Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
29,828 calificaciones
5,964 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

AD

13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

LP

9 de abr. de 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 6,398 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Sk. A H

25 de abr. de 2021

It was a wonderful experience to learn something new in the field of UX via Google. I would like to thank the instructor for making such a wonderful in plain and simplistic way where newbie like me can understand and relate to those terms. Kudos to Coursera also.

por Karla S

9 de abr. de 2021

Exceptional introduction to UX Design done at a casual and welcoming pace. At no point was anything over my head - even technically. The Google brand is everywhere in the course which makes me feel it's so worthwhile to achieve this Certificate. Thank you Google!

por Loren A

28 de may. de 2022

O curso é muito bom. Possui uma didática fácil, a divisão do conteúdo é agradável de estudar. A quantidade de texto e vídeos é boa. A interface é maravilhosa, leve e fácil de navegar. O conteúdo do curso, abriu bastante a minha visão de designer e de professora.

por Amrendra S

30 de mar. de 2022

A great introductory course to the field of UX. This is the perfect course for beginers who are passionate & willing to explore the world of UX design. The language is simple and the course flow is very apt. The reading materials and templates provided are good.

por Sandeep M

4 de feb. de 2022

I loved learning about the different framework and design sprint but most of all about Imposter SyndromeThe most difficult part was creating a profile and networking as I wasn't ready to interact with some industry experts as I still need to know before I do so.

por Uzair S

21 de abr. de 2021

As a Beginner, this course outstands the fundamentals perfectly, After this course now I have a full-on understanding of what UX designing is, From introducing me to the course to overcoming my imposter syndrome, Looking forward to step ahead in the next course.

por Carlos P d Y

13 de abr. de 2021

Por ahora, está siendo un curso estupendo. Te ofrecen una gran variedad de material, con el cuál puedes aprender de diferentes modos (vídeos, textos, profesionales hablando de ciertos temas, casos reales, etc). Muy recomendable si quieres comenzar a estudiar UX.

por Melissa O

26 de mar. de 2022

​I am what you call a new billion user and this course was extremely informative. Apart from being informative i was able to navigate through the course with ease. With questions i contacted the support team and was especially satisfied with the quick response.

por Srilekha y

30 de mar. de 2021

It was really a great experience in learning about UX design through this course. Even though I was self learning for quite a bit of time, but didn't come across some topics covered in this course and I am really excited to continue my journey.

Thank you so much

por Celestino C

28 de jun. de 2022

Enjoyed the Foundations of UX design, very informative, explained clearly. You don't feel rushed in anyway and have the opportunity to go over the learning content to get a better grasp if you had any trouble the first time over. Excellent and would recommend.

por AK D & F

22 de jun. de 2022

Its a an amazing start with foundation , i learn lot about design process and its importance , and how it will help me to move further in my course also in real world experience it will improve my basic understand and prospective about the users of all type .

por Georgina P

1 de mar. de 2022

As a fundational course, it gives you a great start because you get to know about the Ideation Sprint, how the User is centered, how to get inspired, what methodologis are being used and what are the different specialities in the UX world. Totally recommended.

por Margaret W

24 de sep. de 2021

I like the course structure, Its designed to be practical and interactive. I especially love week four, its tough but a great start for anyone struggling with putting their work out there. This course was ultimately a stepping stone in my career as a designer.

por Samanta Q G

5 de sep. de 2021

Me parece un curso muy completo, he aprendido acerca de temas que normalmente no se abordan me parecen relevantes. El modelo de cada clase me parece muy claro y amigable. Se me hace agradable cada clase y permiten que uno mantenga el interés siempre. Excelente

por Miguel V

22 de jun. de 2021

Most of the concepts I already knew, others were good to be update me. I started to understand about UX design in 2008 so, many things have changed and there are new and fresh ideas in the field and other ways of thinking. For me, it was really good to remind.

por KULDIP P

5 de dic. de 2021

What a brilliant way to start this course!! Can't imagine this can so helpful to me. It's great way to kick-start the UX journey for any new comer/fresher in UX industry.

Kudos to the Google team who designed this course. Thank you very much! Love from India!

por MITULKUMAR N

24 de sep. de 2021

its been such amazing experience to me. I learnt lot of things like responsibilities of UX designers, product dev life cycle, goals of UX, Frameworks, Five elements, NBU, The Four C's, Design Sprint, making portfolio, personal branding and Imposter Syndrome.

por Ahsan M

25 de abr. de 2021

Excellent Content. This course does exactly what the name suggests, it helps you familiarize yourself with the fundamentals of the UX Design world. The instructor(s) were pleasant and easy to follow. All in all, a really helpful start to my UX design journey.

por João M B J

20 de may. de 2022

É muito completo, didatico e responsável, pois fala muito sobre a empatia, conhecimentos prévios ou preconceitos que cada um pode implementar atrapalhando a percepção do Design. Foco total na experiência do Usuário. É algo bem completo, em todos os sentidos.

por Rohan P

3 de abr. de 2022

T​his course helps me a lot . I didn't know a thing about design but know i have the basic knowlegde of design and how it works. Instructor is also pretty amazing, all the lecture is easy to understand. If you are new to design, you should take this course.

por sv s g

16 de mar. de 2022

It was really an amazing course till now. Lots of information was shared and curated very well for everyone to understand easily. Looking forward to complete the remaining courses and dive into lots of valuable information ahead. Thank you so much for this.

por Yesica M P

13 de mar. de 2022

I loved the first course! It was very easy to understand what each person was talking about in friendly terms. I really appreciate how we were able to get different persepctives on UX design and how the process works. Each week was conscise and to the point.

por Nadia Y C Q

21 de ene. de 2022

Fue una experiencia gratificante e increíble participar en este curso, aprendí muchisimo, y acabo de culminar mi portafolio, he aplicado todas las enseñanzas y espero seguir con los objetivos, ya que es muy motivador ver a los instructores dando tanto apoyo.

por Nitish U

19 de sep. de 2021

Wish some live sessions with the designer @ google could have been added. A great course , nicely structured. Every one should take it . It really fills the gaps even if you have experience and I am pretty sure that you will definitely gain from this course.

por Hamel M

23 de may. de 2022

I thought the course was well put together, somewhat challenging and engaging. I compelted a 4-week regimen in slightly over a week. This course was mostly theoretical and focuses on learning the basics. That made it easier to walk through it a bit faster.