Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL por parte de Cloudera

4.8
estrellas
653 calificaciones
169 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll get a big-picture view of using SQL for big data, starting with an overview of data, database systems, and the common querying language (SQL). Then you'll learn the characteristics of big data and SQL tools for working on big data platforms. You'll also install an exercise environment (virtual machine) to be used through the specialization courses, and you'll have an opportunity to do some initial exploration of databases and tables in that environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to • distinguish operational from analytic databases, and understand how these are applied in big data; • understand how database and table design provides structures for working with data; • appreciate how differences in volume and variety of data affects your choice of an appropriate database system; • recognize the features and benefits of SQL dialects designed to work with big data systems for storage and analysis; and • explore databases and tables in a big data platform. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

Principales reseñas

AE
9 de sep. de 2019

Awesome foundation to build on skills of query and analysis of big data and to use big data technologies like Hive and Impala\n\nI Really enjoyed the course and the instructor is perfect

AA
14 de ago. de 2019

If you don't have any background about SQL and you don't know where to start, I think this is the best course to start. It simplifies the concepts into easy ideas to be understandable.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 169 revisiones para Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL

por Christian D

28 de ago. de 2020

This was an exceptional introductory course to the world of big data analysis. This was my first time learning about data analysis, and the format of the course helped to ease my concerns of entering this field. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in big data analysis, expert or beginner.

por Hafiz H H

11 de sep. de 2020

The course felt a bit slow at times, but as a professional was helpful in understanding many concepts about Relational Databases that I was unable to fully cover in my University Education. Great and interesting place to start for anyone having interest in Data Analysis, SQL or Big Data in general.

por Sagar J

22 de nov. de 2019

This was a brilliantly taught course. Prof. Glynn Durham made it very easy to understand 'what SQL is all about' by his simple but effective teaching style. I loved this course a lot and about to start the next course in this specialisation. Thanks a ton for introducing this course.

por Shrinidhi A V

27 de may. de 2020

Awesome course for introduction to Big data. Peers have been amazing. The best part of the course was teaching. The instructor Mr Glynn Durham taught each and every concept at the right speed and in a very simple way. I would like to take up more courses under him in future :)

por Laxman D

24 de ago. de 2020

Thank you to my Learning Coach I truly appreciate all you have done to help me be getting upgraded.” “Thank you so much for being my Learning Coaches and for helping me be successful. You teach me to use my time wisely and to study hard to get good grades.

por Mario D

15 de sep. de 2020

The course is really helpful and I'm glad that I had the opportunity to do it fro free. After getting the Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL certificate I am a step closer for to become a professional data analyst

por Lotachukwu I

1 de ago. de 2020

Great Course. Everyone should absolutely take this course. You learn a lot about Database, Database Design, Big Data and relational and non-relational Databases. Instructors are great and the course content is incredible.

por Kaushik N

8 de oct. de 2020

This course has offered a very good insight for Data analysis using SQL.

The foundational course is very informative even with little to no background to the SQL technologies and the honors lesson are definitely worthy.

por Charles F

12 de nov. de 2019

I thought this gave me a very good understanding of the fundamentals of databases and how they interact, update, and store data. This will absolutely help me later on as I had no idea about any of this information.

por Warren P

20 de feb. de 2020

Big Data a mystery? Solved. Intuitive and very approachable, the challenges of database design and logic for big data are explained. A good foundation to build on for Analysts and all others who may need to know.

por Praphat C

29 de mar. de 2020

one of the best courses for SQL that I experienced. I studied the database in my uni but this one fulfilled and let me oversee the step and flow appropriately. the next module of this study is also good as well.

por Kush S

3 de jun. de 2020

It is a well-structured foundational course. Excited to have hands-on experience in the upcoming courses. I would like to acknowledge the whole team for curating this wonderful course. Much appreciated.

por Anas

15 de ago. de 2019

If you don't have any background about SQL and you don't know where to start, I think this is the best course to start. It simplifies the concepts into easy ideas to be understandable.

por Saikumar Y

4 de mar. de 2020

Thank you for bringing such a Awesome and High quality course - Cloudera. Course instructors are just exceptional in presenting the course material in a clear, concise manner!

por Matthew B

11 de may. de 2020

I have taken numerous online courses, but I have to say that this instructor and this course truly raise the bar for all. I learned a lot and looked forward to each class.

por Taek-Hyun K

9 de abr. de 2020

Actually it was quite boring until week 4 because all lectures are theoretical contents regarding SQL. But now I realise that it was essential to understand well.

por Muhammad O

25 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course for beginners, that want to get started with big data. This course also help me appreciate traditional RDMS systems while clearing confusions.

por Mihai-Bogdan Z

5 de ago. de 2020

Well structured, nice visuals, good information. Unfortunately it is not good for already experienced people with a bit of background on the subject.

por Rohan G L

25 de jul. de 2020

Great course series. Lessons are clear and well made. I learned a great deal about SQL and Database Management and Structure. Highly recommended.

por JERIL J

9 de ago. de 2020

It's quiet easy to study... Presentation is awesome... I got understand many things that I need to know while selecting the course...

Thank you

por Kevin K H

12 de abr. de 2020

Nice course. it covers a great overview of database (RDBMS) and big data. The instructor is knowledgable and awesome! Highly recommended!

por DILIP l

30 de ago. de 2020

I learnt about what is data and how its functionalities are working and I understood what kind of data are there in our big data world

por Yossakorn K

25 de jun. de 2020

Good Course! The instructor creates the guideline to achieve knowledge more and more for big data analysis with SQL in the future.

por Josh G

29 de ene. de 2020

Great foundational course for somebody who has some experience using SQL but no formal training -- it really fills in the gaps.

por Suhail A

12 de jun. de 2020

I got to learn many new applications. I'm grateful to the explained teaching of senior instructor. Overall it was fun to learn