Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Forensic Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Forensic Science por parte de Universidad Tecnológica de Nanyang, Singapur

4.9
estrellas
1,734 calificaciones
551 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Principales reseñas

AP
16 de abr. de 2021

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 de nov. de 2020

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 554 revisiones para Introduction to Forensic Science

por Anna C

15 de ene. de 2021

Very engaging lectures, lab videos and real life cases!!! Very detailed break down of crime scenes and disciplines of forensic science.

por Kim A

21 de sep. de 2021

This course was an excellent beginning to Forensic Science. It has inspired me to continue my education on this subject. Thank you!

por Elisabet

20 de ago. de 2021

Curso completo. Muy interesante y atrapante. Excelente distribución de temas con casos ejemplificadores. Muy bueno! Gracias profes!

por Peria A

8 de oct. de 2020

A very informative and fun course to take. Loved being a part of it. Learned a lot of things and gained knowledge on many subjects.

por Luz Á C F

6 de oct. de 2019

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

por Karen S

12 de may. de 2017

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

por Deborah-Anne M

23 de ago. de 2020

In-depth analysis of various cases and strong communication by the instructor make this course an essential part of learning easy.

por Dhanestha

13 de ago. de 2021

Very informative and have learnt the most for what the course has given. All the information will defineatly be a good use for me

por Janique S

30 de jul. de 2020

This has been a great experience! Thank you so much to Roderick, and all involved, for the effort you've put towards this course.

por Patricia F

18 de ene. de 2017

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

por Sidra

23 de ago. de 2020

I really liked the professor teaching this, he had a way of making it very enjoyable and educational. So thank you professor :)

por Dr T P J

10 de may. de 2017

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

por Bence D

18 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course, with a lot of interesting forensic concepts explained well through chemistry and biology. Really enjoyed it!

por IH202Y J P Z Y

20 de may. de 2020

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

por AKSHATHA R I

19 de sep. de 2021

The concepts were taught very well. The assignments were informative, interesting and the evaluation was prompt and accurate.

por Werner H

9 de oct. de 2017

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

por Ankit

3 de sep. de 2018

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

por Christina Y

1 de mar. de 2021

Very informative and interesting. Loved the peer reviews and remember to study and pay attention. The quizzes are hard!

por PANAGIOTIS C

15 de may. de 2018

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

por Daphna W

1 de mar. de 2021

This course is so exciting. The topics are explained with great ease and the course is very interactive. Pretty amazing!

por Antonio V

30 de ago. de 2020

Excellent introduction course for basic Forensic Science Knowledge. Simple, interesting and overall a great experience.

por Mari A C

14 de ago. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Excellent materials, assignment/quizzes, and instructor. Thank you, NTU and Prof Bates!

por Stefania V

27 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course! I recommend it to every person that wants to learn more about this field. The teacher is great as well.

por LIM J H

16 de mar. de 2021

Excellent content, great professor. It is a great exposure to individual who is not familiar with forensic sciences.

por Debjit P

5 de nov. de 2020

Awesome course to get the basic knowledge of Forensic Science. This is a must have course for the interested people.