Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions por parte de École Polytechnique

4.8
estrellas
623 calificaciones
174 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Principales reseñas

MM
30 de may. de 2020

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

CF
1 de ene. de 2022

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot about modeling and about fluid and solid interaction. I was amazed by the sequence of the course. You did a great job thank you

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 176 revisiones para Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

por gk_18

28 de may. de 2020

The course is very well structured for grad students. Excellent use of illustrations and especially the experiments make it better. But undergrad students should work on subjects like vibrations and Fluid Dynamics before taking this course.

por Mayank V

10 de jun. de 2020

Some more numerical problems must be solved in lectures. Anyway, the lecture-content was of very high quality. I really love the way the modelling was explained in the lectures with the related experimental insights.

por ARVIN M

17 de may. de 2020

a very interesting topic to learn and explore. the course is very well organised and well structured. i would like to make a suggestion, please do explain how the equations were formed rest was an amazing experience.

por Supratim C

3 de nov. de 2020

Very well explained with good experimental evidences.

Though basic derivation of equations are not shown. At least should have been mentioned "references".

Overall I am benefitted..........

por didier

25 de ago. de 2020

très sympathique, mais attention les explications sur les équations vont vite, et certaines m'ont parus superflue. l'anglais du professeur est bon et le cour bien fait dans son ensemble

por Mohnish W

12 de sep. de 2019

Very well structured course. Only 1 place to improve, maybe provide some literature for others to refer to and also the answers to quiz questions.

por Jiaqi Z

26 de jun. de 2020

Very useful and step by step to a wide range of the industrial application. Maybe need a little more explain on some solid dynamics equations

por Najjib A G G T

13 de oct. de 2020

It would be better if the course has more examples & experiments of the models using for example CFD simulations.

por Sujay S

3 de may. de 2020

The course is very interesting. Detailed derivations of the governing equations would be much more helpful.

por Shardul V S

8 de jul. de 2018

A good and course for the fundamentals of FSI. And they taught so much in short duration.

por Tom P M

31 de jul. de 2019

I LIKED THE WAY OF SEGREGATING THE PROBLEMS AND THEN UNDERSTANDING COMPLETELY ABOUT IT.

por DEORE M S

29 de jul. de 2020

Nice and wonderful course. I learned lots of things related to fluid and solid dynamic

por Egidio A C T

10 de feb. de 2020

Spoken English is a little bit difficult to understand sometimes

por Kaushik I V

23 de abr. de 2020

FSI on porous structure (filter element) would be really good

por Yugal S

12 de jul. de 2020

Thorough derivations of the formulas would have been a plus.

por José H C T

4 de sep. de 2020

Great course. Would be even better if it had text material.

por Ajit B

14 de nov. de 2017

nice course, hope there is an advanced follow-up

por Kaushal P

31 de ago. de 2020

It was great learning, Thank you!!

por Allu s

29 de jul. de 2020

VERY HARD but good enough

por K S S

18 de jun. de 2021

Nice course

por Asif A

14 de may. de 2021

Kollam poli

por Amol G T

17 de sep. de 2020

Nice

por Beatriz M L

5 de jul. de 2019

The course is very interesting, specially the practical application's videos. It would be improve by teaching who to solve problems step by step.

por Sekhar S

16 de nov. de 2021

There was a lot of equations and derivations, but not enough applications as to be useful in solving real problems quantitatively.

por Johan E G P

10 de jun. de 2020

They do not explain the origin of the equations, also course doesn't have clear reference to to be able to go deeper into the topic