for your attention and content

por Arun T

Aug 24, 2018

A must do Course for those who want to know more about Fin Tech

por Luis V G M

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent course for beginners and intermediate learners in this subject.

por Sylwia K

Feb 02, 2018

Useful knowledge

por Alexei S

May 10, 2018

It was hard to break through however, it was a great course!

por Artem K

Dec 26, 2017

Awesome!

por Miguel P

Apr 10, 2018

E

por Cristina F

Jan 21, 2018

I like the course and felt I learned valuable concepts that will further help me in career!

por Chretien L

Feb 11, 2018

I think this course is also useful for consumers who want to have a good understanding of the transformation on financial services.

por Balsubramanian V

Nov 08, 2017

It has given me a head start idea on fintech to finance sector

por Bekzhan M

Feb 15, 2018

Course is informative, but sources like wikipedia is kinda deceptive.