Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
34,044 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

GP

27 de mar. de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

GL

17 de jul. de 2022

It is pretty good. You learn new things even as someone who has some idea of what UX is. Would recommend to those who want to start learning because it is affordable and provides valuable information.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 7,254 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Emma H

4 de feb. de 2022

It was great experience. The areas and speakers were are so good, the way to explain, the visual material, the course is so clear, structured, and deep. Many concepts and terms that I didn’t know before. WOW! I learned many new things and new perspectives, and I feel so identify with Juan- A UX designer career journey. And I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

por Rochelle O

8 de jul. de 2022

The course was great! I learned quite a lot of information.

The only concern I have is that my name is spelled incorrectly on the certificate. I do not know how to get this corrected, as I have sent emails, but nothing seems to work. The name should appear as, "Rochelle Y. O'Neal"

Thank for making the correction and sending me an updated certificate with the correct spelling.

por Philip R

17 de abr. de 2021

This is a great starting point if you are considering a career in UX Design or simply interested in learning what makes design good and the process of getting there. This course is very hands on - prepare to develop an online presence, join design communities and reaching out to real UX professionals to mentor you. Lastly, the content is well curated and professionally delivered.

por Naya L

19 de abr. de 2022

This was a fantastic introduction! I didn't like having to network so early (in fact, I didn't actually network with UX professionals, I networked with marketing professionals for my personal business). I also didn't like creating a portfolio with nothing in it--but I'm actually glad I was pushed to do so! I hate writing bios so it made me work on things that I would rather not.

por Precious S

1 de abr. de 2022

It was a really insightful and super engaging course. I loved every bit of it and I learned a lot from each week's module. If you are looking for a course in UX Design that has a very easy self-paced schedule, and one that explains everything in detail, I would recommend signing up for this course. I can guarantee that if you put in the necessary time, you will not regret it.

por Júlia M

20 de abr. de 2022

I loved the first course. For those who do not have English as their mother tongue, like me, it is not difficult to understand, the teacher speaks very slowly, has subtitles and also under the video there is a text with everything he said in the video. The readings also help a lot, it's very explanatory. I liked very much. I am very happy that I completed the first course .

por Jenn P

3 de may. de 2022

Excellent course if you're interested in UX Design. I already thought I knew a lot, but boy was I wrong. The step by step lessons really broke everything down in an easy to understand & easy to follow along process. I not only learned the entire UX Design process from start to finish, but also gained a better understanding of the various roles within the UX design field.

por Deleted A

5 de sep. de 2021

I really appreciate for this thoughtful lecture. Especially, I love the part about imposter syndrome, because now I prepare to move to UX field from another field, and I was intimidated. You gave me courage and empathy.

And the lecture is not only teaching UX Design thories, but also informing mindset and introducing excluded users, too. It was so considerate.

Thanks a lot.

por Sandra C

2 de oct. de 2021

I feel that Course 1 definitely prepared me to move on to the second course. The material covered was concise and never made me feel anxious. It was a step by step process that built upon itself and made sure that us, the viewer/ user, were always comfortable and aware of what the course material was understandable. Thank you Google and Coursera for being such a big help!

por PRIYASHA A

31 de ene. de 2022

For anyone starting this course or still confused read this. This course not only gives foundation to UX Design knowledge but also introduction to the career for UX Designers. There are certain challenges in the professional life for which no one prepared us for neither in schools nor in college, but this course has a different approach to education for us. All the best!

por Maria S

24 de oct. de 2021

I find it difficult for the part with personal branding, as a beginner it is difficult to know what skills you have that can help you in the UX Design field. Also the part with approaching a UX Senior it is pretty soon in the course since you have no idea what is what. But overall the first course was very informative and very insightful and a good start for beginners :)

por Navneet

25 de may. de 2021

I fascinate about this course that creates a buzz to deep dive into the course and explores the remaining courses to learn more intensively. The structure of this course is perfect for beginners who have no background or experience in this field. Detailed explanation general things are laid the fortified foundation of users. This course is an example of equitable design.

por Ravindra K K

16 de ago. de 2021

Hi I am Ravindra, Graphic Designer from Bangalore. This course is really too good, anyone willing to get into UI/UX career or already in the field, this course will be beneficial. Because lot of UX/UI terms are explained clearly. It is very illustrative. Fun to learn. I have just completed Week 4. Good luck to those who are upcoming UI/UX Designers from Coursera Google.

por Abhik B

15 de dic. de 2021

This course was awesome. This is the first course of the specialisation, it is hard to comment regarding possible career benefits right now. But, I can undoubtedly say that this course improved my perspective about life and my career. I completed many courses in Coursera and almost never written feedback, maybe a bad case of Imposter Syndrome, as this course discussed!

por Shiven S

24 de may. de 2022

Especially helpful and informative for those who are brand new to the world of UX. Those who don't know what UX is and have just heard the term UX here somewhere on the internet, then this course is really very helpful to get an understanding of what UX is and all the related fundamentals and foundations of it. Thank you for this. It was very helpful and fun to learn.

por Soma S

4 de may. de 2021

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design was an incredibly valuable course for anyone who thinks he knows about UX who actually doesn't know. I was one of that kind and the first course itself burned my ego into ashes. I am happy to learn what does UX means for real. I also liked the design sprint process mentioned in the course. A very fruitful course for beginners

por Jithin P

16 de dic. de 2021

its a great course you can enroll and learn good foundation in UI/UX but you not gonna get any certificate because coursera does not provide your id verification.so I think it's a great course by google you can spend some time and not expect any certificate and if you have any queries to the contact support you never gonna get anything from coursera bullshit platform

por Justice A

2 de abr. de 2022

Imagine going from zero to 100 in 30secs in a car. That's how it feels like to start this course with zero knowledge and become well versed in foundational design. I've learned things like design sprint, user research, personal branding, networking, connecting with the design community and lots more. I literally cannot wait to start the next course in the program.

por Santosh D

9 de ene. de 2022

The entire course is beautifully structured and quite insightful for novices in the user experience field; I have learnt a lot from this foundation course.

The only thing I believe we need to consider is how to overcome imposter syndrome should be at the start of the course or in the middle of the course to give students greater confidence in finishing their course.

por Ankush D

11 de dic. de 2021

This was a great learning experience for an newcomer like me to this field of UX design. This course was well designed and organized. The mentor in this course are experienced and teach the concept in a easy manner. I would recommend this course as I got a detailed knowledge of introduction to UX Design and all other aspects of UX design a UX designer needs to know.

por Crystal A

15 de jul. de 2021

T​his course is very basic but it is exactly what it promises. I do undertsand that many complain about doing a portfolio when we dont yet have any UX work, but it helps to place in what you already have since a portfolio is a must to get a UX job. I really enjoyed a lot of the unexpected topics, such as imposter syndrome and learning about the Next Billion Users.

por Lydia J H

14 de abr. de 2021

As a complete beginner in UX design, this course is perfect to introduce you to everything you need to know about UX. It is nicely structured from knowing in details the career path you can take in this industry to building yourself in terms of your brand and connecting with others right now so you can slowly build yourself up as you get started in changing careers.

por Michael E

31 de jul. de 2022

​It was such an amazing experience for me, having to take this course. Initial I was kinda skeptic about the whole thing but when I started, the first Instructor Michael made the Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design very easy to understand and the practicality simple. I am so happy taking this course and so excited to complete other six courses in UX Design.

por Alisha O

6 de jul. de 2022

This was an excellent way to kickstart my growing knowledge in the UX Design field! Before this course, I have barely any knowledge about what UX was, and now I have a very strong foundation in what it is and how UX designers around the world are making a huge impact on users globally, no matter who they are. I can't wait to join this growing team of superheroes!

por Christine C

13 de mar. de 2022

I loved the thorough overview of the career path potentiality, general processes, goals and ways to create a full brand along with your creditials. I feel like connnections and networking, job search etc should be covered again at the end of the courses again to really secure that skill. especially for people with zero experience to tlak about on their accounts.