Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
26,702 calificaciones
5,327 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

AD

13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ

14 de sep. de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 5,731 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Nitin A

15 de jul. de 2021

Started this course not knowing anything about UX Design and having absolutely no experience in it either. I had previously worked with UX desgienrs in a past internship and wanted to know more and this course is definitely providing that insight from the best people that work in Google.

por Eva A

23 de oct. de 2021

Cognitive useful course. Information is presented and assimilated easily. You can choose a convenient pace of learning for yourself. Sometimes, however, it seems that you get tired of some information, but this feeling disappears by the next topic.

I will definitely take the next course!

por Melinda F

11 de abr. de 2021

This is a good introductory course. I saw people complaining about the portfolio being started too early, but since you need to build the portfolio as you go through your projects I feel the timing actually works. I am excited to complete the next courses as I feel this is informative.

por Iftikhar A B

10 de abr. de 2022

My opinion about this course is straightforward. It's a really good course for beginners and even for intermediate-level UX designers. Most of the assignments at the end of the week are peer-reviewed so you have to do your work and also you can check what other participants are making.

por David D

2 de abr. de 2022

the sources, the tools, and the tutors are so amazing with the style of teaching which makes the course so understanding. Though this was my first online tutorial it really amazing taking these lectures. thank you Google for this opportunity you've given out in access to the community.

por Jenna M

5 de sep. de 2021

G​reat course so far. I really feel like it sets expectations of what it's like to be a UX designer & the different roles. I also like how it takes you straight into building your portfolio, talks about networking, etc. This is quality content that I usually don't see in other courses.

por 張育齊

2 de ago. de 2021

It's awesome experience to know why the user take important role for UX designer. The course will let student know design sprint, user-center design, design think. It also give us lots of information from other Google UX designer. Finish this course really helpful to designer thinking.

por Zainul M

11 de jul. de 2021

T​he lecture is really engaging and very informative. all of the assignments are practicals and easy to follow. As a UI/UX designer working full time, I just explore more knowledge that I've yet to learn while on-the-job. this is a great achievement that I could practice in my day job!

por Stephany S

19 de abr. de 2022

G​ood course to help us get started on UX. One piece of feedback is notifications for responses to disscussion forums if we participate. I am not sure if that already is something and I missed it, but I was not able to reach my posts in an easy manner nor get notifications to replies.

por DANIELA Q

16 de abr. de 2021

It is a great intro to experience design. I just think that it would be great to include exercises that put in practice the design research process because, as a design graduate, I learnt that there are some skills that you only get when you actually apply the knowledge in the field.

por Jessika T

24 de mar. de 2022

This was an excellent introduction to UX. It gives you insight into different roles that exist in the field of UX, a clear overview of UX design principles and frameworks and gets you to start thinking about the long term with information on personal brand, portfolios and networking.

por Sakshi A B

26 de feb. de 2022

I'm very thankful to GOOGLE. Thanks for getting me in here. Only because of this course I have explored so many social media handles and created my own profile too. Also created my oen portfolio and made so many adventure on the internet. Once again THANK YOU GOOGLE for ROCKING ME!!!

por Sashin R

12 de may. de 2022

A great course overall. The instructors were clear and concise. The content was well structured and delivered in appropriate amounts. Quizes were frequent. The only issue I had was that it would of been nice if there was a final comprehensive test covering the entire course content.

por Lydia L

21 de ene. de 2022

O curso é sensacional! Tem uma linguagem simples e de fácil entendimento. Explica com maestria os conceitos de UX Design, Design generalista, Design especialista, Design em forma de T entre outros conceitos bem importantes para quem quer entrar ou já faz parte da área de UX Design.

por Jamie E

13 de oct. de 2021

This course was excellent. It provided a great introductory to the UX design field as well as solid introduction to key terms, processes and work expectations. I definitely recommend this course to all who are interested in finding out if UX would be a good career choice for them.

por L. C I

18 de dic. de 2021

I​ enjoyed the course but did feel a lot of pressure to already have my personal brand worked out. I know it will develop with further courses in the certification and I'm only getting started. As an educator, I can say that course design and accessibility were excellent. Thanks.

por Laura D W

16 de dic. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It gave me a detailed overview and introduction to what user design is, how to go about creating a portfolio, and the value of creating & maintaining a social media presence. There are many resources available, so it's up to you to make use of them.

por Tùng L

30 de ago. de 2021

T​his course very useful for the entry-level designer, its helps them have basically understand about UX and first step to become an UX designer. This course also guideing them many soft skills and ways to create a personal brand also create a good portfolio that very neccessary.

por David B

25 de mar. de 2021

This course really broke down the introduction to UX Design into clear and concise sections. The moderator did an excellent job of communicating the different ideas and summarizing each step of the way. I truly have a better understanding of UX Design after the course completion.

por Tú T

12 de abr. de 2022

The course is very good. It helped me improve a lot of UX UI design skills. The course helps me to have a knowledge system. Learn the steps in the design process. Your design colleague who will walk you through all the designs from A-Z. Offer more complete products to customers.

por Peter E

14 de feb. de 2022

Very Personable course and made me feel as a part of the UX design world. Terminology was simplified and explained well in order to stay up to date aswell so I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn something new and add skills to their arsenal.

por LaToya R

18 de nov. de 2021

I​ really appreciate that the course guides you on how to set up a social media presence and how to network. It was overwhelmed by the thought of marketing myself as a new UX Designer, but I feel like I have the tools to land a job and to become part of the UX Design community.

por Woody K

7 de may. de 2021

Course helped me a lot to understand what UX design is and what benefits UX design could bring to the company. Also, it guided me step by step to complete my own UX design portfolio. It is very recommended to those who first get into this field and want to explore more about it.

por Unwana M E

22 de abr. de 2022

The entire course activity was very interactive and seamless, giving me a sense of self-confidence and belief that I am on the right path to achieving my career goals.

But please, there is a mistake on my name on the certificate, can it be corrected to EKPOMBOK, UNWANA MICHAEL

por Ashley L

18 de nov. de 2021

The design of this course is fantastic! I love that it's self-paced and that the content is broken down into short videos and reading assignments. I also love connecting with other students in the UX slack channel. I'm excited to continue the Google UX program and land a UX job