Chevron Left
Volver a Forecasting Skills: See the Future Before it Happens

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Forecasting Skills: See the Future Before it Happens por parte de Institute for the Future

4.8
estrellas
202 calificaciones
57 reseña

Acerca del Curso

For many people, the future comes as a surprise – or even a shock. But with strong forecasting skills, YOU can avoid future shock. You can adapt faster, and become better prepared to benefit from change. In this course, you’ll build your future forecasting skills. You'll learn how to turn groups of "signals" (clues about the future) and "drivers" (global forces that influence the direction of change) into compelling future forecasts. Forecasts help you discover new possibilities and opportunities for yourself, your company, or any community you want to inspire to make a better future. You'll also learn how to write future scenarios. Scenarios take forecasts one step further. They spark imagination and tell a story about what might happen if a forecast comes true. Scenarios help you evaluate: Is this a future I'm ready for? Is this a future I want? Leading futurists from the Institute for the Future will show you exactly how it's done. They'll share with you the forecasts and scenarios they’re most excited about right now, and walk you through the key steps they took to create them. Then, it's your turn! You'll create a forecast and a scenario on any future topic you choose. How will you benefit from taking this course? With strong forecasting skills, you'll get better at seeing the future before it happens. You'll be ready to consider possibilities that others never see coming or refuse to accept. You'll be able to help others prepare for and adapt to the future. You can decide which futures you want to make more likely, and which futures you want to prevent. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Principales reseñas

LH

Aug 01, 2020

I think the Forecasting Skills course was a very good course and it has helped me forecast the future with accuracy. Thank you for such a good instructor.

EE

Sep 06, 2020

The instructor is very clear and it very easy to follow her. The assignments are interesting and really make you see things from a different perspective.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 56 revisiones para Forecasting Skills: See the Future Before it Happens

por Daniel E

Apr 09, 2020

This was a great course that expanded and deepened my understanding of mapping signals and drivers to scenarios and forecasts.

por Leslie S

Jan 28, 2020

All of the courses in this IFTF Futures Thinking course are terrific, with practical, hands-on exercises about how any one of us can develop the skills needed to think more constructively about the future. Terrific, terrific stuff - not only do you learn a lot of mindblowing possibilities about the near future, but you yourself also learn how to gather the right kind of evidence so that you can blow other people's minds, too!

por Navya S

Sep 25, 2020

I am so glad I came across this specialization. I have found so much joy in being pushed into realms of the future that have often made me uncomfortable but have in the process, really opened me up to the possibilities. What I love most about this specialization is that it does not talk about envisioning the future in vague terms. It gives you concrete tools to think, converse and act. I am so thankful to the IFTF community!

por Reshob R

Oct 05, 2020

WOW!! This course was really amazing. I enjoyed every bit of it- peer-graded assignments, optional readings, future thinking tools, friendly peers, exciting teachers, innovative ideas, lectures, thoughts, and much more. I learned the tools to create a scenario and thus improving my forecasting skills. Thank you IFTF!!

por SALIL S

Apr 10, 2020

Well taught course. I recommend the course to take as a part of the specialization so that we may know the relevance of the course and content in proper context. Reading material in the course is superb and the instructor appears to be effortless and so thoughtful in the way she brings the students along with her.

por Nathan K

May 10, 2020

Probably the most important course out of the five if you're not too sure what you can do to change the world. This course gave me a clear guideline and tools that I can use to gain foresight on any industry, society, government, country, and future in general.

por Sandra M P

May 10, 2020

It´s a great course! Not only I will use it proffessionally but also in lofe. It gives the right tools to set the basis to have a completely open mind to understand life from the past, present in order to create our best future.

por Malena P

May 25, 2020

Excellent course! Jane McGonigal facilitation is enthusiastic, clear and engaging. The videos and reading material are insightful and really useful. Thank you!

por Lamon H

Aug 01, 2020

I think the Forecasting Skills course was a very good course and it has helped me forecast the future with accuracy. Thank you for such a good instructor.

por Elis

Sep 06, 2020

The instructor is very clear and it very easy to follow her. The assignments are interesting and really make you see things from a different perspective.

por De-Jyun,Liao

Dec 31, 2019

This course is worth learning! Now, I have an idea of how the future work and have an insight on the future! Thank you! Love it so much!

por AHMAD M A

Jul 05, 2020

The course was very interesting . I have learned a lot of new skills and had more experience on the subject of the course. Thanks a lot

por Dawn M

Nov 11, 2019

I'm really liking these classes. They are doing exactly what I wanted which is getting me to think about things in a bigger way.

por ahmet

Nov 14, 2019

I liked the course a lot. Presented tools are quite useful for me and I can use them when trying to build the future scenarios.

por Mike R

Nov 18, 2019

Great course, really built on the introductory course and helped the participant build confidence in forecasting the future

por Salama A

Jul 14, 2020

I enjoyed it ... i enjoyed my time .. and I learned a lot ! Forecasting... writing scenarios .. and much more

por Shoumic A

May 10, 2020

The course was so good.Thanks the instructors for creating this amazing course.It will help me a lot.

por Durvanka M

May 29, 2020

The course really does give a good understanding of forecasting and Jane explains it comprehensibly.

por Alexandre C

May 14, 2020

This course is a very detailed starting point for those who are interested in futures thinking.

por Sheel B

Nov 25, 2019

Very nicely designed course. It is the need of the hour with such rapidly changing world .

por Valerie A

Mar 18, 2020

Loved learning new forecasting skills and applying them to what is going on right now.

por Zahra R

May 05, 2020

Great course. It really helped me to understand how to forecast for the future.

por Ravi K

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent content, pace! and more importantly the faculty I really enjoyed it!

por Adair L

Jun 17, 2020

I would totally recommend it as a jouryne to futures thinking, worth it!

por Fernando Y

Dec 30, 2019

Excellent course, outstanding material, and world-class delivery.