Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
29,665 calificaciones
5,931 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

UK

26 de mar. de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

AD

13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 6,357 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por El M E

16 de abr. de 2022

It was a wonderful course par excellence, although I do not master the English language well, but the methodology and the excellent way in which the course was designed, the translation became not an obstacle. Thank you to all the organizers and attendees of the courses

por Andrew S C

25 de mar. de 2022

I have a better understanding of what role I play as a visual designer due to this course. It provides easy to understand information about the fundamentals of UX design, and I would recommend this course to anyone who is starting out or even seasoned as a UX Designer.

por karunakar s

3 de sep. de 2021

Wonderful really beneficial for a Student of a Tier-2 to get access to such courses through Financial Aid by which has made me one step close to landing my Dream Job. I would like to thank Google and Coursera for providing me an opportunity to take part in this program.

por Suratsawadee Y

5 de ago. de 2021

​It's really value course , subject presentation, and explanation so understandable. I love and excited to learn with Google all the time. They made online class not to bored. I'm really happy to study. Also the presentation is up date. Make me feel fun to learn with.

por ADRIJA S

21 de mar. de 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course which made me more observant, made me notice ux in everyday things and helped me explore this interesting domain with introduction to sites such as behance and dribbble . But unfortunately i havent recieved my certificate for the course

por Nguyen M T

10 de oct. de 2021

After finishing this course, I can totally understand what is UX Design and UX design process including the design thinking process, product development life cycle, and many fundamental ideas of UX design. All that knowledge significantly contribute to my career goals.

por Isabela G

23 de may. de 2022

Best foundational course I have experienced in a while. I feel there was a high volume of information and content but so well structured and explained that it made it easy to asimilate and understand. Thank you for the effort in making it a great UX the course itself.

por Pradip K

12 de abr. de 2022

The Foundations of UX design is a great course to start with. I have learned the UX design process, Product development life cycle, User centered design, design sprint, personal branding. These are the very fundaments to be familiar with to get started in UX design.

por Aleksandar K

6 de nov. de 2021

I did not believe I was going to be able to complete the course as I always doubt myself. Completing this course made me realise I can do anything I set my mind to and I loved every bit of this journey. I look forward to completing the remaining 6 courses. Thank you.

por Kelly L

3 de nov. de 2021

Excellent introduction to User Experience. Some material will have to be revisited later but otherwise terrific. I wish I had this course years ago. It teaches how to be "all in" for UX as a career and I'm now incorporating multiple suggestions into my everyday life.

por Tiago O

20 de may. de 2021

I really appreciated this course and I would continue through the next parts but unfortunately, I have to apply again for financial id for the next courses since my situation has not changed and I thought the first time I got approved that it was for the full course.

por Paula P

25 de jun. de 2022

I enjoyed the course's information architecture and the option of saving notes while watching a video; it helped me in my learning process. I liked where I had extra resources for in-depth reading and found the quizzes and glossaries extremely practical and helpful.

por J T

9 de may. de 2022

T​his is my first time taking online course. It is amazingly well structured and questions posted during video works fantastic. I have definately learned a lot about what sort of profession as an UX Designer is or are, as there is a broad range of roles they can be.

por Justine C

22 de abr. de 2022

The curriculum was laid out in an easy to understand format. They kept it light and fun, while also being effective in communicating the information. I feel like I now have a firm grasp of what a UX designer career could look like. Starting Course 2 immediately!

por 罗章钰

26 de feb. de 2022

Very helpful course to quickly get familiar with what the UX profession is actually doing, for the last part of personal branding, it's very useful, I think it's very important for professional development, but maybe put it at the end of the whole courseinteresting?

por JECRIS M

20 de mar. de 2022

The course is very informative. Lots of takeaways and new learnings. I highly recommend this course especially when you are a career shifter and new to UX designing. You will know the basics of UX and all that you need to know to kick off you career as UX designer.

por Marta U A

10 de ene. de 2022

Una buena manera de sintetizar la base del diseño UX para cualquier persona no familiarizada con el diseño en general. Se hace algo repetitivo y redundante si ya tienes una base en algún otro campo del diseño, pero recoge todos los conceptos importantes y es ameno.

por Florence D M

9 de nov. de 2021

This course is exactly what I needed. It starting where I'm from and that's not knowing anything but excited and eager to learn. I'm so happy I was able to get accepted under the financial aid that was available. Looking forward to learning new and more things.

por S U H

25 de sep. de 2021

Coursera is the best Online learning platform. Google has offerd amazing rich course content in this course. Those lectures are inspiring profiles. I still miss them. In addtion to the course knowledge , I was inspired myself from those teacher's uplifting words.

por Ryan R

26 de jul. de 2021

This course is excellent! Each week Google provides you with videos, readings, activities, journal posts and simple real world examples to hammer each topic thoroughly. This is the first of seven courses and I will be completing all. The professors are also great.

por Robert F I

12 de abr. de 2021

What an amazing course! Exactly what I was looking for when seeking an introduction to User Experience Design. In this course, you begin with the fundamentals of UX and by the end start putting together your portfolio to prepare you for your journey as a Designer.

por Victoria B

6 de jun. de 2022

Thank you from the bottom of my heart to the Google team for developing such a great, informative, structured course. The information is so clear, accessible and provided for easy learning! It's also an incredibly user-friendly platform to use! Thank you so much!

por Valentine O

19 de mar. de 2022

This course was all I needed to kick that a carrer in the field of UX design. I enjoyed the pace of the tutors and the over all attention to details. This course was taugh and designed for absolute beginner in mind, so just about anyone can take. Take you Google!

por Sk. A H

25 de abr. de 2021

It was a wonderful experience to learn something new in the field of UX via Google. I would like to thank the instructor for making such a wonderful in plain and simplistic way where newbie like me can understand and relate to those terms. Kudos to Coursera also.

por Karla S

9 de abr. de 2021

Exceptional introduction to UX Design done at a casual and welcoming pace. At no point was anything over my head - even technically. The Google brand is everywhere in the course which makes me feel it's so worthwhile to achieve this Certificate. Thank you Google!