Chevron Left
Volver a Forecasting Skills: See the Future Before it Happens

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Forecasting Skills: See the Future Before it Happens por parte de Institute for the Future

4.8
estrellas
358 calificaciones
98 reseña

Acerca del Curso

For many people, the future comes as a surprise – or even a shock. But with strong forecasting skills, YOU can avoid future shock. You can adapt faster, and become better prepared to benefit from change. In this course, you’ll build your future forecasting skills. You'll learn how to turn groups of "signals" (clues about the future) and "drivers" (global forces that influence the direction of change) into compelling future forecasts. Forecasts help you discover new possibilities and opportunities for yourself, your company, or any community you want to inspire to make a better future. You'll also learn how to write future scenarios. Scenarios take forecasts one step further. They spark imagination and tell a story about what might happen if a forecast comes true. Scenarios help you evaluate: Is this a future I'm ready for? Is this a future I want? Leading futurists from the Institute for the Future will show you exactly how it's done. They'll share with you the forecasts and scenarios they’re most excited about right now, and walk you through the key steps they took to create them. Then, it's your turn! You'll create a forecast and a scenario on any future topic you choose. How will you benefit from taking this course? With strong forecasting skills, you'll get better at seeing the future before it happens. You'll be ready to consider possibilities that others never see coming or refuse to accept. You'll be able to help others prepare for and adapt to the future. You can decide which futures you want to make more likely, and which futures you want to prevent. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Principales reseñas

SB

13 de may. de 2022

This course has given me a new skill of how to be constantly scanning my environment for signals of change that allow us to forecast what is likely to happen in the future.

LH

31 de jul. de 2020

I think the Forecasting Skills course was a very good course and it has helped me forecast the future with accuracy. Thank you for such a good instructor.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 98 revisiones para Forecasting Skills: See the Future Before it Happens

por Gratus D

24 de nov. de 2020

Wonderful course, with lots of great information, presented in a easy to understand and digestible manner.

por Shoumic A

10 de may. de 2020

The course was so good.Thanks the instructors for creating this amazing course.It will help me a lot.

por Durvanka M

29 de may. de 2020

The course really does give a good understanding of forecasting and Jane explains it comprehensibly.

por Alexandre C

14 de may. de 2020

This course is a very detailed starting point for those who are interested in futures thinking.

por Sheel B S

25 de nov. de 2019

Very nicely designed course. It is the need of the hour with such rapidly changing world .

por Valerie A

18 de mar. de 2020

Loved learning new forecasting skills and applying them to what is going on right now.

por Zahra R

5 de may. de 2020

Great course. It really helped me to understand how to forecast for the future.

por Ravi K

6 de jun. de 2020

Excellent content, pace! and more importantly the faculty I really enjoyed it!

por Vyacheslav Z

14 de jul. de 2021

Great course, develop creativity and encourages to continue studying future!

por Teh M E

27 de abr. de 2021

Love this course and the learning it provides, in so many ways. Thank you.

por Pierre L C

31 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course. I can see the world and the future with different eyes.

por Adair L

21 de abr. de 2022

I would totally recommend it as a jouryne to futures thinking, worth it!

por Albert L

13 de jul. de 2021

tough with lots of reading & cognitive exercise but many "a ha" moments!

por Florencia B

13 de ene. de 2021

AS the first one, an excellent course. Mostly because is a mind opener!

por Alberto F J

30 de dic. de 2021

It is a great course, which offers a very interesting perspective.

por Bianca M

4 de mar. de 2021

Amazing tools and cases samples. I've really had jump on my skills

por Fernando Y

29 de dic. de 2019

Excellent course, outstanding material, and world-class delivery.

por martine d

15 de feb. de 2020

Love this course! I hope there will be many more to come

por Sally M

15 de ago. de 2020

One of the best courses I've ever taken on Forecasting.

por Shane D

4 de mar. de 2021

excellent continuation of the specialisation, loved it

por Juan R

7 de may. de 2020

An extremely relevant, useful tool in any profession.

por Luigi G D

29 de jul. de 2020

Great course! You will learn a lot of new things.

por AUGUSTO A T

29 de abr. de 2020

Great. It was a amazing course. Very good dynamic

por John R

29 de mar. de 2021

Another quality course, recommended for everyone

por Afifa S

29 de sep. de 2020

Excellent Course, Enjoyed every single lesson