Chevron Left
Volver a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination por parte de Universidad de Virginia Occidental

4.7
estrellas
4,089 calificaciones
1,212 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Principales reseñas

AO
16 de jun. de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS
25 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,224 revisiones para Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

por Susmit R J

17 de may. de 2020

I have learnt about fraud investigation, fraud detection in a different way. Real world examples regarding Worldcom and other fraudulent activities enlightened my knowledge regarding Forensic Accounting.

por Adedokun S A

13 de sep. de 2021

The course has broadened my knowledge and understanding of the concepts, Fraud, Money Laundering, Whistle Blowing and Forensic Accounting. I am definitely going to recommend it to my colleagues at work.

por Satvik P I

9 de nov. de 2019

This course has given me great insights about forensic accounting and fraud examination. The sources given are very knowledgeable and and has helped me in pursuing my interests in this particular field.

por Anirban P

6 de jun. de 2018

The content of the course was very practical and has helped me a lot in detecting possible loopholes in the anti fraud policies of my department. Now i am prepared for the CFE exams. Thank you coursera.

por Tasan G

2 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed this course tremendously. It opened my eyes more on what to look out for that may indicate fraud. I enjoyed the case studies that made areas of concern more relevant to day to day Accounting.

por Jean C C

11 de may. de 2020

Pretty straightforward and full of good information. It will not land you a new job but it will help you understand a lot of things better. Take it as the source or reference point. Highly recommended.

por Anjana S

29 de nov. de 2021

Very concise and apt material. Excellent lectures. Please induct more no. of case studies. It is also required to inform us the avenues for further higher studies in this subject and career options.

por Arfian P

11 de abr. de 2021

What taught in this course is beyond my expectation. All the material is useful for any financial statement analyst including me as a tax officer who faces daily routine analysis of financial report

por Mathi A

20 de jun. de 2021

THE COURSE WAS SHORT AND WELL CONCEIVED . IT IS A GOOD COURSE FOR A BEGINNER AND THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN MORE EXAMPLES TO DRIVE HOME SOME OF THE CONCEPTS. ANYWAY IT IS USEFUL AS A INITIATION COURSE.

por Anil K D

24 de jun. de 2020

It was really great course to learn various case studies from different verticals that leads to financial frauds. Great insights on forensic accounting and financial frauds and how to counter them.

por Ananda G

15 de ago. de 2016

An extrely good course to introduce people to Fraud Examination and Forensic Accounting. I think a future course may have to be somewhat longer and have a bit more detail on Forensic Accounting.

por Savann T

15 de dic. de 2020

Great course. I appreciate WVU highlighting their best program! Would love to see a PDF of the terms. They are slight nuances. Would love to see a Accounting info system from your group as well.

por 207 P A

19 de sep. de 2020

This course was very much intresting as it also included some examples and case studies. This was like a realistic experience to me. Came across new terminologies. Thank you so much Coursera.

por AMAL E

14 de may. de 2020

It simply helps as to understand the most important basics of a professional body that is forensic accountant. This defiantly encourages you to study more about forensic and fraud detection.

por Jorge A P C

10 de ene. de 2020

Excelente curso, ya que permite tener un panorama amplio de temas como fraude, tipos de personas que ocmeten fraude, lavado de dinero, herramientas analyiticas, el triangulo del fraude, etc.

por EMEKE E A

4 de jun. de 2020

This course is the best i have taken so far. The lectures are logically presented, the videos are easy to watch and are very easy to understand. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

por Jishnu V k

10 de feb. de 2021

this course will be grate helpful for the people who are working in the business industry and the financial system and also for professionals who are seeking for jobs in financial systems

por Jennice

18 de oct. de 2020

Very informative course, engaging in areas that are new especially in the data processing aspect, so an overall comprehensive course, which highlights the need for good internal controls.

por Helen W

28 de abr. de 2020

I've learned practical techniques and theories about Forensic Accounting and Fraud. The cases presented are very helpful and insightful to demonstrate the concepts. Thank you Professors!

por Khushii S

23 de abr. de 2020

One of the best courses I have done on Coursera. Extremely insightful and you will definitely learn new concepts. I highly recommend it everyone who wishes to learn more about this topic

por Milon K D

13 de mar. de 2018

Really its very effective course for understanding the Forensic Accounts, Fraud Examination along with Internal control and how to apply this knowledge in our professional/business life.

por Mohammedabusaleh Q

1 de dic. de 2021

I am working as Fraud Analyst at TTEC India and this course cover not only fraud aspect regarding payment only but broad areas along with Accounting aspect and Money Laundering as well.

por Adebola D

25 de oct. de 2020

I the course of my learning I was unable to grasp the proper correct answer even from the reviews give, I will suggest answers are given as reviews after each wrong s from the candidate

por Eugene B O

18 de sep. de 2017

The course is very helpful. I definitely obtain some tools that will be useful, specifically in the field of work, namely prosecution and asset recovery that I`m currently in. Thank you

por francis a p

22 de ago. de 2017

Although the program is a very good introduction to Forensic Accounting and Fraud, I think the instructors must at least upload some literature and real cases which is free to download.