Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
34,203 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

UK

26 de mar. de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

LP

9 de abr. de 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 7,322 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Isabela G

23 de may. de 2022

Best foundational course I have experienced in a while. I feel there was a high volume of information and content but so well structured and explained that it made it easy to asimilate and understand. Thank you for the effort in making it a great UX the course itself.

por Pradip K

12 de abr. de 2022

The Foundations of UX design is a great course to start with. I have learned the UX design process, Product development life cycle, User centered design, design sprint, personal branding. These are the very fundaments to be familiar with to get started in UX design.

por Aleksandar K

6 de nov. de 2021

I did not believe I was going to be able to complete the course as I always doubt myself. Completing this course made me realise I can do anything I set my mind to and I loved every bit of this journey. I look forward to completing the remaining 6 courses. Thank you.

por Kelly L

3 de nov. de 2021

Excellent introduction to User Experience. Some material will have to be revisited later but otherwise terrific. I wish I had this course years ago. It teaches how to be "all in" for UX as a career and I'm now incorporating multiple suggestions into my everyday life.

por Tiago O

20 de may. de 2021

I really appreciated this course and I would continue through the next parts but unfortunately, I have to apply again for financial id for the next courses since my situation has not changed and I thought the first time I got approved that it was for the full course.

por Paula P

25 de jun. de 2022

I enjoyed the course's information architecture and the option of saving notes while watching a video; it helped me in my learning process. I liked where I had extra resources for in-depth reading and found the quizzes and glossaries extremely practical and helpful.

por J T

9 de may. de 2022

T​his is my first time taking online course. It is amazingly well structured and questions posted during video works fantastic. I have definately learned a lot about what sort of profession as an UX Designer is or are, as there is a broad range of roles they can be.

por Justine

22 de abr. de 2022

The curriculum was laid out in an easy to understand format. They kept it light and fun, while also being effective in communicating the information. I feel like I now have a firm grasp of what a UX designer career could look like. Starting Course 2 immediately!

por 罗章钰

26 de feb. de 2022

Very helpful course to quickly get familiar with what the UX profession is actually doing, for the last part of personal branding, it's very useful, I think it's very important for professional development, but maybe put it at the end of the whole courseinteresting?

por JECRIS M

20 de mar. de 2022

The course is very informative. Lots of takeaways and new learnings. I highly recommend this course especially when you are a career shifter and new to UX designing. You will know the basics of UX and all that you need to know to kick off you career as UX designer.

por Marta U A

10 de ene. de 2022

Una buena manera de sintetizar la base del diseño UX para cualquier persona no familiarizada con el diseño en general. Se hace algo repetitivo y redundante si ya tienes una base en algún otro campo del diseño, pero recoge todos los conceptos importantes y es ameno.

por Florence D M

9 de nov. de 2021

This course is exactly what I needed. It starting where I'm from and that's not knowing anything but excited and eager to learn. I'm so happy I was able to get accepted under the financial aid that was available. Looking forward to learning new and more things.

por S U H

25 de sep. de 2021

Coursera is the best Online learning platform. Google has offerd amazing rich course content in this course. Those lectures are inspiring profiles. I still miss them. In addtion to the course knowledge , I was inspired myself from those teacher's uplifting words.

por Ryan R

26 de jul. de 2021

This course is excellent! Each week Google provides you with videos, readings, activities, journal posts and simple real world examples to hammer each topic thoroughly. This is the first of seven courses and I will be completing all. The professors are also great.

por Robert F I

12 de abr. de 2021

What an amazing course! Exactly what I was looking for when seeking an introduction to User Experience Design. In this course, you begin with the fundamentals of UX and by the end start putting together your portfolio to prepare you for your journey as a Designer.

por Victoria B

6 de jun. de 2022

Thank you from the bottom of my heart to the Google team for developing such a great, informative, structured course. The information is so clear, accessible and provided for easy learning! It's also an incredibly user-friendly platform to use! Thank you so much!

por Valentine O

19 de mar. de 2022

This course was all I needed to kick that a carrer in the field of UX design. I enjoyed the pace of the tutors and the over all attention to details. This course was taugh and designed for absolute beginner in mind, so just about anyone can take. Take you Google!

por Sk. A H

25 de abr. de 2021

It was a wonderful experience to learn something new in the field of UX via Google. I would like to thank the instructor for making such a wonderful in plain and simplistic way where newbie like me can understand and relate to those terms. Kudos to Coursera also.

por Karla S

9 de abr. de 2021

Exceptional introduction to UX Design done at a casual and welcoming pace. At no point was anything over my head - even technically. The Google brand is everywhere in the course which makes me feel it's so worthwhile to achieve this Certificate. Thank you Google!

por Harini P

11 de ago. de 2022

I was curious about UX design and this course helped me understand the basics and foundations of User Experience Design. I am happy I have completed this and i am eager to learn more and complete the rest of the courses in this series. One down...Six more to go!

por Loren A

28 de may. de 2022

O curso é muito bom. Possui uma didática fácil, a divisão do conteúdo é agradável de estudar. A quantidade de texto e vídeos é boa. A interface é maravilhosa, leve e fácil de navegar. O conteúdo do curso, abriu bastante a minha visão de designer e de professora.

por Amrendra S

30 de mar. de 2022

A great introductory course to the field of UX. This is the perfect course for beginers who are passionate & willing to explore the world of UX design. The language is simple and the course flow is very apt. The reading materials and templates provided are good.

por Sandeep M

4 de feb. de 2022

I loved learning about the different framework and design sprint but most of all about Imposter SyndromeThe most difficult part was creating a profile and networking as I wasn't ready to interact with some industry experts as I still need to know before I do so.

por Uzair S

21 de abr. de 2021

As a Beginner, this course outstands the fundamentals perfectly, After this course now I have a full-on understanding of what UX designing is, From introducing me to the course to overcoming my imposter syndrome, Looking forward to step ahead in the next course.

por Carlos P d Y

13 de abr. de 2021

Por ahora, está siendo un curso estupendo. Te ofrecen una gran variedad de material, con el cuál puedes aprender de diferentes modos (vídeos, textos, profesionales hablando de ciertos temas, casos reales, etc). Muy recomendable si quieres comenzar a estudiar UX.