Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Forensic Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Forensic Science por parte de Universidad Tecnológica de Nanyang, Singapur

4.8
estrellas
1,833 calificaciones
583 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Principales reseñas

AP

16 de abr. de 2021

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

21 de ene. de 2022

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

Filtrar por:

551 - 575 de 587 revisiones para Introduction to Forensic Science

por John C

14 de feb. de 2022

I enjoyed this class. I now have a better understanding and respect for Forensic Science.

por Juan J C

7 de jul. de 2020

es sumamente interesante, sin embargo se encuentra un poco desactualizado

por Sivasankari S

21 de may. de 2018

the course you provided was very useful and interesting and easier too.

por Swarnava M

23 de jul. de 2017

Very innovative and detailed course. Dr Bates is a very good teacher.

por Abhiram A P

25 de sep. de 2020

best course on forensic science and a great explanations of topics.

por Joy S

1 de abr. de 2017

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

por DIVYA P

17 de abr. de 2019

interesting course for those who wish to study a budding field

por Neena J

23 de ago. de 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE. Gives a good foundation to learn forensics.

por Rinshana P

22 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course and the Professor teaches it so perfectly

por Inayat A

20 de feb. de 2022

showed include upto date rcient forensis cases

por Jonathan G

29 de abr. de 2018

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

por Elise K

25 de mar. de 2019

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

por GANJIKUNTA C

5 de sep. de 2020

It is very interesting and very useful.

por Sangeetha K

10 de nov. de 2020

Helped me a lot to learn new things

por Shuvra D

7 de jul. de 2020

it was a great experience. thanks

por Aravind k

4 de abr. de 2019

pretty good and knowledgable

por BOÏ K

12 de may. de 2018

It's Innovation courses

por Puratchi v

24 de sep. de 2021

informative course.

por janani p

21 de jul. de 2018

interesting subject

por Yohan M G

8 de oct. de 2018

quite gooodddddd

por Ritul K

12 de abr. de 2021

Great course

por Anna M

8 de dic. de 2021

c

por Famke J

10 de nov. de 2016

-

por Deleted A

15 de may. de 2020

Prof Bates presented the lectures clearly, though there are terms which I am not familiar with and I do struggle through some of the terminology. However the course helped me understand more about forensic science in the real world. Thank you Prif Bates!

por Prof J J

26 de may. de 2022

Good morning, Director! The course was very good, but it was presented to us as free and at the end they are charging $29.00. I didn't understand the free one, since I was testing the platform. I got sad...