Chevron Left
Volver a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination por parte de Universidad de Virginia Occidental

4.7
estrellas
4,519 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Principales reseñas

AO

16 de jun. de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.

Cheers!

BJ

13 de jul. de 2022

The Course on Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination is good kick-start to exploring the scope of career in Fraud Examination. Overall, the course is very much breif, enlightening and informative.

Filtrar por:

1101 - 1125 de 1,329 revisiones para Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

por Sargun D S

23 de may. de 2019

Provides great insight on the Frauds that have taken place on the global level. The course guides you through various aspects of fraud examination and helps you understand each aspect with the help of examples from real life frauds. Discussions and tests help analyse the understanding. Extremely engaging and useful

por Manarbek I

28 de abr. de 2020

The course is designed to give overall view of the Forensic "business". If you are looking to gain some deep knowledge, understanding and feeling of the mechanics of the "business" - the course unfortunately will not give it to you. In general a good course, as I felt that pretty a lot work was made to arrange it.

por Kanhaiya B

18 de oct. de 2020

The course was designed more theoretical than practical. The content of the course and the questions asked at the end of every week are different thus is more challenging and surprising simultaneously. Overall, the course should have more content as the topic itself is too big to cover in just 3-4 hours.

por CARMEL D C

16 de jun. de 2022

The Professors in this course explained the lessons in simple manner that even those who have no background in Forensic Accounting will understand. What I really appreciate this course are the real case study. It really helped me better understand the principles and how to apply them. Thanks for this!

por Rita W

5 de jun. de 2022

This course has really reignited my place in the credit union. I recently applied for a loss prevention position and look forward to pursuing it given the chance. With ongoing courses through the credit union, everything makes more sense putting everything together with what I learned here. Thanks!

por Steven M

2 de ene. de 2018

This course provided current practices relevant to fraud examination and forensic accounting. Each of the instructors demonstrated an apparent expertise in the field. While the material was certainly useful in criminal investigation, some of the material seemed a little opinionated and biased.

por Ritika M

7 de abr. de 2020

a good basics course for someone who has limited to no knowledge of fraud investogation and forensic accounting. Coming from an accounting background, i found the level of knowledge to be a beginner to intermediate level. but overall a good refresher course on the basics of fraud auditing.

por Inga L

9 de mar. de 2019

Although the course was great, I'd suggest the authors to review questions and correct answers as there are some inconsistencies - some correct answers in lecture videos and week quizzes where marked incorrect in the final exam. Anyway, thanks for sharing your knowledge and experience ;)

por Ricky V

10 de ene. de 2021

Very informative and to the point. It would have been nice to have PowerPoint slides to take notes off of instead if having to rely solely on the videos for notes. Regardless, this was a very well-made course that I would recommend to anyone that is interested in fraud examination.

por Papa S A

29 de nov. de 2018

Very interesting courses. I work like an internal auditor and this course just help me to understand deeply what is fraud, how does it occur? What kind of tools do I use to investigate and so on.

Thank you so much to all professors, to WVU and to ACFE for the quality of this course.

por Patricia I J L

18 de mar. de 2020

It is well-structured course with basic information. Nevertheless some content is not available through the platform and it seems like a side-content program, which in turn makes it a bit superficial. Anyway it is fine to get the basic concepts and a better idea about fraud.

por Saleem B

2 de feb. de 2019

Provides excellent knowledge on forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination.

One suggestion: MCQs need to be reviewed as there are duplication and incorrect/missing references for example answer would refer to "a and b above" but there is no a or b marked for answers.

por Aakanksha A

10 de abr. de 2020

Found very helpful and got to know few of live examples of frauds and fraudsters. It also help in recognizing one of the factor for losses to organization and economy as a whole. Would recommend for easy learning with ease to access the course anytime and anywhere

por Lee M

1 de feb. de 2020

When i started this program i was very much blank about forensic accounting and fraud exam but thanks to the lecturers or tutors. The course was well presented and the contributions from my fellow student was awesome and i thank God that i have past the course.

por ismail o

4 de nov. de 2021

loved the course and the way of visualizations

*please consider;

-simplefing the language business words for learning materials

-more examples of reallife cases

-business cases

-business interviews questions ,examples for new candidates of fraud prevention team

por Sergey K

27 de dic. de 2020

Some of the test questions were very strangely worded and/or had some system faults when are displayed. Very interesting course in itself. Definitely provided with a grounding in Fraud Examination and gave me ideas towards use for further career development

por Khawaja A T

9 de nov. de 2017

The course was overall an informative and practical one but some of the Quiz I doubt had some answers wrong or were very much confusingly similar. There should be a capstone project or case studies to check if the skills learnt are properly implemented.

por Joshua A

31 de ene. de 2021

A thoroughly enjoyable and educative course. My interest in pursuing a career in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination has been sparked after taking this course. Thank you to all the lecturers for their incisive insights...............

por Anne M

24 de mar. de 2017

Good overview of topic. Videos well presented. Poorly worded quizzes. Refers you to outside site where they want you to pay to access further material regarding actual fraud stories that they tease with a part of the story each week.

por Gregory R P

28 de abr. de 2022

The course was a good introduction to the knowledge area. I recommend it for anyone working in an organisation. Would like to see an advanced version to provide real-world skills for leaders to perform forensic audits and analysis.

por Brian F

19 de abr. de 2018

Great course to introduce the topic of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. There may be a lack of development in the lectures covered (which could be filled with, for example, extracts from the handbook or articles).

por Ole T B

3 de sep. de 2017

It is a very interesting course, what drags it down a bit is that the lectures should have been longer and there should have been available reading material. But the course is overall good and well worth taking.

por Daksha H

22 de may. de 2017

This course has helped me learn basic concepts and given me a way to understand the importance of forensic accounting. For a person who has never heard of the word forensic accounting, this course is essential.

por Giuseppe F

24 de feb. de 2019

Well structured course; high quality teaching method; gives an excellent foundation to those who want to go on studying Forensic Accounting in more depth. Could however take more examples from outside the US.

por tophunmy V

4 de dic. de 2021

This was an eye-opener course, very educative, insightful and practical. I have added more knowledge to my professional skills through this program, many thanks to the team of expert and resource persons.