Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Forensic Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Forensic Science por parte de Universidad Tecnológica de Nanyang, Singapur

4.8
estrellas
1,836 calificaciones
586 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Principales reseñas

AP

16 de abr. de 2021

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

21 de ene. de 2022

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 589 revisiones para Introduction to Forensic Science

por Werner H

9 de oct. de 2017

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

por Ankit

3 de sep. de 2018

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

por Christina Y

1 de mar. de 2021

Very informative and interesting. Loved the peer reviews and remember to study and pay attention. The quizzes are hard!

por PANAGIOTIS C

15 de may. de 2018

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

por Daphna W

1 de mar. de 2021

This course is so exciting. The topics are explained with great ease and the course is very interactive. Pretty amazing!

por SARVAJNA B

27 de ene. de 2022

This is an Excellent course. I enjoyed it very much and I learnt a lot too. Thanks to the University and the Professor.

por Antonio L V M

30 de ago. de 2020

Excellent introduction course for basic Forensic Science Knowledge. Simple, interesting and overall a great experience.

por Mari A C

14 de ago. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Excellent materials, assignment/quizzes, and instructor. Thank you, NTU and Prof Bates!

por Stefania V

27 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course! I recommend it to every person that wants to learn more about this field. The teacher is great as well.

por LIM J H

16 de mar. de 2021

Excellent content, great professor. It is a great exposure to individual who is not familiar with forensic sciences.

por Debjit P

5 de nov. de 2020

Awesome course to get the basic knowledge of Forensic Science. This is a must have course for the interested people.

por Fatima F B

18 de feb. de 2018

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

por Deybi F A A

17 de ago. de 2020

Es un excelente curso para entrar al mundo de las ciencias forenses, tiene mucho material de estudio para aprender

por Daniel K

26 de feb. de 2018

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

por Marisa L

10 de ene. de 2017

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

por Sandy A B

8 de feb. de 2021

One of my favorite courses, very intellectual and interesting, it teaches you a lot in a detailed and simple way

por Kenneth B

31 de jul. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It was really an interesting course and I also recommended this to my friends.

por Shriya M

11 de sep. de 2021

​LOVED IT! If you're a undergrad/postgrad you need to look at this course before starting your official degree!

por Jose L S P

2 de may. de 2021

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and the photographs and videos look very real, thanks for sharing it.....

por Catrina H

31 de mar. de 2021

Well organized, easy to understand - instructor is laid back, understandable and goes at a good learning speed.

por Dakota T

26 de mar. de 2019

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

por Arvind R M

27 de jun. de 2022

i​t was informative and improved my skills in forensic sciencees and made me learn new topics related to same.

por Marius G

11 de jul. de 2021

Excellent material. One of the most informative courses that I have taken. Prof Bates is a phenomenal teacher.

por Shiz

4 de nov. de 2019

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

por Taryar L H A

4 de oct. de 2020

I can get all the knowledge about forensic science. Thanks you for your contributions, prof. and University