Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Fluid Power

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Fluid Power por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
487 calificaciones
138 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Principales revisiones

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

JB

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 133 revisiones para Fundamentals of Fluid Power

por Jose A C C

Aug 29, 2018

I would like to see a second part with more advanced concepts for design of machinery and control systems.

por David K

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent course, I am a practicing engineer dealing with fluid power and this course helped greatly. Both Professors did an excellent job presenting the course, thank you.

por Henry E

Dec 10, 2018

This is the best online course I have participated in. I want to thank University of Minnesota for providing this wonderful platform for learning more about fluid power.

por Petrus J

Jun 02, 2019

I have a BSc in Chemical Engineering and a MSc. in Hydrometallurgy but I require to work with fluid power all the time, but I never knew enough details agout the systems to really troubleshoot problems and design better equipment. This course more than remedied my problem, and sparked a keen interest in the field of fluid power in me. This will certainly improve my level of confidence as a professional engineer. Thanks so much to all the people involved in making such a fantastic online program. I would really like to praise the course for giving such great practical examples and using props throughout the whole course. Really a 6 out of 5 star rating.

por Subbanna

Nov 12, 2018

Speech is too fast to understand.

por Gustavo R

Jan 23, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to fluid power issues. There are too many practical examples of the components in-circuit.

por Carlos V

Dec 16, 2018

F

I

v

e

s

t

a

r

s

s

p

e

c

I

a

l

l

y

f

o

r

d

o

I

n

g

t

h

e

effort of making the Mathworks software available to us. Real world skills call for real world tools. Thanks!

por Sávio d A A

Jan 09, 2019

The exercises, homeworks and simulations were very useful to understand the Fundamentals. Worth the investment for those how to wants to expand the knowledge about Fluid Power, Industrial and Mobile Hydraulics.

por Nandlal D

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent Demonstration and Practical Example.

por Mike W

Feb 14, 2019

A great review in basic concepts for those already acquainted with the subject but who need a refresher and for those who are interested in the subject but perhaps have not had education or experience with hydraulics. I found it to very helpful to refresh my memory but also provided new and interesting subjects that were not included in my original studies and have proven helpful in applying to my current work placement. Would highly recommend both the course and any other subjects by the professors who teach it as they clearly have a passion and practical experience with what they preach.

por Howard R

Feb 26, 2019

I will improve on this review later, but this is an excellent course. I would like to thank all those who made this course possible.

por David B

Mar 15, 2019

Good basics of hydraulic theory

por william w

Mar 17, 2019

great course, i enjoyed the videos and real world applications. I like looking up a valve in a vendor catalog to back calculate based on the given flow and pressure drop. I would have liked more example home works as i had issues with units.

por Jonathan

Mar 20, 2019

It got better after I reviewed it with some real world applications.

There is a lot here - the fundamentals are powerful.

por Zhouyang C

Dec 05, 2018

such a great course

por Adrian W

Apr 04, 2019

exelent course, just exelent!

por Muhammad W

Apr 06, 2019

A very useful course for maintenance engineers working with hydraulic machinery.

por Ajay K V

Apr 09, 2019

Happy to see such courses on Fluid Power. Learnt many calculations directly to be utilized in Industry.

por Nicholas J T

Feb 18, 2019

This was an excellent course. As an engineer working in the aerospace industry, I found the material to be very practical and useful. The course content is also organized and the use of real world examples (real hardware, videos of actual machines, etc.) is fantastic. It's refreshing to see educators put forth the significant effort that went into the creation of this class and content. Too many times in my past education experiences I've received thoughtless material spewed from repetition without any real effort put into it. With this class, that was definitely NOT the case.

Thanks to all who contributed to the creation of this course!

por Pramod S

Jul 15, 2018

The Course introduce us to the real world of hydraulics and help us how to start with the simulations

por Humam T

Jul 29, 2018

The course was perfect. It was well done and presented. I especially enjoyed the mathematical presentations of the fluid power concepts that I used through out my career. My only issue was that one of the pr

por snowsnow_257

Apr 10, 2017

I was doing hydraulic business for years. It is the first I understand this system more clear and which opens a beautiful world for me

por Ethan R

Oct 23, 2016

A great course. Really well explained. They provide you with problem sheets weekly and what is taught is obviously applicable to any fluid system. This course is also a good introduction to Mathwork's Simscape Fluids.

por AKASH P

Apr 16, 2018

Great Learning material

por Semen P

Apr 12, 2017

Great course!