Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
34,125 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

GL

17 de jul. de 2022

It is pretty good. You learn new things even as someone who has some idea of what UX is. Would recommend to those who want to start learning because it is affordable and provides valuable information.

GP

27 de mar. de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 7,289 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Đạt P

22 de ago. de 2021

The information in the course is presented in a way that is easy to understand. There are also inspiring videos of Google's employees sharing their career story throughout the course, which were motivating and made me more willing to complete the course.

por Mihir V M

27 de jul. de 2021

T​his course is one of the best way to learn basics of user experience design. As field of ux is so widespread it can get slight overwhelming for begineers like me while starting but this course helped me a lot and helped me to build a strong foundation.

por Jennifer M

27 de jun. de 2021

The course is very detailed and use a simple language, being capable to well communicate with people whose background is not the design or digital product course. The exercises and the content time ir appropriate and make the learning process enjoyable.

por Missy C

18 de mar. de 2021

I have absolutely loved this course so far. It is extremely informative and well resourced. The pace is perfect and I feel like I am being guided on this wonderful journey. This course if perfect for anyone who is curious and has a passion for learning.

por Onyebuchi E b

6 de jun. de 2022

actually, I'm really impressed on What I just experience, Coursera your the "Best" and what I really enjoyed the most is the explanatory aspect of each topic also the way the lecture take things slowly for proper understanding...Oh, god. (I love it. )

por Špela A G

25 de may. de 2022

O​verall it was great, very descriptive and lessons were broken in small chunks of information, so it wasn't overwhelming. Although for someone, who already did some work in UX (and maybe wanted to just upgrade), this was all already known material. :)

por Syarif H

19 de jul. de 2021

This is really a very memorable experience for me. Where I can easily understand every lesson given. I hope educational institutions can adapt learning methods like this, especially during a pandemic like this that requires all of us to study remotely.

por Paul E

14 de may. de 2022

I really enjoined this course. The instructors were top-notch. Thanks to Google for providing this oppurtunity. I am really happy for applying for this course and learning from the best. I hope to land a job a the end of this course. Thank you Google.

por Amy C

4 de mar. de 2022

Great introduction to the UX Design field, providing broad background information for those just entering the field. Very practical information and activities. Engaging and straightforward, felt like things kept moving quickly and in interesting ways.

por Nivedita B

23 de oct. de 2021

This course is simply awesome for anyone who's interested to start off with UX design.. The entire content was arranged in the right order so it was not difficult to understand!! Happy on completing first course and excited to move on to the next!! :)

por raghad a a

24 de may. de 2021

When the learning experience is this fun and useful, you are talking about creating a generation of young people whose favorite films will be these lessons, the student experience is unbelievable, I think I will repeat the lessons over and over again.

por Vishal V

23 de mar. de 2021

This is a very good course for understanding the fundamentals of UX Design Process. The course outlines all aspects of the design process with good examples.

The content also has large links to materials available in Internet for deeper implementation.

por Subhash R

16 de jul. de 2022

It's a pleasure to be a part of the Google family through this course. It helped me to take one step ahead of my goal. The course was perfect in every manner. And the way they categorize the course into various parts and accordingly was very helpful.

por Jenna A S

1 de may. de 2022

Very informative. As someone who learned Product Design on the job, this helped me fine tune my knowledge and feel more a part of the design community. I am ready to move on with the program with confidence in which UX skills I am most interested in.

por Christopher P

10 de feb. de 2022

Michael was an exceptional guide through this course. I want to thank him for getting me started. It would be an honor to talk with you someday, though I'll bet a lot of students feel that way. Thanks again! I cannot wait to start my next course!

por MOCHAMMAD N C

3 de sep. de 2021

The material presented by Google is very light and easy to understand, for those of you who want to have a career in the UI/UX Design field, I highly recommend this course. Try! Throughout this course, you will find various lessons that are very fun.

por Adaikalaraj M

13 de jun. de 2021

I'm very happy to completed the First module of the Google UX Design certified by google. I have to complete 6 more modules. Thanks to Google and Coursera. Special thanks to Michael Dedrick, Shabnam Kashani, Lisa Fischer, Kartik Rao, Juan Angustia.

por QIANZHU H

10 de abr. de 2022

I'm officially getting into the UI role in 2 weeks and am nervous. I'm studying these courses intensively. I had a lot of design fundamentals, but I wasn't sure I could do the job. By taking this course, I became confident and I was enriched inside.

por Starve M

21 de dic. de 2021

Plenty of linked articles and content. Thorough learning experience. Generally includes an intro video then articles that go deeper into the video concept. Afterward there are quizzes to help you retain and discussions for you to process and relate.

por Roxana M M

26 de mar. de 2021

It is the most comprehensive introductory UX course that I have had the opportunity to take. Although I already had a previous base for work experiences, this course broadened my panorama and made me see how exciting the world of user experience is.

por Elyke F

8 de abr. de 2021

I learned a lot from this course and it help me gain a strong foundation on User Experience Design. I highly recommend everyone to take this course and don't skip the activities and assignments because it will help you through the learning process.

por Raihana S

23 de may. de 2022

Everything was soo clear, I only had stucked a bit on the portfolio section..thanks to all instructors in this course for their clear and details explications. I'm satisfied about what I learned about this job till now...hungry for more knowledge.

por Kitiara H

1 de may. de 2022

I appreciate the pace that knowledge is being expelled as well as the repitition, preclosuion video, detailed explanation video, and then further indepth reading content. Covers multple learning techniques. I feel it helps with content absorbtion.

por Patrick B

14 de abr. de 2022

It would be nice to have a way to track your posts and comments on the discussion topics once you leave the page of the course that you left the comment on.

I think those prompts are a really good way to encourage active engagement with the course.

por hung n

4 de dic. de 2021

This course give me the foundation and basic knowledge about UX design. It help me know a lot about the framework, the terms, roles and career path of UX designer. This course is a great way for you to start and get to know better about UX design.