Chevron Left
Volver a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination por parte de Universidad de Virginia Occidental

4.7
estrellas
4,508 calificaciones
1,310 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Principales reseñas

AO

16 de jun. de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.

Cheers!

RN

7 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,326 revisiones para Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

por Dottie P

4 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed the class. The Instructors were very informative with the information. I've got an A.S Degree in Criminal Technology & many certificates in Accounting.. I wish I would have gotten into the field earlier and proceeded in this area. Thank you for all the information.

por IOANNIS B

25 de abr. de 2022

A great course for anyone who wants to get started on Fraud Examination. I would be very pleased to see a complete Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE) program from West Virginia University on Coursera.org. A course that is difficult enough for not native users of English language.

por Catherine A

12 de may. de 2020

This is a great course for "company directors", business owners and anyone in a senior leadership team. You will learn the skills of what to look out for in fraud, what process and systems you need to have in place - and why these systems will assist you or your company.

por Sijin K

16 de may. de 2021

It is a wonderful course and the terms are very well explained by all professors. Thank you for delivering the course. The Faculties are very well versed with subject and clearly presented each topic in an interesting and informative way.

thank you very much

Sijin K Ravi

por ajay d

5 de may. de 2020

An inspiring and highly recommendable course, which provides deeper insights into the world of fraud examination and the thought process of convicts, which ideally helps portray a true and whole picture of keeping your organization safe from possible elements of fraud.

por Robin C S

22 de feb. de 2017

I took this course to explore what Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination entailed and if it would be something I would want to pursue in the future. The instructors were excellent and delivered a considerable amount of information that was clear and interesting.

por ZAFEER H

16 de jun. de 2020

Excellent.

Very elated to have this this course. It covers broad range of concepts for a forensic accountant and fraud examiner.

All three instructors explained the concept in simple terms. Further the real life examples and videos are fulcrum to the entire course.

por Odunsi P

10 de may. de 2020

The course gives you an extraordinary knowledge in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination, thank to Dr. Richard Riley, Ph.D, Dr. Richard Dull, Ph.D and John Gill, J.D., CFE for their greatness showing abilities in teahcing and managing us all through the course.

por General B O

2 de may. de 2020

The course has been very helpful in developing vital skills for a CPA, most especially the skill of being professionally skeptic. The course provided very detailed explanations and situational applications about the work of a Forensic Accountant and Fraud Examiner.

por cagla s

21 de dic. de 2017

Dear All,

I want to thank you for this amazing course.

I was working as an internal auditor in a private bank but unfortunately, I have never acted in the role of fraud investigation.

Now, after this course, I've decided to get a CFE degree asap :)

Best regards,

Cagla.

por Anurag G

24 de jul. de 2019

This course is an effective tool to learn the nitty-gritty of fraud examination. I have learned a lot from this course. Thanks to the distinguished faculty for their exceptional inputs.

A must for fraud examiners, even in case the require revision of key concepts.

por Oluwakayode C A

8 de feb. de 2019

i really appreciate the institution for making me to gain more knowledge and exposure to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination though i have passion in becoming CFE.

how can i get the certificate, also can i use the certificate to register with ACFE.

Thank you

por Nakul S

6 de may. de 2018

The course was very well constructed and taught giving a very meaningful & indepth overview of Forensic Accounting & Fraud examination domain. It has also encouraged me to pursue the subject further by gaining ACFE membership and to work towards CFE designation.

por Noshin T K

14 de abr. de 2020

This course is very informative and unique. I like how it includes every related topic of forensic accounting with so detailed information. They even added a real life fraudster video every week to understand it more efficiently. It is a very interesting course

por Tanisha M

22 de nov. de 2018

I loved this course!! Being at a very early stage in my career, I found this extremely helpful in understanding the dynamics of this filed. I hope there are more courses related to forensic investigation like frauds of stock markets, insurance companies, etc. .

por SUGANDH A

25 de abr. de 2020

The course has really provided me with a platform to pursue Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination as my career. I found this course at the right time given the kind of work I am deployed on requires a high level understanding of these concepts. Thank you!

por Michael S

21 de oct. de 2019

A great course. It was the right amount of Overview and Summary versus deep domain information. I really enjoyed the Fraud examples they used during the course, I hadn't realised the scale and breadth of corporate fraud, especially during the 90's and 2000's.

por syed a

24 de jul. de 2020

My sincere thanks to the authors, west Virginia university and coursera team for providing me this beautiful and insightful course which would helped me gaining a lot of knowledge and for providing financial aid. Thank you so much. Highly recommended course.

por Somdutta M

24 de jul. de 2020

really enjoyed this course. its in-line with my educational background but so much more interesting. wish there was another section of this course with more indepth exploration of forensic and fraud accounting though, as can't seem to stop learning from this

por Sunaina K

3 de ene. de 2022

T​he course is good but largely focus on fraud detection and very less emphasis is given on forensic accounting. I was looking for more use of ratios or balancesheet discussions in details. Though the details of Money laundering were indeed uwsefull.

por ADEBISI A K

19 de may. de 2021

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination lectures and materials were very insightful. It shed more light on Forensic Accounting, why fruad is committed, how fruad is committed and neccessary actions to be taking to curb or eliminate fraud to zero.

por simone g

28 de sep. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I got to learn about the basics of forensics accounting and fraud examination. It made me get interested in this field. I may end up doing an advanced course in this. Thank you so much for such an informative MOOC.

por Dr S J

30 de jul. de 2020

Very good course,especially i think this course will be much more useful to practicing accountants. I am from academics but still loved the course and learnt many things related to Fraud. Was able to understand an accidental and wilful predater.

por Jeric S

5 de abr. de 2016

The videos are eye-opening. It provides very comprehensive discussion on FRAUD and how these things happen, the studies conducted about it and interviews from some of the prominent people who were known to be involved in some FRAUDULENT matters.

por ANGIE V C

28 de jul. de 2020

Me ha encando la forma en como pueden explicar el contenido, tener la experiencia de aprender con casos reales, la modalidad de poder aprender a mi propio ritmo y ir traduciendo, Me siento contenta por haber culminado el curso. Muchas Gracias.