Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Forensic Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Forensic Science por parte de Universidad Tecnológica de Nanyang, Singapur

4.8
estrellas
1,834 calificaciones
584 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Principales reseñas

AP

16 de abr. de 2021

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

21 de ene. de 2022

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 589 revisiones para Introduction to Forensic Science

por Szimona N K

29 de jun. de 2020

Professor Bates is extremely engaging and informative. Loved his lectures, his class was a pleasure to take!

por Vimal K B B R

27 de jul. de 2020

A great course which teaches you the broad fundamentals of forensic science in a duration of mere 8 weeks!

por Probin K R

28 de sep. de 2021

Thank You and it was amazing experience with Coursera. Looking forward to learn more again from coursera.

por Sarah I

31 de ago. de 2020

very informative course and the instructor discuss various examples so that the concept could be cleared.

por Nicolas D n

2 de jul. de 2020

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

por Damini R S

14 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the case studies and peer graded assignments. Lectures were very clear.

por Rachel N

26 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

por Maria A G A

29 de mar. de 2021

muy completo, durante semanas aprendiendo el oficio de forense. Muy bien explicado y super recomendado

por Adel G

3 de may. de 2020

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

por Andrea A

28 de abr. de 2020

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

por Ashutosh V

13 de jun. de 2021

It was amazing learning the course with you sir. Every concept was delivered clear an to the point.

por Jisma J

1 de jun. de 2021

it helps me a lot to give a proper base and knowledge about my future studies .Thank you so much !

por martin f

23 de mar. de 2021

Surprisingly enjoyable! Very well structured and informative without being overwhelming. Thank you

por Victoria F

30 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed this class so much. It was interesting learning the techniques used in forensic science.

por Mahima S

27 de ene. de 2020

I loved this course. Absolutely perfect for beginners who want understand the basics of forensics.

por Nafiseh p

2 de jun. de 2022

It is a useful and compelling course for those who want to become familiar with forensic science.

por João C M d C

13 de ene. de 2021

Ótimo curso para se ter uma base de todos as necessidades básicas de um profissional da forencia.

por Violeta T T

18 de ene. de 2021

Very fun, interesting, and informative course! One of the best I have taken on Coursera so far!

por Mahdis M

20 de jun. de 2022

highly recommended to everyone who is interested in forensic science and looking to learn well

por Salome V

10 de nov. de 2020

El material del curso está muy bien explicado y es muy didáctico. Recomiendo mucho este curso.

por Irina S

5 de ago. de 2018

A very interesting course. Careful choice of material. Roderick Bates is an excellent teacher!

por Marsha J

26 de jun. de 2018

Awesome course if you want an introduction to the forensic science and the labs that they use.

por Neharika A M

14 de oct. de 2020

It was an amazing course, perfect for juniors and totally made me want to get into this field

por Mario A G

17 de dic. de 2018

Excelente estructuración del curso así como la selección de los temas. Altamente recomendable

por Darshini R

2 de jul. de 2021

A beautifully structured course, perfect to ignite a person's interests in Forensic Science.