Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Fluid Power

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Fluid Power por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
879 calificaciones
263 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Principales revisiones

AG

May 31, 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

MS

Sep 17, 2020

this course would be great start for whom are interested in the heavy equipment industry and maintenance ,thanks to the great instructors who made this topic very easy and interesting.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 256 revisiones para Fundamentals of Fluid Power

por Henry E

Dec 10, 2018

This is the best online course I have participated in. I want to thank University of Minnesota for providing this wonderful platform for learning more about fluid power.

por David K

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent course, I am a practicing engineer dealing with fluid power and this course helped greatly. Both Professors did an excellent job presenting the course, thank you.

por Jose A C C

Aug 29, 2018

I would like to see a second part with more advanced concepts for design of machinery and control systems.

por Petrus J

Jun 02, 2019

I have a BSc in Chemical Engineering and a MSc. in Hydrometallurgy but I require to work with fluid power all the time, but I never knew enough details agout the systems to really troubleshoot problems and design better equipment. This course more than remedied my problem, and sparked a keen interest in the field of fluid power in me. This will certainly improve my level of confidence as a professional engineer. Thanks so much to all the people involved in making such a fantastic online program. I would really like to praise the course for giving such great practical examples and using props throughout the whole course. Really a 6 out of 5 star rating.

por Rishikesh G R

Apr 22, 2018

A thanks to Professors Van de Ven and Durfee. As an employee in a CV manufacturer, I found this course greatly supplemented my engineering degree and provided the basics to understanding fluid power which is ubiquitous in the world of commercial vehicles.

por Aditya S G

May 31, 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

por Saad S

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

por Subbanna

Nov 12, 2018

Speech is too fast to understand.

por Luis H B M

Dec 23, 2016

Es una gran oportunidad para aprender sobre los principios a los fluidos neumáticos e hidráulicos, además de sus aplicaciones, para mi tambien fue una oportunidad de aprender ingles, por que aunque no soy bueno escuchando, sus subtitulos en ingles me sirvieron y cualquier cosa que no entendía usaba un traductor para aprender la palabra por lo cual fue una oportunidad de repasar inglés, también conocí el wizard de matlab simscape para simular algunas condiciones en un circuito hidráulico y te abre un panorama y conocer programas distintos a fluidsim que es el único programa utilizado en mi universidad para circuitos hidraulicos y neumaticos.

Por último me gustaría agradecer a los profesores de este curso por todo su esfuerzo e hacer este curso, muchos ejemplos prácticos en muchos lugares distintos para poder ver sus aplicaciones reales y ademas las aplicaciones de vanguardia relacionado a la tecnología hidráulica

por Carlos E C G

Jul 29, 2020

This is an excelent course. It provides a great overwiew of the fundamentals of fluid power but it also lays out the base to deepen the knowledge on these system. I particularly like the possibility of learning Matlab and Simscape, it's an incredible opportunity to learn. I also liked the final wrap-up on which a great number of additional resources were recommended. My feedback to the course are the following: some of the videos seemed rushed, and the professors would skip important topics. Also, there is not enough information provided to complete the simulation models. The videos on which simulations are carried out are not explained in detail so that the student can achieve the desired results in the simulation.

Overall, it's still an incredible course. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interest in learning about Fluid Power.

por Nicholas J T

Feb 18, 2019

This was an excellent course. As an engineer working in the aerospace industry, I found the material to be very practical and useful. The course content is also organized and the use of real world examples (real hardware, videos of actual machines, etc.) is fantastic. It's refreshing to see educators put forth the significant effort that went into the creation of this class and content. Too many times in my past education experiences I've received thoughtless material spewed from repetition without any real effort put into it. With this class, that was definitely NOT the case.

Thanks to all who contributed to the creation of this course!

por Mike W

Feb 14, 2019

A great review in basic concepts for those already acquainted with the subject but who need a refresher and for those who are interested in the subject but perhaps have not had education or experience with hydraulics. I found it to very helpful to refresh my memory but also provided new and interesting subjects that were not included in my original studies and have proven helpful in applying to my current work placement. Would highly recommend both the course and any other subjects by the professors who teach it as they clearly have a passion and practical experience with what they preach.

por Rinaldo d O F

Sep 23, 2017

The course is excellent, professors are very didactic and they show several applications and extremely interesting field studies. I learned a lot and I believe everyone who is beginning to study or work with this subject must apply to this fundamental course. I know the time is short, but as a suggestion, I would give a lot more emphasis to the simulation classes (or add a new course only on simulations, it would be fantastic!).

por Alfredo J N R

Aug 05, 2016

It is an excellent course with a solid introduction to Fluid power on the industry. It is a little biased toward hydraulics than pneumatics, but this don´t come in detriment of the high quality of the course. It is really a must if you want to grave a solid understanding of how to do things with valves and pistons. It gives a great experience for newcomers and experienced who wants to solidify their basic understanding alike.

por David E E I

Mar 07, 2020

I am not someone that typically leaves reviews, but this course was extremely informative and is what prepared me for my interview for my current role as an entry-level hydraulic engineer. If someone out of school wants to learn about fluid power or needs a refresher, this course is the first place that I would start. If the instructors offered another course, I would definitely take it.

por Chao Z

Dec 03, 2017

This course is very attractive to the beginners. The principle of fluid power including various elements was explained in a brief but in-depth way by Will Durfee and James D. Van de Ven. A lot of examples were given and operated by the teachers. And the simulation course will be important to my future research.

mp":1512264747412,"sequence":9495}]}wer/exam/16Zo4/week-6-quiz

por Ekendra

Nov 15, 2019

I found the course to cover topics with broad language to understand the scope of the subject matter in a contextualized manner. Though in depth circuit analysis and emphasis on clever manipulations of valves was something I was hoping to see more of, I got a great view of all that's involved and I now have a good foundation for my own continued learning.

por Gary U

Dec 23, 2016

An excellent course to gain an appreciation of fluid power, which is often taken for granted in our daily lives. The overview of simulation of fluid power on Matlab gave me an idea of how modern fluid power systems can be designed, optimized and played with before a single component is purchased, certainly the trend in today's information revolution.

por MANPREET S

May 30, 2020

Great, useful, well organised lectures. I would like to thank the course creators and University of Minnesota for providing us an exposure of astonishing facts, practicality and utility of the hydraulic systems with a lot of demonstrations and catapulting our knowledge about modern hybrid tech using power of fluids via this short and precise course.

por Guilherme D d C

Sep 14, 2017

I would like to congratulate Drs. James Van De Venn and Will Durfee for the excellent course, with excellent didactics, videos, theory, exercises, simulations and quiz. I am an Electrical Engineer, but I work with governors of hydro turbines in hydro power plants. And the course greatly complemented my knowledge of fluid power.

por Shirdish

Nov 19, 2017

Fantastic Course. Very well balance structured course to cover almost all the basic fundamentals of Fluid power. Provides a good foundation for beginners and also professionals.

The professors have achieved a balance between theory and practicals by moving from field to classroom training and simulation.

por Vignesh K D

Mar 09, 2020

The organization of the course content is good. The video lectures and course materials presented by the both professors are explained with suitable examples, which makes the to understand the concept in an easy way. I will follow the same methodology to teach my engineering students in my class room.

por William H S I

Apr 09, 2017

This was one of the best trainings in this area that I have ever done in my life.I am very grateful to the University of Minnesota for the opportunity and initiative, as well as the developers of the coursera who are able to disseminate knowledge on a global scale.A huge congratulations to all.

por Ryan P

Jul 30, 2017

Great course to learn the fundamental building blocks of fluid power technology. It is very well organized and easy to follow if you have the prerequisites that the instructors recommend. The professors do a great job with explanations and examples in the lecture videos. Highly recommended!!

por Дмитрий С

Jun 29, 2016

Exciting course for beginners with a lot of examples of Fluid Power Application.

This course has only one disadvantage - Assessments are too easy. Most of questions could be answered by substitution of values in a single formula. Тhis can be done even without understanding the subject.