Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Forensic Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Forensic Science por parte de Universidad Tecnológica de Nanyang, Singapur

4.9
estrellas
1,731 calificaciones
550 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Principales reseñas

AP
16 de abr. de 2021

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 de nov. de 2020

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 554 revisiones para Introduction to Forensic Science

por Fatima F B

18 de feb. de 2018

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

por Deybi F A A

17 de ago. de 2020

Es un excelente curso para entrar al mundo de las ciencias forenses, tiene mucho material de estudio para aprender

por Daniel K

26 de feb. de 2018

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

por Marisa L

10 de ene. de 2017

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

por Sandy A B

8 de feb. de 2021

One of my favorite courses, very intellectual and interesting, it teaches you a lot in a detailed and simple way

por Kenneth B

31 de jul. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It was really an interesting course and I also recommended this to my friends.

por Shriya M

11 de sep. de 2021

​LOVED IT! If you're a undergrad/postgrad you need to look at this course before starting your official degree!

por Jose L S P

2 de may. de 2021

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and the photographs and videos look very real, thanks for sharing it.....

por Catrina H

31 de mar. de 2021

Well organized, easy to understand - instructor is laid back, understandable and goes at a good learning speed.

por Dakota T

26 de mar. de 2019

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

por Marius G

11 de jul. de 2021

Excellent material. One of the most informative courses that I have taken. Prof Bates is a phenomenal teacher.

por Shiz

4 de nov. de 2019

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

por Taryar L H A

4 de oct. de 2020

I can get all the knowledge about forensic science. Thanks you for your contributions, prof. and University

por Szimona N K

29 de jun. de 2020

Professor Bates is extremely engaging and informative. Loved his lectures, his class was a pleasure to take!

por Vimal K B B R

27 de jul. de 2020

A great course which teaches you the broad fundamentals of forensic science in a duration of mere 8 weeks!

por Probin K R

28 de sep. de 2021

Thank You and it was amazing experience with Coursera. Looking forward to learn more again from coursera.

por Sarah I

31 de ago. de 2020

very informative course and the instructor discuss various examples so that the concept could be cleared.

por Nicolas D n

2 de jul. de 2020

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

por Damini R S

14 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the case studies and peer graded assignments. Lectures were very clear.

por Rachel N

26 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

por Maria A G A

29 de mar. de 2021

muy completo, durante semanas aprendiendo el oficio de forense. Muy bien explicado y super recomendado

por Adel G

3 de may. de 2020

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

por Andrea A

28 de abr. de 2020

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

por Ashutosh V

13 de jun. de 2021

It was amazing learning the course with you sir. Every concept was delivered clear an to the point.

por Jisma J

1 de jun. de 2021

it helps me a lot to give a proper base and knowledge about my future studies .Thank you so much !