Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
33,778 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

UK

26 de mar. de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

LP

9 de abr. de 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 7,188 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Ahsan M

25 de abr. de 2021

Excellent Content. This course does exactly what the name suggests, it helps you familiarize yourself with the fundamentals of the UX Design world. The instructor(s) were pleasant and easy to follow. All in all, a really helpful start to my UX design journey.

por KOTHAPALLI S K

12 de jul. de 2022

Its a Great Opportunity to learn new technologies from Google and coursera. UX design course is helpful to understand the User requirement in design of products in various factors .Here I has a great experience while learning . Thank you Google and coursera.

por João M B J

20 de may. de 2022

É muito completo, didatico e responsável, pois fala muito sobre a empatia, conhecimentos prévios ou preconceitos que cada um pode implementar atrapalhando a percepção do Design. Foco total na experiência do Usuário. É algo bem completo, em todos os sentidos.

por Rohan P

3 de abr. de 2022

T​his course helps me a lot . I didn't know a thing about design but know i have the basic knowlegde of design and how it works. Instructor is also pretty amazing, all the lecture is easy to understand. If you are new to design, you should take this course.

por sv s g

16 de mar. de 2022

It was really an amazing course till now. Lots of information was shared and curated very well for everyone to understand easily. Looking forward to complete the remaining courses and dive into lots of valuable information ahead. Thank you so much for this.

por Yesica M P

13 de mar. de 2022

I loved the first course! It was very easy to understand what each person was talking about in friendly terms. I really appreciate how we were able to get different persepctives on UX design and how the process works. Each week was conscise and to the point.

por Nadia Y C Q

21 de ene. de 2022

Fue una experiencia gratificante e increíble participar en este curso, aprendí muchisimo, y acabo de culminar mi portafolio, he aplicado todas las enseñanzas y espero seguir con los objetivos, ya que es muy motivador ver a los instructores dando tanto apoyo.

por Nitish U

19 de sep. de 2021

Wish some live sessions with the designer @ google could have been added. A great course , nicely structured. Every one should take it . It really fills the gaps even if you have experience and I am pretty sure that you will definitely gain from this course.

por Hamel M

23 de may. de 2022

I thought the course was well put together, somewhat challenging and engaging. I compelted a 4-week regimen in slightly over a week. This course was mostly theoretical and focuses on learning the basics. That made it easier to walk through it a bit faster.

por Dacian L

3 de abr. de 2021

Very interesting beginners overview of UX Design. Very general and easy to follow. Great stepping stone towards a more in depth UX concepts further along. Presents the concepts well and shows the importance of portfolios and networking from and early stage.

por Maria P

25 de jul. de 2022

I am happy to have the opportunity to learn and develop my skills in this course. I get great pleasure from each lesson and how the material is presented there. I will definitely continue my studies because with such courses it is impossible not to study.

por Frank O

6 de jul. de 2022

it has buit me in way i never imagined, it's my foundational level, but i'm looking forward to more to the next courses, with the aid and help of the lecturers who made the subject easy to asimilate due to how they were taught by the tutor, i appreicaie.

por Oden H

5 de mar. de 2022

I​t so far has been great! I think it would be great to mention more ideas on if we are trying to freelance and add this to an existing business skill as well, for those who aren't taking this course to directly become a fulltime UX Designer. Thanks! oden

por Henry k

20 de may. de 2021

Great efforts by all the Google's instructors and Coursera. Everything was so interesting and fascinating that it attract to do the course all the time. At times it got boring because of readings, but overall brilliant work. Thanks to Google and Coursera!

por Aimee R

30 de mar. de 2021

I found the course was easy to follow with challenging and interesting activities. Everything was explained in detail in case there was something a student was not familiar. The presenters were engaging and spoke clearly and I loved the user experience!

por OHIOLE J O

21 de ene. de 2022

Foundation of User Experience (UX) Design is an eye-opener for me. The instructors that taught in this course were articulate and understand every nibble of subject matter. I am glad I enrolled in this course, and I anticipate other courses that follow.

por yasamin g

2 de dic. de 2021

The course was very well put and the instructor, Michael, with his warm and professional manner, made it easier for me to learn. The additonal tips and resources were really useful. I am grateful to Google and Coursera to provide this opportunity for us.

por Đạt P

22 de ago. de 2021

The information in the course is presented in a way that is easy to understand. There are also inspiring videos of Google's employees sharing their career story throughout the course, which were motivating and made me more willing to complete the course.

por Mihir V M

27 de jul. de 2021

T​his course is one of the best way to learn basics of user experience design. As field of ux is so widespread it can get slight overwhelming for begineers like me while starting but this course helped me a lot and helped me to build a strong foundation.

por Jennifer M

27 de jun. de 2021

The course is very detailed and use a simple language, being capable to well communicate with people whose background is not the design or digital product course. The exercises and the content time ir appropriate and make the learning process enjoyable.

por Missy C

18 de mar. de 2021

I have absolutely loved this course so far. It is extremely informative and well resourced. The pace is perfect and I feel like I am being guided on this wonderful journey. This course if perfect for anyone who is curious and has a passion for learning.

por Onyebuchi E b

6 de jun. de 2022

actually, I'm really impressed on What I just experience, Coursera your the "Best" and what I really enjoyed the most is the explanatory aspect of each topic also the way the lecture take things slowly for proper understanding...Oh, god. (I love it. )

por Špela A G

25 de may. de 2022

O​verall it was great, very descriptive and lessons were broken in small chunks of information, so it wasn't overwhelming. Although for someone, who already did some work in UX (and maybe wanted to just upgrade), this was all already known material. :)

por Syarif H

19 de jul. de 2021

This is really a very memorable experience for me. Where I can easily understand every lesson given. I hope educational institutions can adapt learning methods like this, especially during a pandemic like this that requires all of us to study remotely.

por Paul E

14 de may. de 2022

I really enjoined this course. The instructors were top-notch. Thanks to Google for providing this oppurtunity. I am really happy for applying for this course and learning from the best. I hope to land a job a the end of this course. Thank you Google.