Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
48,250 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

NZ

14 de sep. de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

BG

7 de jun. de 2022

An excellent introduction to the field of UX Design. This course gave me fantastic insights into the design process, the workplace as well as how to ensure that my designs will be satisfying to users.

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 9,748 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Elissa V

6 de jun. de 2021

This was an excellent course which I thoroughly enjoyed. I learned a lot and highly recommended the course to others looking to learn about UX Design. Google has set forth an excellent curriculum. Thank you Google and Coursera. I am looking forward to tackling the next course in this series.

por Ramraj N

2 de sep. de 2022

Wow! It is a wonderful and fun way of learning the foundations of user experience (UX) design. Gained a lot of insights into the UX design process.

Really I want to completer the full course from the scratch. Waiting for the Next course, design, empathy.

Thanks and Regards

Ramarajan Nadesan

por Salvador R

25 de jul. de 2021

It was a very pleasing experience to learn all the concepts and considerations as a UX designer has to behave. It's a lot of information and knowledge that you have to learn. You need to organize, get focused, orientated to details and more. This course improved more things that I spectated.

por Angela M L

31 de may. de 2022

Taking this course was just right, that happy medium between easy and difficult. The blend of video, self pased reading and activities encourage me to keep going. I am still trying to figure out where I would fit on the UX journey but it is definitely interesting. Ready for class number 2.

por Ana M R

13 de ene. de 2022

Me gustó mucho todo el contenido del curso, aprendí un montón, lo único que no he podido usar con facilidad es la herramienta de traducción en otros dispositivos (ipad, celular). Me gustaría saber si se puede de alguna forma para poder avanzar más facilmente si no me encuentro en casa (PC)

por Erik R

17 de may. de 2021

They course is very understandable and highly detailed, I took another foundations of UX before and it was extremely shallow which this is not the case, the I am very satisfied with what I have been learning during the whole certification and I can't wait to keep with the following courses.

por Md Y A R

6 de sep. de 2022

I'm happy to learn foundational concepts, common job responsibilities, design sprints, UX research methods, and biases in the field of UX design from this first course of the "Google UX Design Professional Certificate". Each stage and the way of instruction amazed me to continue learning.

por Mariam A

21 de feb. de 2022

The lessons in this course are well detailed and explained to the point that anyone can easily understand. Learning this course was easy from the beginning to the end. I also like the fact that there were quizzies after every lesson which made me know how I am keeping up with the lessons .

por Massimo C

27 de mar. de 2021

This course gives a number of practices for a true understanding of lecture. From my point of view, that part is one of the greatest thing in here. I've enjoyed how complex and delicate topics were explained with simple and clear words and concepts. Love it, thank you for this opportunity!

por Saransh S

26 de may. de 2021

This course will teach you not only the fundamentals of UX but also how to continue with the concept of a sprint. I really like how the course is put together, and the content is excellent. This will undoubtedly assist you in expanding your knowledge. The course was very enjoyable for me.

por Rufat G

12 de oct. de 2022

Gigantic thanks Google and Coursera Team! I have a experience about designing however i am always curious learning new skills and abilities. Also i want to get a job in Google). Hope that getting Professional Certificate could create a opportunity for me to find a path to work on Google

por Brian B

31 de ago. de 2022

I really enjoyed taking this course! The instructors were knowledgable, approachable, and friendly excellent communicators. The only thing I might add is a "dark mode" to the Coursera interface. This would make the course a bit more accessable for those like myself who have lower vision.

por Nitin A

15 de jul. de 2021

Started this course not knowing anything about UX Design and having absolutely no experience in it either. I had previously worked with UX desgienrs in a past internship and wanted to know more and this course is definitely providing that insight from the best people that work in Google.

por Shaik S V

11 de sep. de 2022

This course was Enlightening! I really learned a lot about the foundations of User Experience, What it means, Why it's important, and all other fun stuff.

I'm looking forward to completing all the courses and taking all the knowledge with me, to further improve my professional career.

por Eva A

23 de oct. de 2021

Cognitive useful course. Information is presented and assimilated easily. You can choose a convenient pace of learning for yourself. Sometimes, however, it seems that you get tired of some information, but this feeling disappears by the next topic.

I will definitely take the next course!

por Melinda F

11 de abr. de 2021

This is a good introductory course. I saw people complaining about the portfolio being started too early, but since you need to build the portfolio as you go through your projects I feel the timing actually works. I am excited to complete the next courses as I feel this is informative.

por Caroline T

6 de oct. de 2022

This course was clear, concise, and informative, while keeping things interesting. I enjoyed the different stories by other designers, as well as having a consistent instructor throughout the whole thing. It wasn't too long or hard, and got the point across very well. I learned a lot!

por Iftikhar A B

10 de abr. de 2022

My opinion about this course is straightforward. It's a really good course for beginners and even for intermediate-level UX designers. Most of the assignments at the end of the week are peer-reviewed so you have to do your work and also you can check what other participants are making.

por David D

2 de abr. de 2022

the sources, the tools, and the tutors are so amazing with the style of teaching which makes the course so understanding. Though this was my first online tutorial it really amazing taking these lectures. thank you Google for this opportunity you've given out in access to the community.

por Jenna M

5 de sep. de 2021

Great course so far. I really feel like it sets expectations of what it's like to be a UX designer & the different roles. I also like how it takes you straight into building your portfolio, talks about networking, etc. This is quality content that I usually don't see in other courses.

por 張育齊

2 de ago. de 2021

It's awesome experience to know why the user take important role for UX designer. The course will let student know design sprint, user-center design, design think. It also give us lots of information from other Google UX designer. Finish this course really helpful to designer thinking.

por Zainul M

11 de jul. de 2021

The lecture is really engaging and very informative. all of the assignments are practicals and easy to follow. As a UI/UX designer working full time, I just explore more knowledge that I've yet to learn while on-the-job. this is a great achievement that I could practice in my day job!

por Manisha D

28 de oct. de 2022

Got to know a lot about UX design through this course. Michael is an amazing instructor, so are the other instructors. The way they deliver informations regarding UX, simplify difficult topics is really appriciating. I'm glad that i found this course at right time. Thank you so much!

por Stephany S

19 de abr. de 2022

Good course to help us get started on UX. One piece of feedback is notifications for responses to disscussion forums if we participate. I am not sure if that already is something and I missed it, but I was not able to reach my posts in an easy manner nor get notifications to replies.

por DANIELA Q

16 de abr. de 2021

It is a great intro to experience design. I just think that it would be great to include exercises that put in practice the design research process because, as a design graduate, I learnt that there are some skills that you only get when you actually apply the knowledge in the field.