Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Forensic Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Forensic Science por parte de Universidad Tecnológica de Nanyang, Singapur

4.9
estrellas
1,717 calificaciones
546 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Principales reseñas

AP
16 de abr. de 2021

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 de nov. de 2020

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 552 revisiones para Introduction to Forensic Science

por Tahir A

2 de jun. de 2020

A great course where one can learn the basics and fundamentals of forensic science. Also, the instructor presents the course in a simple and informative way.

por A. U d

14 de may. de 2020

I have learned many new things related ti science...forensic science always been my favorite topic .thank you instructor for sharing your knowledge with us

por Cristian B C

17 de may. de 2020

thanks for the course, it was very interesting, very exciting, you should get the second part, a recognized university, very happy and I would recommend.

por Rianna M

22 de oct. de 2020

This course was absolutely incredible and informative!! I enjoyed this entire course, everything was detailed, explained simply and very understandable.

por Mariela H

12 de ago. de 2020

I really liked this course, it is very good, with very important and understandable information. The teacher is really good.

Thank you, I learned a lot.

por Shamas u R

12 de abr. de 2019

Through Coursera I have learned many more abilities like to investigate the case, It help me to enhance my abilities very much.

Thank you Coursera...!!!

por Cynthia S

12 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course and presenter. Very interesting and well organized. I looked forward to each week's lectures and assignments! Thank you, Roderick!

por Vonnie S

18 de ene. de 2021

I really enjoyed this class. I particularly enjoyed the classes that were conducted in the laboratory. The shared case summaries were also very good.

por Nurnisha B D S F

4 de sep. de 2021

Awesome insights gained! thanks to all and the lecturer! his subtle jokes were humoros in midst of certain serious topics. Nice there, sir! Thanks!

por brandon w

26 de jun. de 2021

Great material and very easy to understand and following along. The video, slides and translation made this course a comfortable platform to learn

por Juvhan R

21 de may. de 2020

I learned a lot on this course. Aside from the hard science, this course sharpened and re-calibrated my critical thinking and analytical skills.

por Evita P

21 de jun. de 2021

T​he explanation in every session is very thorough, and each test equiped with questions that align with what I learned in the previous weeks.

por Kirillawala A L K J K

28 de oct. de 2020

The course is very good. It covered basic knowladge of the forensic science. I want to thank to Nanyang Technological university and coursera.

por Michael B

10 de abr. de 2020

A very good introduction to Forensic Science. I wish they had more advanced courses to follow up with. The course work really makes you think.

por Karla M

18 de jul. de 2017

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

por Howard F

9 de abr. de 2020

Brilliant course. The Prod pull a significant amount of work into this programme. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in the subject.

por Anja C

8 de feb. de 2018

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

por weerat W

17 de jun. de 2021

I loved this course! A lot of wow moments and i learned a lot. I recommend this course and i cant wait to do another level up. Thank you :)

por An Q

21 de nov. de 2016

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

por Melissa M

26 de sep. de 2016

I love this course. I have been waiting for this course to restart for months. I hope it gets archived so I can revisit it when I need to.

por Sara H E A

13 de jul. de 2020

I am thankful for all who participated in making this magnificence course 😍😍😍... It so informative , fun and well made for a beginner🤓

por Pradnya P

18 de oct. de 2020

great course and the examples and cases told by the instructor were very nicely delivered and enhanced our understanding of every concept

por Ashwani B

24 de ago. de 2017

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

por Anna C

15 de ene. de 2021

Very engaging lectures, lab videos and real life cases!!! Very detailed break down of crime scenes and disciplines of forensic science.

por Kim A

21 de sep. de 2021

This course was an excellent beginning to Forensic Science. It has inspired me to continue my education on this subject. Thank you!