Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
48,393 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

SK

8 de ago. de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

AD

13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 9,759 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Kristýna M

5 de abr. de 2021

It is nicely structured. I really like the questions in the video and regular checks of knowledge. The content is well written and easy to follow. On the other hand, creating a portfolio and writing about myself from the view of UX design with such a little knowledge was very frustrating as I don't know enough.

por Debora L V

15 de ago. de 2022

It was a great experience. Although it is based on information available for anyone to access, the originality of the course lies in the sequence of concepts, activities and challenges, which help you to delve deeper into the topic, structure teamwork and master the use of the appropriate tools for each stage.

por Claire B

19 de jun. de 2022

My first virtual class ever! I was worried that it would not be engaging and I would not retain much, but WOW, this course was jam-packed and presented in a variety of formats. The variety helped me stay focused and motivated over the several weeks it took me to complete it alongside my current, full-time job.

por Peter M

9 de abr. de 2022

I kickstated this course not knowing anything about UX Design other than the meaning of 'UX'.

But, thanks to the google community who dedicated their time to developing this course, I was able to know and dig deep into the concepts and foundation of UX Design.

I am really grateful to the Google.

Thank you Google

por Kevin A D P

29 de mar. de 2021

Es un curso muy completo el cual permite encaminar de forma ordenada y clara lo que es la experiencia de usuario y como bajo el desarrollo adecuado y teniendo en cuenta las características que forman una buena experiencia de usuario, se puede lograr el objetivo que es brindar a los usuarios productos de valor.

por Sajad G

2 de dic. de 2022

It is the best course anyone could have ever enrolled in. It gives so much passion to students who are willing to learn UX foundations and its research system. You could learn much about research biases and sprints to help you enrich your empathy. Just take this course, You would eventually get what I mean :)

por Riya W

24 de jun. de 2022

Great course! It clears all your basics of UX and covers a variety of topics! It has been well articulated and delivered, with glossaries and readings at the end of every video. It helps you take notes. I will definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in this field and wants to know more about it :)

por Muhammad I b M S

12 de sep. de 2021

As simple as you may think it is, this course outlines and itemise the key points you need to grasp. I have no Software or Designing background and this course gives me a good idea on the methodologies, terms and plenty of exercises to pick my brains. It has a revolving Q&A too if you try again which is nice.

por Petra S

17 de may. de 2021

Videos are short and you can go through this course in every single moment you find during your days. I appreciate a lot well designed mobile app as well because when you are having breakfast you can do few tasks and continue later again when you are again available. Thank you for this opportunity, Czechitas!

por Janeth R

11 de may. de 2022

Fue un curso muy interesante para introducir la importancia del diseñador UX y los diferentes tipos de diseñadores que forman parte del proceso de creación de experiencia de usuario. Me pareció ágil, interesante pero con muchas ganas de poder comenzar con la práctica ahora que entendí la metodología y bases.

por Amando P S J

1 de may. de 2022

Thank you so much to the mentors of the Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design course! They are excellent facilitators. Also, the structure of the course is very clear and easy to follow. The assessments are truly testing the critical thinking skills of the learner. I have learned a lot from this course.

por Aliyah A

30 de abr. de 2022

Very easy to comprehend and understand. It was a great read and great videos , al information seemed direct and straightforward without any extra fluff of words ot sentences. I felt like the foundations shared in this course truly are foundational, just enough information to digest without being overwhelmed.

por Murali S P D

25 de abr. de 2022

Simply to say, it's the best way to start. Even a experience professional will learn something from this. Taught in a good pace and each and every aspect doing this is course is a plus. Can't define one or the two aspects. I recomment people who would like to learn experience design can do this once again.

por Tanzina H

4 de nov. de 2021

The best course. Personally, I haven't experienced a UX program that emphasizes the importance of fundamental principles.  The majority of courses move straight to practice, however learning worthless if core principles aren't established. Overall, this program has assisted me in comprehending such concepts.

por Shalia J

20 de jul. de 2021

Over all this class has been an amazing positive experience. I have learned alot about the foundations of UX and myself. I usually struggle with staying focused during online classes but the layout of this class as held my attention and kept me interested throughout each lesson. Well done google 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

por Hà H

2 de jul. de 2021

Perfect course! It is exactly (and even more than) what I expected of a learner-centred course! Every term and definition is well put, explained in detail, and always comes with interesting practical examples. The Reading section is probably my favorite, since it contains a lot of wider and deeper knowledge.

por Katie R

10 de ene. de 2022

It was a really good introduction to the field of UX design and how to build up a online, professional presence. There is an overview on what UX design is, the types of roles within UX and how to conduct sprints before moving on to how to build a portfolio, a personal brand as well as social media accounts.

por Jon-Paul B

17 de nov. de 2021

I really enjoyed the intro course i felt like it was very comprehensive and have me good insight on UX i love all the guidance and the style of teaching i would recommend this to anyone thinking about a career in UX design as its a very good intro course to help you know what you are getting yourself into.

por Anya B

22 de oct. de 2021

This first course was complete, clear, and well-organized. I enjoyed the additional readings and links. Also, the introduction to the UX Design field was rich and comprehensive of different points of view (i.e. what it means to network as a UX Designer, Accessibility issues, career prospects and much more).

por Viktorija R

22 de may. de 2021

A nice introductory course, covering major parts of the UX design - problem solving, principles, process, tools, personal portfolio building, personal branding and networking. Some parts were quite challenging for a non-design backgrounder, but overall I recommend it to all who's interested in the UX design

por Nandan R

10 de may. de 2021

The Foundation course of UX Design was really good. I always like way google instructors present particular topic. Overall my knowledge level improved from "What is UX Design?' to "Its all about user centered design attained via researching, wireframing & prototyping". Thanks Google for this awesome course.

por Angel-Marie V

22 de dic. de 2022

The Foundations of User Experience Design course was the best first step into the UX field. Overall, it was concise but covered the general concepts of the role of a UX designer, their place and versatility on a team and the details of how projects in this field of work are completed from beginning to end.

por Cindy R

15 de jun. de 2022

I really appreciated how thorough this course was and all the additional links and tools that where shared. It made the shift into this new career and world less daunting. I feel like I can keep learning on my own time and fully immerse myself into the UX design world because now I have resources to do so.

por Akshay S

28 de dic. de 2021

Great course to start with the basics of UX design, learned a lot about how to build an online presence and how to get in touch with people from the UX field and learned a lot about the role of a newbie UX designer. The instructor was just amazing, I've enjoyed every bit of course because of his narration.

por Cornelia A P

10 de dic. de 2021

I loved the course - it´s exactly what i was looking for. Google did a great job in solving my user problems as a UX beginner with this course. That shows me how good UX can look like and motivates me even more in completing more courses and going my way to start my career as a UX designer. Thanks Google!