Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions por parte de École Polytechnique

4.8
estrellas
642 calificaciones
177 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Principales reseñas

MM

30 de may. de 2020

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

CF

1 de ene. de 2022

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot about modeling and about fluid and solid interaction. I was amazed by the sequence of the course. You did a great job thank you

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 179 revisiones para Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

por Swetang M

12 de jun. de 2020

Week 4 Quiz is very hard

por Osama M

11 de abr. de 2018

Fantastic, thank you :).

por Syam N S

24 de abr. de 2020

Very use full course

por Tahsin G

4 de jul. de 2018

Extremely helpful.

por nidhi y

18 de jun. de 2020

Happy and excited

por Renzo

19 de feb. de 2018

Really well done!

por krishnaja a

29 de ago. de 2020

excellent course

por Manuel A D l R G

28 de abr. de 2020

Muy interesante!

por AMAL S T T

23 de abr. de 2017

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Santiago P

9 de ene. de 2021

Excellent curse

por Josué J S Z

18 de mar. de 2019

Muy burn curso

por Pankaj

4 de dic. de 2018

best course

por M M

11 de abr. de 2021

VERY GOOD

por Induja P V

20 de oct. de 2020

Excellent

por Adrian L M T

21 de mar. de 2019

very good

por Juarez

3 de jul. de 2017

excelente

por Rishwanth r

13 de sep. de 2020

Good!

por Awdhesh S V 1

5 de ago. de 2020

good

por 程铁杰

15 de mar. de 2020

cool

por Neeraj K

18 de dic. de 2021

B

por P S

14 de ene. de 2021

Although being from a Civil Engineering background, I found the course really intriguing. I really loved how the entire course was structured around analytical understanding of the subject rather than just some other software application based courses, whcih I mostly have come across. While the entire course was spot on, I would love to see an extended version of the course more prominently for civil and structural engineering field, dicussing an entire case study of a real life project (slender bridge or tall tower), which would involve WT testing and CFD (using Best Practice Guidelines), built on the fundamentals of aeroelasticity, studied in this course.

por Edgar A G M

28 de abr. de 2020

The course provides basic theoretical tools about fluid-solid interaction theory. It is well explained by Prof. de Langre and his colleagues. Additionally, it contains interesting research reports about the subject. The course requires previous knowledge in differential equations, fluid mechanics and structural mechanics. There are some discussions about practical problems found in engineering; however it will be convenient to include more practical exercises to support the dense theoretical content. In summary it is a good course to take!!

por Ruiyan C

6 de abr. de 2017

An advanced course of fluid-solid interactions, probably suitable for first or second year graduate students.

Personally I hope that the course can be longer (which is hard to achieve for courses on Internet) so more details can be talked about. Sometimes the students need time to respond to derivations of equations and physical significance of an equation.

por Sara E

8 de nov. de 2016

It was amazing, very interesting and well explained. Unfortunately I could not do the quices without paying the course, which is a pity. I would have rather done the course first and then decided whether to pay for the certificate. In any case, I learned a lot and this is very useful information I will use in my Ph.D studies. Regards

por Rajdeep D

6 de jul. de 2020

Great course, but it it would have been much greater if the governing equations are bit simplified and explained properly with care. Assignments are easy to accomplish and experiments performed are along with the course which helped me to have a better grip on my concepts. Overall great course keep it up.

Thank You