Chevron Left
Volver a Food & Beverage Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Food & Beverage Management por parte de Università Bocconi

4.8
estrellas
3,342 calificaciones
960 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

Principales reseñas

JL
12 de sep. de 2020

Very interesting introductory course to food & beverage management. Clear setup and interesting topics. ALso, the interviews with guest speakers are very interesting and relate to the topics covered.

SL
27 de jul. de 2020

Any people who want to become an entreprenuer should definitely do this course. The lectures was explained in a detailed manner and the powerpoint slides are also quite precise and easily understood.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 959 revisiones para Food & Beverage Management

por Taoreed B

16 de jul. de 2018

I want to sincerely thank Coursera for this wonderful experience with this course. I have really learnt alot when it come to Brand and marketing as far as Food and Beverage Service is concerned. Now i will use all the tricks, clues and know-how from this course not only to the food and beverage service only but in all my life endeavors. once again, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

por YING Z

31 de mar. de 2019

interesting content,provide student with clear explanation on some fundamental marketing knowledge. great insight into food and beverage industry, the lecturer has strong accent, but it's ok with subtitle.

por sahai c

1 de feb. de 2019

I love this because they give me many experiences for market. So i want another ones the same i done before. Thank you!

por Jose L G T

25 de dic. de 2018

Excelente curso, totalmente recomendado pero ojo, leer bien para que es y razonen para que lo van a ocupar.

por Ghe d J

5 de mar. de 2019

Its like that I have enrolled on a top shool university. I wish I could go to

Bocconi University someday.

por Cornelius O O

7 de ene. de 2019

It was an interesting moment, the lectures, video was concise and understanding. It's a good work done.

por Gorgos C

16 de ene. de 2019

I hope i will be very helpful!

por Lei Z

30 de mar. de 2019

very useful

por Adriana F d S

20 de may. de 2018

Bravo!

por Oksana K

11 de ago. de 2017

It is really interesting course. The one minus is that the "Professor" speaks a little bit strange English.. Some words sounds strange and false.. that´s why you should look sometimes into the subtitles to understand what has he meant.

por Eric J

5 de ago. de 2020

Worst food course I have taken by far. Information is too repetitive like the other courses I have taken. Instructor just say the words and nothing else. It is sometimes more an opinion than the actual fact. To many videos and interviews are unnecessary and should be cut off. Execution is very poorly done and could have been better. The instructor killed my enthusiasm in week 3 where I got really bored. Instructor shows no enthusiasm and just explains word by word. I give this course a 1 star out of 5.

por Michał P K

25 de may. de 2021

The course was well structured and easily to follow. I identified very few shortcomings.

I would like to mention the following elements:

* Very useful and very well done (clear, to the point) downloadable presentations for each week!

* Clear videos in understandable English enriched by interviews

* Some interviews very interesting e.g. concerning the concept of the vegetarian Michelin restaurant, some much less, in terms of limited marketing knowledge shared by the person who was interviewed e.g. sparkling wine company, interviews not in English were not easy to follow

* I did not understand the concept of Pinterest Boards to which linked were made available

* Some links provided thought the course are outdated (YouTube videos no longer available)

por JeanLeeUCL

23 de jul. de 2020

This course is so intriguing and exciting to me. It is fantastic to learn more in-depth about something I meet everyday. I would like to say, this course is really an eyeopener for me in the Food and Beverage sector. I am a MBA student, who is determined to contribute to the plant-based diet in the future. And I got deeply inspired by the material and content of the lectures. And the way they are presented are enjoyable. What's more, the people participated in the videos are so charming. But, there are too few female involve in. I wish I can see more, if this course is about to upgrade some day. Thank you very much for whoever make this course available to me.

por Odilie B Z

12 de sep. de 2017

I enjoyed the course and got inspired with it! I found the interviews with the managers or owners of the F&B companies probably the more interesting part. But also the video lectures by Proff. Troilo as well as the summaries were clear and well structured. Just 2 comments further: 1. I found a bit "boring" the background for the first video deliveries, while at the end of the program there were sooo inspiring! he landscapes and the visits in Italy! (maybe it's because 'Io amo la Italia' :) 2. I'd have called the course F&B Marketing (rather than F&B Management). All in all an outstanding! Grazie mille!

por Olena B

13 de ene. de 2016

Amazing course! I enjoy every video, every interview. Professor is cool, a professional . I like that you provided not only the theory itself, but also informative slides, interviews with so interesting people, plus gave/showed visual examples. Videos are of great length (not too long, not too short), information is valuable and only on business. I had a great , kinda , customer experience studying your lectures)) And its more than lectures, its a joy.

Thank you for your job!

por Dominique P S

28 de feb. de 2020

Un corso interessantissimo, strutturato in maniera seria, completa ed esaustiva. E' stata una vera sfida personale, ero assente dalle aule da ben 40 anni. Il corso, prevalentemente in lingua inglese è stato altresì un mettermi alla prova dal punto di vista linguistico. Doppio impegno per me, ma un'enorme soddisfazione. Ora vado avanti, vado oltre, anche in inglese. Grazie di cuore per questa opportunità che mi è stata offerta e complimenti a Voi.

por Adalis F

30 de sep. de 2018

I'm so satisfied with the content of this lessons , it is a brief of every single point that matter to start doing business is this area. For me that already have experience of international marketing , It has been perfect to know more specific details and It already is giving me some good ideas to start to introduce my products in Spain, Italy , Germany and France.

THANKS Prof. Gabriele Troilo you are a fantastic professor.

por Laura T

10 de nov. de 2019

This course is clearly structured with inspiring best practice examples, an engaging professor and interesting additonal content. It refers to crucial issues for F&B businesses and helped me a lot to understand this industry in a deeper way. I can highly recommend to take this course as it will enrich your knowledge and provide great insights into the challenges of successful F&B companies.

por Luis F L

24 de oct. de 2017

Great course, with great interviews with experts in the F&B industry. I would recomend it for anyone. It also povides you with some insight in basic key-concepts in management and market, in case you, like myself, are not familiarized with this vocabulary. Great explanations and real-life examples. 100% enjoyable. I had a great time and learned a lot.

por Rafael P d L

18 de mar. de 2018

A great course for anyone related to the hospitality industry, it covers key subjects in a professional and updated manner, complemented with interesting interviews with top industry executives. The professor in charge is a perfect narrator and guide.

I learned many concepts and inspired me to review the existing strategy and focus of my business

por Cristina T

29 de sep. de 2016

The professor, the explanations, the video lectures, slides, graphics, examples and interviews helped me to understand what is F&B management. The units were very well organized and the topics were very well explained. The course gave enormous pleasure from the beginning to the end. Loved! Thanks for everyone that worked hard to make this course.

por Viktor P

10 de ene. de 2018

For the most part it was great. Plenty of learning options available from plain reading of the presentations slides to the actual videos. The questions on the quiz might need some work since the language at times is ambiguous and imprecise. However, overall I am very pleased with the course for F&B and Marketing information in general. Thank you

por Oscar G

13 de abr. de 2020

It was a very nice course, touching topics that can be applied to work from the smallest restaurant to big food corporations and distributor. It really gives you a great overview of the whole food and beverage industry, and the different interactions that with the market that as a manager are good to know. I see myself applying this knowledge.

por Francesco G

10 de mar. de 2017

I've been working for almost 10 years in finance in an international F&B company and I think this course has been really helpfull for me as helped to fix lots of concepts I faced in my professional life from a theoretical and objective point of view. Very nice readings, attachements and interviews. Congratulations to prof. Troilo and Bocconi!

por Jovana D

14 de nov. de 2016

This was a great course because I like a good challenge; it was way more difficult than I had previously anticipated. The course shined a light on some things that I normally wouldn't give much thought to, and as someone who currently holds a position at a company that is in the F&B industry, it was quite inspiring, to say the least.