Chevron Left
Volver a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination por parte de Universidad de Virginia Occidental

4.7
estrellas
4,983 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Principales reseñas

AO

16 de jun. de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.

Cheers!

BJ

13 de jul. de 2022

The Course on Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination is good kick-start to exploring the scope of career in Fraud Examination. Overall, the course is very much breif, enlightening and informative.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,436 revisiones para Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

por Artem

4 de ago. de 2019

Good afternoon (evening) dear colleagues!

This course discloses information regarding the investigation of economic crimes in the sphere of fraud by both legal entities and individuals.

It will be useful for studying the practice of applying psychological approaches to analyzing people's actions in certain situations, for the initial level of the company's economic security.

Thank.

Sincerely, to you!

por Abdulfatai

12 de dic. de 2019

I have really benefited taking this course and i must say it really worth my time. Thumps up to the lecturers and facilitators of this course. It goes without saying that there are still areas why improvement can be made about the course. for example case study why students can be able to apply skills learned during the course. In all the course is great. Thank you.

por Anjana S

29 de nov. de 2021

Very concise and apt material. Excellent lectures. Please induct more no. of case studies. It is also required to inform us the avenues for further higher studies in this subject and career options.

por Jaiveer S S

30 de sep. de 2017

An intriguing course that delves inside the various aspects of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination in a awe-inspiring manner with relevant examples, engaging content and learned professors.

por Mitesh V

1 de may. de 2020

This is the first course I have taken and completed from Coursera. To be honest I was afraid that I will not be able to focus on the content and videos, however I am happy to say that did not happen. The content and videos were clear and interesting for me. I was able to grasp and ENJOY the lectures. I think one of the main reasons I enjoyed the course was the real life examples/documentary covered (LIKE WORLDCOM, MADOFF etc). Due to the interest I was able to go through the lectures very quickly and attempt the quiz and final exam very quickly.

I was very AMAZED by Benford's Law. I am planning to view more videos on the LAw because I am very interested in learning more about it.

Thank you!

por Andrew R

29 de dic. de 2021

Was informative and brought to light new and interesting topics. I was kinda disappointed that some of the questions were not from the lectures. There were additional topics that were not covered that were asked in the quizzes. I ended up with a B in the course but can't really believe that fully as there was no additional readings to help provide better depth of material. I liked it over and plan to pursue the masters program here. I just hope that program is better put together than this short course.

por Damyan G

10 de dic. de 2019

The overall impression of the course is good and satisfying. It is quite short and can be accomplished within 1-1,5 days but still - the quality of the videos and the materials was high and I actually learned a few new concepts. The tests and quizes on the other side were quited bad - full with spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not really bringing any value. Also, there were a lot of ambiguous questions where it was almost impossible to justify one answer instead of another.

por GASNIER P

2 de may. de 2020

The weekly assesment was not were not effective and the answer choices were too vague in my opinion. The answers were often too close to each other and open to discussion. These quizzes were more of a puzzle than a pleasure to learn ...

However, the content of the court is good. I'm a bit disappointed that there wasn't a video entirely dedicated to Benford's theorem or other practical tools.

por Wouter d J

11 de ago. de 2017

Some of the tests are poor. Multiple questions that are the same in tests. Vague questions that weren't in the subject of that week etc. The videos are very helpful and interesting though.

por LESLIE N L

10 de ago. de 2020

The quizzes and the exam called for knowledge not presented. Good information though.

por shiva k

13 de may. de 2020

I dont know if i learn anything of practical value. This is just a fun course which will give you some information or introduction to the subject. You may read a good book on the subject and gain more knowledge. But those who want a presentable format this is good introduction. Why will i purchase a certificate, The best use is a certificate is showing off. Without in depth knowledge or practical experience it has no value. The 2 stars are for the presenters who spoke well and some videos which i never saw before.

por Ong J W

15 de mar. de 2016

Too qualitative, too much theory, narrative.

Needs more specific examples of how numbers are manipulated for e.g. in financial statement fraud. Perhaps show real data on how outlier transactions are spotted.

por Chain F

15 de jul. de 2021

Really, you can substitute the course with googling: "fraud motvation models", "benford's law" and "fraud demografics". That would be much faster and less tedious.

por Eric J

20 de ago. de 2020

Most garbage and horrible course I have taken by far for accounting so far. The course has too many videos and the information is too repetitive and I got very bored. My enthusiasm was killed in week 2. The final part is 60 questions and it was shocking and disappointing. The final exam should not have 60 questions because I find that ridiculous and that it is too much and I unrolled this course as soon as I saw how many questions on the final for week 5. Execution is the worst thing I have saw by far. This course is so disappointing and could have been better. I give this course a 1 star out of 5. I wish I could rate this course a 0 out of 5 stars because really this course was seriously boring and depressing.

por Marcus K

8 de sep. de 2019

The quiz questions where absolutely terribly phrased and the course lacked actual technical knowledge. It was too broad, lacked actual investigative part and had too big of an emphasis on theories and history.

por Tomislav P

11 de dic. de 2016

exam questions are designed for raw facts instead of critical thinking and resoning. Sorry maybe its my poor english. Regards.

por Amanda W

8 de feb. de 2022

Many items covered in these quizzes are not covered in the videos. Videos are lackluster, and some information is outdated.

por Simon G

2 de jun. de 2017

Poorly written and vague questions and answers. Repeated questions in the final exam. Outdated examples of fraud.

por Jennifer S

16 de feb. de 2018

too basic

por DARAMOLA T O

13 de abr. de 2020

These course is professionally inclined , particularly to the current and prevailing situations in organisational policies ,like CEO's influence to the ethics of accounting standard of operations, guide to whistleblowers, advantage and conquencies ,use of data analysis and text analysis used in various business organization.

All case study,in these programs are opportunities,to open our knowledge to how,who,what where accidental, predator fraudster are, and the mode or method of operations in an organisational.

Auditor and accountant ,must have these course to higher experience, forensically to help in providing solutions,stop and improve non financial and financial materials used by smart fraudster,so as not reinue the entire system of the organization in which they are found.

I desired to learn more,grow and stand for better understanding on the course . Thanks you all.

por Abhishek J

26 de abr. de 2021

It's very good course for those personals who willing to work in Loss Prevention field & want to became CFE. For me it's a small step toward becoming CFE. This cource go through with the length & height of all kind of frauds with simple examples so that everyone can understand easily. Fraud triangle helps most to understand the physiology of fraud perpetrator. Watching examples of fraud is through interesting way helps us very to understand very supportive.

Thanks You for making this course for us to understand how data can be manipulate easily, You guys told us about Data mining, Money laundering & biggest fraud which takes place & how we need to support our company as whistleblower thanks for alerting us from frauds.

por KAIS A A

26 de feb. de 2021

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE I'VE BEEN ENROLLED INTO. I HAVE IMMENSELY GAINED SO MUCH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT FORENSIC ACCOUNTING, FRAUD IDENTIFICATION, FRAUD PREVENTION, FRAUD DETERRENCE, FRAUD EXAMINATION, DATA MINING TECHNIQUES, BIG DATA ANALYSIS, MONEY LAUNDERING ETC. ALSO THE FACULTIES HAVE MADE IT SO EASY TO MAKE US UNDERSTAND THE CRUCIAL TOPICS THAT THE WHOLE COURSE SEEMS VERY INTERESTING.

IT WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE TO DIVE DEEP IN TO THE WORLDCOMM CASE STUDY PUT UP BY THE FACULTIES.

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE FACULTIES OF THE WEST VIRGINIA UNIVERSITY FOR DEVELOPING SUCH A GREAT COURSE FOR STUDENTS LIKE ME, ALSO A SPECIAL THANKS TO COURSERA FOR DELIVERING SUCH COURSES TO STUDENTS ACROSS THE GLOBE.

por Debabrata D

8 de may. de 2022

Before starting this course , I had an obscure idea regarding forensic accounting . But after succesful completion of this course , now I can organize my ideas regarding forensic accounting , nature of frauds , characteristics of a fraudster and fraud examination . So the course structure is excellent and the instructors are exceptionally qualified and capable and the assignments are thought provoking and challenging . So , as a finance professional , I recommend this course to every fellow professionals and managers , Thank you very much COURSERA and West Virginia University for offering this wonderful course.

por Kannan S

14 de mar. de 2021

Course was conducted in a very professional manner and as an already Professional Chartered Accountant,I am able RATE this Course as one of the Best at par with Industry Standards.I was able to Complete the Course well in time within Three Weeks with dedicated and committed followup with Video Coverage and special Thanks to Mr.Richard Riley,Mr,Richard Dull and Mr.John.Thank You very much.Also while doing this Course,I have developed a Self Motivation to Write a Personal Blog Titled : WHISTLE BLOWING,ARE YOU READY, which is available at https://catchandcater.wordpress.com/2021/03/09/whistle-blowing-are-you-ready/

por Omorose F O

23 de sep. de 2021

i am giving this course a 5 star for these following reasons;it enabled me to have a better understanding of the mindset of fraudsters,their reasons for commiting fraud and various manipulative means with which they can prey on individuals and organisations.

Also, i gained a lot by reading other valuable materials relating to this course to increasae my knowkedge bandwidth.

Furthermore, it enabled me to know the areas that can give warning signals in order to b e prepared to handle an type of fraud or anomalies that may come up while working in any corporate organisation or owning a private business.