Chevron Left
Volver a FinTech Law and Policy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a FinTech Law and Policy por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
642 calificaciones
155 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

Principales reseñas

AM
3 de nov. de 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA
24 de jun. de 2020

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.\n\nIf I can, why shouldn't you?\n\np.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 159 revisiones para FinTech Law and Policy

por Anjali P

10 de jul. de 2020

Great course!

por Dr. D K S

2 de may. de 2020

Great lessons

por richie l

2 de jul. de 2021

very useful

por SNEHA M

14 de oct. de 2020

insightful

por Felipe I C

22 de jul. de 2020

The Best!

por Laxmi M H S

9 de abr. de 2019

Excelent

por Barış M

2 de dic. de 2021

great.

por Guilherme R J

28 de jul. de 2020

Great

por Michael C

4 de feb. de 2020

great

por JUAN M C R

27 de jun. de 2021

GOOD

por Antonio F d O G

4 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course. Clear and concise, yet complete, presentation of a most contemporary topic in Law, involving a fast changing market, with varied and innovative interconnected, usually cross-border, ecosystems.

This course merits updating after the Covid-19 pandemic, especially regarding algorithm accuracy verification, players still standing, vc/ico historic series and regulatory response to the effects of such a brutal and prolonged series of ongoing global events.

por Satyan I

15 de ago. de 2021

​I enjoyed this course. It taught me the basics of Fintech and the laws (USA) applicable. My main purpose was to get a general understanding of Fintech and this course gave me that. The videos were simple and lucid in their explanations. Hardly anything too technical to understand. Only issue was that the material was a bit dated and it would help to bring it up to speed as fintech is rapidly evolving.

por Greg D

7 de ene. de 2021

This was a great crash course on the history and opportunities available in FinTech. Particularly most helpful were the insights provided on the laws and policies that have been enacted that continue to govern the way FinTech firms are run. I highly recommend this course to anyone new in the industry and trying to understand the laws that govern faster/more agile payments/loans/etc. to consumers.

por Ravi R

30 de may. de 2020

While the course is good and provides a good overview/ fundamentals the courseware is in dire need of an update as it is frozen in early 2018. Many regulatory changes have happened, one even as of today. The course has to be archived, updated and thereafter re-opened for enrolments.

por Enes F P

15 de feb. de 2020

I expected a much more different way of teaching via using technology, but I did not find what I expected. One of the gains from this course for me is learning how complicated banking and fintech industry. The instructor is very good I think.

por ABDALLAH A

13 de feb. de 2019

Great information, good method of combining all information together, but sometimes not very interesting presentation to follow up, may be because of the nature of the information, but suggest next time to have multiple speakers.

por Ahmad H S

24 de ene. de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. It's a good starter course into understanding the regulatory and compliance needs that usually go unnoticed by most people in the Fintech sector.

por Paolo

9 de ago. de 2019

Very interesting and useful course.

It would be perfect if some ideas were also provided on international regulatory developments.

por Oyindamola G

12 de sep. de 2018

Great course, It'll take more than one view of the lecture to assimilate, you need to watch over and over. So much information.

por Juan L t C

14 de ago. de 2019

Great, but could include information from several countries, concentrated in us only, but great job

por Arvind y

15 de jul. de 2020

It, s lot of benifical for me... It also helpful my company project on fintech in finance modeling

por Mayank N

19 de abr. de 2020

Not as in-depth as I would have liked, but still provides a great introduction to the subject.

por Muhammad B

28 de may. de 2020

should contain more information about international advancements in fintech.

por Mark H

5 de jul. de 2020

content is outdated, however it gives a good foundation to the industry.

por Safi G

18 de oct. de 2021

Very nice course, easy to follow and fun to understand