Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Forensic Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Forensic Science por parte de Universidad Tecnológica de Nanyang, Singapur

4.8
estrellas
1,831 calificaciones
583 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Principales reseñas

AP

16 de abr. de 2021

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

21 de ene. de 2022

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 586 revisiones para Introduction to Forensic Science

por Michael B

10 de abr. de 2020

A very good introduction to Forensic Science. I wish they had more advanced courses to follow up with. The course work really makes you think.

por Karla M

18 de jul. de 2017

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

por Howard F

9 de abr. de 2020

Brilliant course. The Prod pull a significant amount of work into this programme. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in the subject.

por Anja C

8 de feb. de 2018

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

por Diana W

17 de jun. de 2021

I loved this course! A lot of wow moments and i learned a lot. I recommend this course and i cant wait to do another level up. Thank you :)

por An Q

21 de nov. de 2016

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

por Melissa M

26 de sep. de 2016

I love this course. I have been waiting for this course to restart for months. I hope it gets archived so I can revisit it when I need to.

por Sara H E A

13 de jul. de 2020

I am thankful for all who participated in making this magnificence course 😍😍😍... It so informative , fun and well made for a beginner🤓

por Pradnya P

18 de oct. de 2020

great course and the examples and cases told by the instructor were very nicely delivered and enhanced our understanding of every concept

por Ashwani B

24 de ago. de 2017

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

por Anna C

15 de ene. de 2021

Very engaging lectures, lab videos and real life cases!!! Very detailed break down of crime scenes and disciplines of forensic science.

por Kim A

21 de sep. de 2021

This course was an excellent beginning to Forensic Science. It has inspired me to continue my education on this subject. Thank you!

por Elisabet

20 de ago. de 2021

Curso completo. Muy interesante y atrapante. Excelente distribución de temas con casos ejemplificadores. Muy bueno! Gracias profes!

por Peria A

8 de oct. de 2020

A very informative and fun course to take. Loved being a part of it. Learned a lot of things and gained knowledge on many subjects.

por Luz Á C F

6 de oct. de 2019

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

por Karen S

12 de may. de 2017

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

por Deborah-Anne M

23 de ago. de 2020

In-depth analysis of various cases and strong communication by the instructor make this course an essential part of learning easy.

por Dhanestha

13 de ago. de 2021

Very informative and have learnt the most for what the course has given. All the information will defineatly be a good use for me

por Janique S

30 de jul. de 2020

This has been a great experience! Thank you so much to Roderick, and all involved, for the effort you've put towards this course.

por Patricia F

18 de ene. de 2017

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

por Sidra F

23 de ago. de 2020

I really liked the professor teaching this, he had a way of making it very enjoyable and educational. So thank you professor :)

por Tejas J

10 de may. de 2017

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

por Bence D

18 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course, with a lot of interesting forensic concepts explained well through chemistry and biology. Really enjoyed it!

por IH202Y J P Z Y

20 de may. de 2020

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

por AKSHATHA R I

19 de sep. de 2021

The concepts were taught very well. The assignments were informative, interesting and the evaluation was prompt and accurate.