Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Fluid Power

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Fluid Power por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
876 calificaciones
262 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Principales revisiones

AG

May 31, 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 255 revisiones para Fundamentals of Fluid Power

por Supratim P

Oct 24, 2017

Nice course

por Mohamed A M R

Aug 26, 2020

Excellent

por Samuel O

Jul 14, 2020

THANK YOU

por Ender J D

Jun 08, 2020

Excelente

por Zeyad M O

May 25, 2020

very nice

por Rakesh K S

Mar 31, 2020

Great sir

por aneek s

Apr 08, 2018

excellent

por Ravi L

Jul 24, 2017

very good

por Kiran K K U

Jul 22, 2017

Exellent

por Saajan K s

Jul 22, 2020

great

por mariglen111

Mar 21, 2017

greit

por Tadas Z

Aug 18, 2020

Nice

por Sanooj T

Jul 19, 2020

Good

por Abhin A

Jul 15, 2020

Good

por B A N

Jun 07, 2020

good

por yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best

por Mohamed M

Sep 05, 2020

No

por Aaron G

Jun 03, 2017

This course is very valuable! The professors are excellent (I actually had them as an undergrad!), and the material is mostly clear and concise. The homework problems are vital to truly learning the material. I wish there were additional optional homework problems, to further hone my knowledge!

The flapper servo valve discussion needs some refinement--I'm still unclear about the feedback mechanism, specifically how torque and pressure balance out. I also didn't find the Simulink portion of the course particularly useful. (While I can see how it would be immensely useful in industry, it was only used a couple of times in class. I don't feel it's required for getting an overview of fluid power operation. The examples in the lectures were more than adequate.)

Overall, this is an excellent course for engineering graduates to take in order to brush up on their fluids knowledge and dive into practical fluid power applications. It may also be a valuable course for undergraduates, as long as you’ve already taken physics. (There are some underlying physics equations that are important when sizing parts later in the course, but they are not discussed in detail.)

por Jorge A V

Aug 24, 2020

As an engineer working with power transmission systems (couplings) in combination with hydraulics for 20 years, I found the course interesting and practical, but lacking in pointing about the importance of maintenance and oil cleaning. This ultimatelly is the life of the hydraulic equipment. Also the importance of troubleshooting a hydraulic equipment was not even mentioned. For a start and for someone with null experience in hydraulics, the course is right, but for someone already working with it, a succesive course of maintenance and trouble shooting is a must.

por Bertrand D

Jun 04, 2017

Good introduction to fluid power mains components. Some exercises are very school-like and would not appear as real life problems to solve but it's mainly at the beginning and cease as the course go on. Other than that I only regret that there is not a following course to this one going into more detail of each components (their failure modes, the way to size / test them), a focus on seals and leakages, etc... Thank you again for the team and their effort to create an interesting and applied course.

por Ahmed E

Jan 07, 2019

I liked it as the professors provided practical applications for each theory and this makes learning easier than conventional way,the content is good but the simulation section would have been better if explained in detail.

What i didn't like is that one of the professors speaks in a very fast way so i have to stop many times to understand what he is talking about!

In my opinion the script wasn't good and there are a lot of mistakes throughout the course.

por Tristan

Sep 30, 2019

This course was a good review from the content covered in my Mechanical Engineering undergrad. This course focuses on the understanding of fluid mechanics, thermodynamics, thermofluids, and power generation theories as they pertain to pneumatic and hydraulic systems. I would recommend this course if you are interested in pneumatic and hydraulic systems and you have NOT completed an engineering undergrad that covered the courses previously mentioned.

por Mark D

Jun 04, 2020

Was unable to extract downloaded week 6 simulink model and block. Have reconstructed the model but my library is missing some of the blocks. Would appreciate if these downloads could be reactivated if need be and made available.

por Nirosh S

May 25, 2020

Great Course to begin with hydraulic power system, it was really a great way to gain better understanding of hydraulics power system in general during my internship ! Thanks a lot !

por Mohd S K

Apr 14, 2020

Course provides very good introduction to fluid power concepts and critical components associated with it. It helps create good foundation for higher learning.